We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and friendly staff”
Review of Casona del Patio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casona del Patio
Ranked #2 of 336 Bogota B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great location, helpful staff, especially the concierge (Angelica Perez?) As newcomers to Bogota from the US, she gave many helpful hints on what to see, how to get there, detailed maps, etc. The rooms are quite basic but clean, and the breakfasts were excellent. The dining area surrounds a pretty patio.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Audrey6070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 31, 2014

It was a pleasure for us at the Hotel Casona del Patio to have you as a guest. We are happy to know that you liked the Hotel and our staff, we hope count with your visit in a future ocassion for give to yuo our best service and you can enjoy our city again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 393 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

we stayed at Casona del patio for 3 nights in March 2014. The room was clean and quiet, as it looked over the inner courtyard, patio. These folks "got" it right, no shampoo, (they do have it in the 'mini bar' basket if you forgot yours) but great WIFI, helpful staff, several computers, including a printer, where you can print out maps/info, and certainly boarding passes..., the staff was very pleasant, always helpful with bags, even though we travel super light, and with advice about things to do and how to get to various places. This is a terrific value for money spot, located in the best part of the city, yet still on a quiet street. Breakfast was just fine, we were a bit disappointed with the quality of the coffee at breakfast,but found out the coffee served at reception was much better.

The only minor comment, is that they could probably invest in getting better quality mattresses.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the courtyard, we stayed in Plaza Bolivar room, which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smandarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasonaPatio, Servicio al Huésped at Casona del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

It was a pleasure for us at the Hotel Casona del Patio to have you as a guest. We are happy to know that you liked the Hotel and our staff we hope count with your visit in a future ocassion for give our best service to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Very friendly staff, excellent support concerning traffic, sightseeing, events and security. Very nice inner courtyard (so called Patio).
Only disadvantage: the Restaurant closes too early in the evenings.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jörg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 25, 2014

It was a pleasure for us at the Hotel Casona del Patio to have you as a guest. We are happy to know that you liked the Hotel and that we can count with your visit in a future ocassion for give our best service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Good location and helpful staff. The decor is not five star but not bad for the price. We used the restaurant one evening and had a fresh tasty meal and beers with a charming waiter for only 33 mil pesos. Best it you can speak some Spanish but you'll get by without.
Only drawback is no room safe. Even budget hotels in Colombia usually have a safe in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasonaPatio, Servicio al Huésped at Casona del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your opinion, we hope that you can visit us soon so we can provide our best service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The Casona del Patio is a great place to stay for a single woman. It is not an anonymous environment and yet one can have all the privacy one needs. The breakfast room is welcoming, breakfast itself the perfect amount.
The rooms are simple furnished, but again, so welcoming, with their comfortable bed and colourful wool blankets.
As others have said, the staff is beyond helpful and personable.
It's also helpful that the restaurant serves a great mid-day meal for a very reasonable price.
Excellent public transit is nearby. All matter of restaurants abound in the neighbourhood.
I'll definitely stay at the Casona del P\tio again and would recommend it to any friends.

Room Tip: I would opt for a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marit Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasonaPatio, Servicio al Huésped at Casona del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

It was a pleasure for us at the Hotel Casona del Patio to have you as a guest. We are happy to know that you liked the Hotel and that we can count with your visit in a future ocassion for give our best service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We spent 5 nights here. The location is really great. It's a safe neighborhood, and it's close to a lot of good restaurants and other neighborhoods. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there is a nice hot shower with good pressure. However, above all else the staff was so incredibly helpful and friendly, and that was what really set these guys apart.

The only thing that could of used improvement in my opinion was the free breakfast. But it was free after all so even that is hard to complain about. Just don't order the french toast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oriyank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasonaPatio, Servicio al Huésped at Casona del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

It was a pleasure for us at the Hotel Casona del Patio to have you as a guest. We are happy to know that you liked the Hotel and that we can count with your visit in a future ocassion for give our best service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I can only echo what others have written. it's a pleasant, clean, quiet place to stay and convenient to where I needed to be. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was just right. If I return to Bogota, i will stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 10, 2014

We thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased that your stay was your total satisfaction and we look forward to your visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
Hotel Vilar America
Hotel Vilar America
#37 of 268 in Bogota
434 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#32 of 268 in Bogota
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#21 of 268 in Bogota
221 reviews
Hilton Bogota
#9 of 268 in Bogota
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casona del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casona del Patio

Address: carrera 8 No. 69 _ 24, Bogota 11001, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Bogota
Price Range: $31 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casona del Patio 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casona del Patio is located in Quinta Camacho Chapinero, a quiet nestled area in the heart of the financial district where there are also great restaurants, night life and shopping like the central commercial Chile Avenue, G Zone, the Rose Zone and the Andino Mall. as well as easy access to public transportation which is one block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Casona del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casona Del Patio Bogota
Casona Del Patio Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing