We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice for business trips” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Parque 97 Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Parque 97 Suites
Ranked #47 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very nice for business trips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel is located in a nice and convenient neighborhood. It's close to important streets and avenues and has many shops nearby (there are even a small and a big supermarket at really short distance).
I've booked a standart room and it was spacious and confortable. The bed and pillows were fine, there is a black out covering the window, a nice bathroom with a good shower and good amenities. The only two downsides regarding the room are the lack of a big mirror (the only mirror you have is in the bathroom, but you can only see yourself until your waist, which is not so nice, specially for women) and it can get really noisy due to the traffic jam (colombians honk a lot!). Try to book a room that is not facing the street (to be honest, I don't know if they have those, but it's worth trying!). The room is also very clean.
The staff is worth mentioning. They are VERY attentive and polite, such as all colombians I had the pleasure to meet! Also a bonus point is the tray in front of the elevators at the lobby, where you can always get (for free!) yourself some fresh water, coffee and aromatico (a tea infusion made of fruits, very typical). No need to purchase some overpriced minibar items!
As for the breakfast, it seems really good, though I had very short time to eat, so I've grabbed some fruits (uchuvas, small orange fruits that are very refreshing and so expensive in Brazil!) and one arepa con huevos revueltos (it's a corn pancake, sort of a thicker tortilla, with scrambled eggs and tomatoes on top) they make upon request (no extra fees and delicious!).Overall it seemed very good and appetizing!
Would definetly stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street (if at all avaliable)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_SAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula B, Coordinadora Comercio Electrónico at Hotel Parque 97 Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear those comments. Our Team was very proud of assist you. We work every day to offer the best quality service from your arrival. We hope to have you back in Parque 97.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    102
    30
    6
    7
See reviews for
65
47
35
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked using Hotels.com . Requested Cosmos 1000 , which is across the street and was for a even a few dollars less expensive. Everyone ranted about Cosmos while there was not much of an opinion on Parque. My colleague got Cosmos and I got Parque. Hotels.com credited me quite a bit for the mistake and representations they made comparing Parque to Cosmos - there is no comparison. I was very jealous......My water was brown and dining area is very so so. People are very nice - sincere and as helpful as can be. laundry was on time, coffee was fresh and taxis easy to get. Not a place to hold a meeting or take a date - but if you need a rack in a central location, it works. I paid about 138-145 per night, If i had paid $100-$125, my review would have been different.

Room Tip: Ask and make sure the water has been fixed prior to booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasndom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula B, Coordinadora Comercio Electrónico at Hotel Parque 97 Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us, We are gonna let our team know about the positive reviews you gave us. We hope to get you back soon offering a exclusive rate. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I booked this hotel and paid more then many other nicer hotels around for one simple reason: most sites said the hotel had a gym and/or gives free access to Bodytech gym nearby but that is NOT THE CASE. This hotel is outdated, very average, noisy, has no gym and no AC nor heat, often has hot water issues and no free access to any kind of gym whatsoever, gyms here can be very expensive ( $30.day at bodytech ) and i suggest to call ahead to make sure since others also claim to have this free access to gym. On top of all that the internet only works in certain rooms.IN this day and age that's pathetic, The staff did NOT offer to change rooms or help in any way after i kindly asked if they could do something ( even tho they where far from busy or full). ON the good side the room have plenty of space and are very clean and the breakfast is as good as most hotels around here. The location is pretty good to.

Room Tip: Book the 1 Sonesta or 2 Suites 101 nearby , way better value. 3 The plaza summit is also nice, and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank umanitek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelparque97, Director Comercial at Hotel Parque 97 Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for your comments, help us provide a better service every day. tell you that at this time we have quick and easy access to high speed Internet anywhere in our facilities and we are finalizing the process of remodeling to make the hotel a more modern and cosy. We hope to have it back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Generally a very nice hotel in a safe area of Bogota. Food and service were both good, even though the staff know very little English. Staff were also helpful in booking a city tour and a salt cathedral tour.

The only con is that while nominally 4 streets away from Parque 93/Zona Rosa (with all it's bars, clubs, restaurants, cafes, etc), it is actually not that close and you'll need a cab back and forth. Very little of interest near the hotel itself.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaffiTenenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferl82, E Commerce Manager at Hotel Parque 97 Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. T

hey are so valuable to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very good location , close to the supermarket Carulla , 3 block from there , you can use this hotel as your apartments.People nice , food ok , very good service , Rooms are Oriente , no AC , elevator small. I saw 2 conference rooms , size ok .Hall are small not to many please to seat down.they a taxi service to the airport , 30.000 ,(15.00 usd aprox ) it is ok .it is a 4 star hotel .

Room Tip: Look for hight floor , nice views of the Santa Barbara area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunther G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferl82, E Commerce Manager at Hotel Parque 97 Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback.

We hope to see you soon at Hotel Parque 97 Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellín, Colombia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have to confess I hadn't gone back because I got another corporate option at the office. Nevertheless, I got a great deal and decided to come back and check it out...

The experience was as great as before, especially if you take into consideration this is a 4-star hotel located near most important spots in the northern part of the city, the financial district and best night life. The best things the hotel has to offer are:

- Location
- Nice breakfast
- Good internet connection (weird for being a hotel)
- Good service... they were helpful whenever I needed assistance

Not so good: I guess it's a bit out of date, though everything's well kept and arranged. Sleep quality could be a bit less than perfect if you need to open the windows, since it's close to major streets, but it can eaily be avoided if you as for room NOT FACING the 19th Avenue or the back.

Would always go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColombiaJuanSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferl82, E Commerce Manager at Hotel Parque 97 Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback.

We want to tell you that right now we are in the process of remodeling our rooms, and we hope you to met them.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
Mika Suites
Mika Suites
#51 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#22 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel Vilar America
Hotel Vilar America
#42 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atton Bogota 93
#15 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Usaquén
NH Collection Royal Terra 100
Morrison 114 Hotel
#5 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parque 97 Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parque 97 Suites

Property: Hotel Parque 97 Suites
Address: Calle 97 # 19-15, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Bogota
#23 Business Hotel in Bogota
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parque 97 Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A corporate hotel with European accent, in which the charm of the conjugation of personalized service and its optimal location in Bogota highlights itself with great importance among classy hotels around the city. Focusing always on the needs and wants our guests long for, affording one on one service relationships and certainly offering the most pleasant experience in town. Spacious social areas; 2 type of restaurants (International cuisine and Terrace bar); 75 comfortable soundproofed rooms; business center; conference rooms; complimentary parking and most importantly our servicing staff always eager to take care of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Parque 97 Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parque 97 Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing