We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boteros and classic Art”

Museo Botero del Banco de la Republica
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.84*
and up
Private Botero Museum Guided Tour Including Entrance Fee
More Info
$184.00*
and up
Bogota Old City Tour
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Bogotá City Pass
Ranked #1 of 322 things to do in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Great little museum containing works of renowned Colombian painter and sculptor, Fernando Botero.
Miami Dade
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Boteros and classic Art”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just an amazing display of original art,Boteros,Picasso's etc and classical art wing. Just splendid, highly recommend
If u visit on Sunday,its free

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MiamiDadeBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,687
    1,832
    232
    17
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I enjoyed this more than the Gold museum.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I loved it but most consider gold museum better. I found Botero a lot more fun though and had a better time here. Boteros paintings are very cool and there's some interesting pieces from others.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kejimkujik National Park, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun Gallery!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a great gallery. I loved it all, There were several different shows when I was there, along with the permanant collection. It was also free the day I went! Good spot to enjoy some eye candy and get inside from a chilly Bogota day! :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaimeohmtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
741 reviews
379 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“Depends if you like Botero's work”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a well presented museum with the work of both Fernando Botera and his European peers but I'm afraid that I just don't like his work. All this rounded figures feel too much like cartoons for my taste.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful museum”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice and perfect place .
Free entrance ( i Went on sunday ). You need around 45min to walk all over the place , it has a huge collecton of paints ( so if you are a really botero fan you will go out in love of this place ! )
The museum has paints and many sculptures so you will not get bored .
Camares are allowed without flash .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Niellag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo Botero del Banco de la Republica also viewed

 

Been to Museo Botero del Banco de la Republica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing