We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casona del Patio
Nearby Hotels
$118
$109
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cite Hotel(Bogota)
$112
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lancaster House(Bogota)(Great Value!)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vilar America(Bogota)(Great Value!)
$50
$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$510
$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$402
$373
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
198
154
45
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
154
45
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterquiet streetzona gplenty of blanketssafe areala candelariabudget hotelshower headdecent breakfastafter darknever felt unsafestayed two nightsdesk stafflate at nightfew blocksclean roomshotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 409 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Staff was excellent. We completely enjoyed our stay. Clean rooms, abundant hot water. Located in a very good area of the city. Easy access by taxi to almost anywhere. Hotel provides transport to/from the airport and price includes breakfast.

Room Tip: Inner courtyard rooms may be somewhat quieter at night.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garnett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasonaPatio, Asesora al Huésped at Casona del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

It was a pleasure for us at the Hotel Casona del Patio to have you as a guest. We are happy to know that you liked the Hotel Casona del Patio and that we can count with your visit in a future ocassion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We spent two nights here. The room was clean, water was hot, and blankets were warm. The staff are very attentive, breakfast was fine. Most people on staff speak only Spanish. There is internet access. Our street was quiet and the transmilenio was maybe 10 minutes away. The hotel driver Mauricio is fabulous- he was SO helpful to us in providing information. He also did our airport transfers. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasonaPatio, Coordinadora Reservas at Casona del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

It was a pleasure for us at the Hotel Casona del Patio to have you as a guest. We are happy to know that you liked the Hotel and that we can count with your visit in a future ocassion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Although we spent only few hours, we were very well impressed by the hotel. Quite good service, very friendly staff comfortable rooms, good breakfast. It would be good if staff speaks english but...that's quite a common situation for colombia, including Bogota. Overall would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mitochondria2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasonaPatio, Coordinadora Reservas at Casona del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind opinion, we hope you can visit us soon so we can provide our best service. Your comments are very important for us and we will take them into consideration for future ocasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is NOT a luxury hotel but the level of service my husband and I received was truly five-star. Everyone was incredibly welcoming and helpful. The hotel is located in a safe and relatively tranquil part of Bogota. The hotel was very clean and the hot breakfast which was included was good. It is a five or six dollar taxi ride to Plaza Bolivar but even figuring that into the price of the room it is a great deal. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the very back are not as quiet in the early evening because there is a fair amount of traffic on the street that runs behind the hotel as people head home from work.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonflowerperfume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasonaPatio, Coordinadora Reservas at Casona del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel, we are glad to hear that you felt like at home. We look forward for your next visit, as it is always an opportunity to make our best effort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

This was our favorite hotel during our recent two week trip to Colombia. It had the best shower stall and water pressure too. The surrounding neighborhood was interesting to explore. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help me when I had a medical issue. The room was spacious and comfortable. There isn't a lot of luxury, but there is everything you need. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SPR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasonaPatio, Coordinadora Reservas at Casona del Patio, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for your opinion. We are glad to hear that you liked our Hotel. We are sorry for the medical issues you had in Bogota. We are here to help you and hope to see you soon in a future visit to Bogota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews