We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Saint Simon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Saint Simon
Ranked #99 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We loved the hotel because it is located perfectely in the center of everything you need. To go out or just have a good dinner you just need a 5 min walk in a secure area. Breakfast could be better!
Rooms were clean and nice, service team was very friendly and caring! We will come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at Hotel Saint Simon, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments. It is gratifying to us that you had a great stay and we hope you return soon. Saint Simon always be your home in Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    94
    35
    5
    8
See reviews for
28
65
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is very good located, you have nice bars, restaurants and clubs just there, safe to walk during day and night, I stayed in a std. room, not fancy but ok, clean, my only comments is about the bathroom, light is not good, too dark, but ok. It could be noisy at night since is just in the called T zone of Bogotá, where there is a lot of people getting fun at night, so if you can deal with this, this is a good option.
Breakfast is not too good, not too many options, but price is ok in general so it worth it. Wireless in the room and nice staff is a very good plus.

Room Tip: Rooms that are not the front of the streets are better if you dont want too much noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JhonatanE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was there for 4 nights.
Location is good, within the zona rosa. Recepcion, and all staff very kind and helpful. Good in house taxi service. Simple but good breakfast. Rooms are clean but would need some update, especially shower water pressure. Can be noisy due to the disco clubs in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin
Level Contributor
139 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

I used to stay here each trip to Bogota, the location is fantastic, nice rooms, quite, secure and the staff really are great. It also has wireless, restaurant, small bar and breakfast (oh and a internet cafe if you do not have a laptop). I stopped going as the price kept increasing and became un reasonable. In 2005 it was 125,000 and night crepped up to 179,000 last year and then finally to well over 220,000 (more I think). If you are willing to pay this though, it is an excellent option.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bicks_medellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.0 mi away
GHL Hotel Hamilton
GHL Hotel Hamilton
#55 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Morrison 84
Hotel Morrison 84
#62 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
#58 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Confort 80 Sede Lago
Hotel Confort 80 Sede Lago
#161 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel bh El Retiro
Hotel bh El Retiro
#109 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Retiro 84
Hotel Retiro 84
#146 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Simon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Simon

Property: Hotel Saint Simon
Address: Carrera 14 No. 81-34, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Simon 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Saint Simon Hotel is located in the heart of the Zona Rosa and surrounded by the best restaurants, shopps and boutiques. In this magnificent hotel in Bogota you'll find a place where great service, quality and kindness are our priority. The hotel has 46 comfortable rooms and a event room with a capacity for 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Saint Simon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing