We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect for our vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Madisson Inn Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #75 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, UK
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect for our vacation”
Reviewed October 25, 2009

My wife and I sayed 5 nights at the Grand House for our first visit to Colombia. We had done our research first and found good reviews on Trip Advisor so we went for it. What a great decision! The hotel is in an excellent location, North of the city, and we were able to walk to Zona Rosa, a modern area with superb amenities including the Hard Rock cafe.
The breakfast was superb with everything one could need, all the hotel staff were extremely helpful to the extent that when one of our excursions had a change of timings they went out of their way to ensure we had received the message. There was also free access to PC and Internet so we were able to check in and print our return flight boarding cards.
We decided to used City Discovery for transport for the Airport and some excursions, they too were excellent.
Being soccer fans we managed to organise flights to and from Medellin for the Colombia v Chile game superbly organised by Hansa Tours- great experience, very well looked after, felt very safe..
Brilliant holiday, thank you Grand House.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    63
    25
    2
    5
See reviews for
34
51
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2009

I stayed there for business trip. It is very clean, the rooms are great, the food is incredible and the staff is extremely helpful. The location is a very good one. Walk distance to cafes and other restaurants. Great choice to stay in Bogota.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina_Martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
263 reviews
218 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 755 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

HOTEL REVIEW # 176 Grand House

MY TRAVEL STYLE: If possible, I try to stay away from business hotels and strongly prefer resorts that resemble the Four Seasons, Aman, and Oberoi but try to find similar properties at lower cost. I seek out the “wow” experiences and I encourage you to view hotels I have stayed at and their respective reviews (by clicking on my name).

LOCATION: Very good. About 4 blocks from Parque 93, with tons of restaurants and bars. Being a little bit away from the park is a plus to keep it a bit more quiet. There area is very safe even thought arriving at night made the place seem a bit creepy at first (because you don’t realize how good the neighborhood is until walking around).

BEST WAY TO GET THERE: At the airport, go to the taxi window and get a print out of the exact amount to pay the registered airport taxi. The cost was $18,500 COP and took about 15 minutes.

TYPE OF ROOM: 

Suite. Tons of space. The living room area had a couch that was not in view of a TV.

BED/SHEETS/PILLOW: The bed was way too hard but the linens and down pillows were excellent. I didn’t like that there was no sheet. Just a blanket wrapped in a sheet.

LIGHTING: Excellent in all rooms and common area.

BATHROOM/SHOWER: Huge Jacuzzi tub. The shower is in the tub which I am not a fan of. The shower had excellent water pressure and can be made very hot if desired.

TOILETRIES: L’Occitane.

CLEANLINESS: Spotless.

A/C: There was no A/C in the room and our room got uncomfortable hot. This is a major drawback and the reason for losing one star.

CLOSET SPACE: Walk in closet in the bathroom is huge.

STYLE OF ROOM: Stylish, but lacking any color.

COMMON AREA: Stylish, but could use some color other than grays and blacks. There really isn’t an area in the hotel to hang out as the lobby area is small.

QUIET/MORNING LIGHT: We could hear music off in the distance (we stayed on a Saturday night). Morning light could be blocked with the curtains.

FOOD: Breakfast was buffet style with high quality breads, cereals, juices. Not much hot food.

TV/INTERNET: Wireless was very fast and at no charge. Didn’t watch TV but the position was awkwardly high in position to the bed.

SERVICE: Excellent. The staff spoke English and they went out of their way to provide great service. Hiring the hotel car at 20,000 COP per hour is a great way to get around.

SUMMARY: Great stay and a true bargain at US$118 for a Saturday night stay on hotels.com (for a standard room). At this price it’s a find. A better bed and some A/C and this would be a 5 star TA review for sure.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelSnob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Recently stayed at Grand House for a business meeting. I found the rooms to be clean, modern and spacious. The hotel offered free internet and breakfast. The rooms come with a flat panel TV and Direct TV, however, I was never able to get the TV to work in my room (I didn't bother to complain about this because I spent so little time at the hotel).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elgato9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

This hotel is gorgeous. It was brought to my attention by a client of mine during a previous stay in Bogota. Rooms are spacious and include a large sitting area with a private door to the master bedroom. It has two restrooms and a small kitchenette. The master bathroom is large and the shower includes a whirlpool tub. The master bedroom has a very comfy king size bed and a large Plasma. Wireless internet is included.
Buffet breakfast is included in the rate and I must say it is delicious. Room service was ok, you are better of walking a couple of blocks to the Parque 93.
I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntlEconTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2009

Grand House is Amazing

I"ve been meaning to write this for quite some time. I went to Bogota Christmas week 2008. This was my thrird trip to Colombia that year. I had stayed in big international hotels - pricey and impersonal, and local 3 star business hotels - quaint, but lack style and amenities...

Grand House is a classic Boutique Hotel, mid-sized (64 rooms), with excellent decor, style and service. The rooms are large, the beds are large, the down comforter is large, the jacuzzi is large. Everything is clean and crisp. Attention to detail is everywhere - the French shammpoo, the olive oil soap etc....

Staff is efficient and friendly. The breakfast room is inviting and "designy" to say the least. The breakfast is excellent, and that is saying something in a country with some of the best breakfasts in the world!!!!!

There are subtle art touches everywhere. Some in the garage even. One comment was made about the two towers and walking through the garage to get to the back tower. The garage is impeccably clean and houses some fine cars, and is secured - a note of good standing in this city.

The hotel is located in a neighborhood called Chico (sic), which is close to everything. I was able to walk to parks, and the Zona Rosa, major shopping centres (Andino) etc...a cab to the Canadian embassy was 10 minutes.

This hotel is a gem. Well situated, priced right ($90-100 per night), with modern minimimalist decor.

The staff even sent for a car to take me to the airport as it can be hit or miss with some of the taxis in this city.

It's now MY hotel when I go to Bogota.

PDI

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDI2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
410 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2009

The GH is a nice hotel very well located a few blocks from Parque 93 where you can find a lot of good restaurants and nice stores.It is a boutique hotel and the staff is very nice and helpfull . I think it is a good choice in the city.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueBsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Blue Suites Hotel
#101 of 265 in Bogota
181 reviews
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#24 of 265 in Bogota
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel GHL 93
#85 of 265 in Bogota
179 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madisson Inn Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madisson Inn Hotel & Luxury Suites

Property: Madisson Inn Hotel & Luxury Suites
Address: Carrera 18 No. 93-97 | Barrio El Chico, Bogota 111211, Colombia (Formerly Park Inn By Radisson Bogota)
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#34 Family Hotel in Bogota
#40 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#67 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Madisson Inn Hotel & Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the most attractive tourist, shopping and financial area of the city, Madisson Inn Hotel Luxury Suites (formerly Park Inn by Radisson), surrounded by offices, shopping centres, restaurants, bars, clubs and specialized trade. Located near the Zona Rosa of Bogota, T-zone, internationally recognized for its exquisite gastronomy, the 93 and major shopping malls such as the Centro 93 Park and the Andean Center. The international airport El Dorado (BOG) is 18 kilometers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madisson Inn Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing