We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will definitelly come back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of EK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EK Hotel
Ranked #30 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I will definitelly come back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, my room was perfect, the facilities for my staff meeting where perfectly equiped and very confortable. The food was delicious and the staff made me feel at home, everyone in the reception desk was very kind and attentive, One of their employees, Alvaro, was always aware of what I needed to make my stay in the city comfortable. I will definitelly come back

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    52
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
23
29
7
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is safe, small, very modern, clean, and easy to navigate. The restaurant is fine for a Colombian breakfast buffet. It's not walking distance from shops & sites, but then again you really are not walking much in Bogota. Highly recommend this hotel for business meetings- or- pleasure trips.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trythis-maybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

This Hotel deserves a very high rating. Great hotel for a reasonable price it is very modern, clean and new. Located near nice restaurants. Staff are professional and courteous. I feel very secure in the area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Petexian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicioAlClienteBH, Public Relations Manager at EK Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest:
We are grateful for your comments and pleased to know that you enjoyed staying at our EK Hotel , while experiencing our greatest features such as our location, staff service, comfortable rooms and delightful restaurant.
It is always in our best interest to provide our guests with a pleasant stay.
Come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
191 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights as part of a travel show in Bogota. Hotel is only 8-months old. Decor is hip, light, yet comfortable. Rooms are large, warm, and I loved the shower. Service was very good and breakfast was more than enough. Check-in is on the 3rd floor. An important amenity for me is the gym. While small, equipment was very nice and they have a great spin bike. Only thing lacking in the gym was towels and water. Overall a very good experience.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank SteeleB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicioAlClienteBH, Guest Relations Manager at EK Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest
We are grateful for your comments and pleased to know that you enjoyed staying at our EK Hotel , while experiencing our greatest features such as our location, staff service, comfortable rooms and delightful breakfasts.
It is always in our best interest to provide our guests with a pleasant stay.
Awaiting for your visit again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Safe, Clean, Business Hotel. Still smells like new. Located near Parque de la 93 with many nice restaurants. Small grocery nearby for picking up snacks and drinks. Hotel Breakfast Buffet very nice during the weekdays. A nice selection of eggs, cereals, fruits and danish. And also a nice cup of Colombian coffee to start the morning. Room always cleaned nicely and a nice chocolate on the pillow in the evening. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would have liked a microwave in the room for heating any leftovers, but found this to be a very small inconvience. There was a small refrigerator filled with snacks and drinks. I did remove and place some small grocery items such as milk, water and soda for my week long trip. Overall great business hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zzzannna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I spent a week in EK hoteles, impressed by technology oriented, still smell like new,very nice crew and helpful, hopefully i will back soon.Well located near "Parque de la 93", good restaurants nearby with very good food,people very nice and professional.Missing you guys already.

Room Tip: "Blue" AC light bother little bit trying to sleep, otherwise i enjoyed my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pumacuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicioAlClienteBH, Public Relations Manager at EK Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest:
We are grateful for your comments and pleased to know that you enjoyed staying at our EK Hotel , while experiencing our greatest features such as our location, staff service, comfortable rooms and delightful breakfasts.
It is always in our best interest to provide our guests with a pleasant stay.
Come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Better than any boutique hotel I have ever been to, and I travel quite alot worldwide, must stay !

Compared to others around it is also good value.

Only slight let down was the bar/restaurant which was a little quiet. Good food and bar but a little quiet perhaps as it is new.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thefussytravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicioAlClienteBH, rrpp at EK Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest:
We are grateful for your comments and pleased to know that you enjoyed staying at our EK Preffered Boutique Hotel, while experiencing our greatest features such as our location, staff service, comfortable rooms and delightful breakfasts.
It is always in our best interest to provide our guests with a pleasant stay.
Come back soon
Public Relations
EK Preffered Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Atton Bogota 93
#10 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#35 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#16 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Chapinero
B.O.G. Hotel
B.O.G. Hotel
#56 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EK Hotel

Property: EK Hotel
Address: Calle 90 No. 11-13, Bogota 111211, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EK Hotel is going to redefine expectations of what a business hotel can be. A destination for executives, who demand to be in the centre of everything, this cosy boutique hotel will surprise and delight travellers seeking tranquillity and pleasure in every trip they take. Set in the exclusive leisure area immediately north of downtown Bogota, our dynamic location brings the best of Colombia’s capital directly to your doorstep, from the upscale restaurants and nightlife destinations of the Zona Rosa and Parque 93 to luxurious shopping centres and vibrant event destinations. Sleekly designed and beautifully decorated, our 70 guest rooms and 20 suites offer the perfect combination of high-design luxury and casual comfort. Each accommodation has been appointed with the full range of luxurious essentials and state-of-the-art technology. Chic yet soothing colour palettes and furnishings create a restful oasis from the bustle of Bogota below. After a delightful meal at our Cafe Bar Lounge, visit the rooftop terrace for spectacular views of Bogota and nearby Park 93. Additional guest amenities include complimentary breakfast each morning, a modern fitness centre, a meeting lounge accommodating 60 people and two smaller conference rooms that are ideal for 18 and 12 guests. Complemented by personalised service delivered by a discreet yet friendly staff, EK Hotel is the perfect business and social hub in North Bogota. We invite you to discover a truly distinctive urban sanctuary that lets one escape from the buzz of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your EK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing