We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lugano Imperial Suites
Ranked #73 of 266 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The perfect hotel for me. Not so large that you get lost, and a room that made me feel at home. The staff is wonderful, always quick to open the door, answer questions, and I don't know how they do it, but they always greeted me by name. There is a small restaurant off the lobby with a good enough selection of foods for me (I am vegetarian so that is usually a challenge). I got my room with the breakfast included. Cereals, fresh fruits and fresh juices, and some hot items (mostly non-vegetarian). Excellent coffee (this is Colombia after all!). The room is clean, modern, and comfortable. Internet connection was fast and stable. With the cool Bogota temperatures, I didn't even realize at first that there is no air conditioner, but it was definitely not needed. I was doing business in the "Centro de Formación Empresarial Fundación Mario Santo Domingo" which was directly across the street. If I ever need a hotel in this area again, I will come back to the Lugano.

Room Tip: I requested a high floor, away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, Guest Relations Manager at Lugano Imperial Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thanks, alwas be sure that your suggestions is what make us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    30
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This hotel is very nicely located for big banks and corporations. Serviec is good, hotel is very nice and very clean. Free internet and all.

I wouldn't really complain about anything except if you are a very light sleeper. In those cases, the single pane windows may let in a bit too much sound if you are unluckily placed.

Rooms themselves for example are humongous.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakefin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, Guest Relations Manager at Lugano Imperial Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thanks, for your appreciations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Spent 5 nights in the Lugano Suites, and liked it very much. I've stayed in around a dozen hotels in Bogota, and after my first stay here, this is my new favorite. It's a pretty small hotel (36 rooms), and this ends up meaning that the service, which is excellent, is also very personalized. Most of the staff learned my name and preferences and didn't forget while I was there. Service was excellent. The suites were large, comfortable, and a great place for a short or a long stay. I used the gym (small, but functional) a few times, and also tried the massage service, which was very good. The breakfast was good (but not great), and the room service was timely and excellent. Wifi access was fast and worked well.

Only a few areas that could improve - the bed wasn't the most comfortable. This improved somewhat after two nights, when I remembered to request a different pillow, and that helped. A better mattress would help, though. Also, even though I was on the 7th floor, there was a lot of street noise in the early morning. Perhaps it was the acoustics caused be the surrounding buildings, as the hotel, while not on a major road, is quite close to two important and high-traffic roads. I don't know, but better, more sound-proof windows probably would help.

Great location for restaurants, as well - head over about 2 blocks to Zona G for a wide variety, or just walk down the street a block to La Despensa de Rafael, for a great meal. The hotel is also very convenient to a Carulla supermarket.

Enjoy! I intend to return.

Room Tip: Not sure which are best, but ask for a quiet room - probably higher up is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tourismspecialist88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, Guest Relations Manager at Lugano Imperial Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you, we will wait for your return, please inform us if we can do anything to improve your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2010

The room is giant, with 2 rooms with bathroom, fully - equipped kitchen, 2 plasma screens. Location is good, near downtown, but not so noisy. A taxi to downtown should cost around 5 dollars.

The service is great, the people remember your name and your preferences, like the type of water you want for breakfast. Breakfast could be better (lacked mermelade!!) but still great. The restaurant has decent options, specially for B-Travellers that come late and want something to eat in their room.

Internet conection is fast, security box a little bit antiquated (with key) though efficient. Spa and gym small, but the service in the spa was great (highy recommend the welcome massage and take some more if tired, even on sundays!)

I would highly recommend for B- traveller and for families, as rooms are so big they could acomoddate 4 people (parents and 2 children)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fgramisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, Guest Relations Manager at Lugano Imperial Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

I was sick and had to delay my return home with one week. Lugano was the perfect place to end up in, and I felt like being home. The friendliness by the reception staff was exceptional, it was always a pleasure to stop for a chat and I really felt like they looked after me. They were very professional.

The standard of the suites were very good, with panorama windows and nice views that kept me happy during my long hours when I was waiting to become better. There were big flat screen TVs in both bedroom and living room, but I spent most of my time surfing the Internet. The connection was very good. Room service was immpecable, and every time I requested something it was provided quick and efficient.

The location (north) is good, it is set on a quiet street, but within 3-5 minutes walking there are top end restaurants and shopping areas. The area is safe for walking during day and night which I did a lot. It is possible to take public transport, the busses are passing on the main road only minutes away, and the speed link system is maybe 20 minutes walk. The hotel also has hotel taxis and can call taxi when needed.

I strongly recommend Lugano and will come back any time. I actually miss the staff!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metaphysical2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltyoperadora, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lugano Imperial Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Dear Guest.

Its a pleasure for us to know that you have been with us and that your stay with us were as you were specting.

Thanks for choosing us, and welcome menever you need.

Andres Gutierrez
ecommerce@ltyoperadora.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

I was in BOG for business, first trip to Colombia. I do not speak Spanish and was a bit apprehensive about the trip. The staff at Lugano was FABULOUS, they were so helpful in making sure my trip was succesful. The rooms were very clean, and well appointed. Food was excellent. I would 100% recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvestor186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, Guest Relations Manager at Lugano Imperial Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thanks, Hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Was in Bogota for 5 days on business and they put us up at the Lugano Suites. I cannot say enough good things about it. We had the penthouse suite which had two bedrooms (one a masterbedroom with bathroom and walk in closet), kitchen, living room and floor to ceiling windows that look out over the neighborhood and the mountains. The service staff was extraordinary...they were attentive to every need and were all warm and welcoming. The door man even walked us to a nearby restaurant one night so that we wouldn't get lost. I would stay there again and HIGHLY recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandiegotraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, Guest Relations Manager at Lugano Imperial Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you, special greeting from the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.3 mi away
Celebrities Suites
Celebrities Suites
#40 of 266 in Bogota
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Artisan D.C. Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hotel bh La Quinta
Hotel bh La Quinta
#65 of 266 in Bogota
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosales Plaza
Hotel Rosales Plaza
#22 of 266 in Bogota
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
BS Rosales Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bogota DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lugano Imperial Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lugano Imperial Suites

Property: Lugano Imperial Suites
Address: Calle 70a 7 62 | Calle 70A # 7-62, Bogota 110231, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#41 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#55 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lugano Imperial Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lugano Imperial Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lugano Imperial Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing