We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice if you want to stay in Bogota”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GHL Style Hotel Los Heroes
Ranked #98 of 269 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is an excellent hotel, the three days I've been there were great, a nice zone, excellent service always with a smile and a predisposition to help, great food and breakfast service, near to a TransMilenio station. The room I got was great. Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielrvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 230 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2011

An affordable option
Well furnished hotel backed with excellent services. Talking from money point of view, it’s a cool choice if you are looking affordable accommodation. The room I stayed was well equipped which had a mini bar decked with some good options. The hotel people looked eager to help when needed. If you can keep luxuries aside and can be content with a comfortable stay, it’s a just the right choice.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Relax_resso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Location is great. Lots of shops and 3 malls surround it.
Staff speak little to no English. Some of the staff is very helpful. ( Javier) others not so much.
Beds are extremly uncomfortable. Very hard matrasses.
They tell you wifi zone in the room. But you have to pay $10-$15 (dolars) per day.
Restaurant is average at best.
Breakfast is included in your stay. It consists of Juices ( watery gritty juices) scrambled eggs, arepas ( Latin corn bread thing). Rice (?!) and soup (?!)
you can choose either hot chocolate. Coffee or thee. Choose thee if you want to sleep at night! Lol or add allot of sugar.
It is very very quite at night. But rush hour starts at 5 am ( trucks, big honking trucks)

all in all a fine hotel. But would rather stay somewhere the staff actually acknowleges you as a person and not a number or dolar sign.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missclaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

The experience in this hotel was very good! The Staff in Confort Los Heroes is one of his best values! All the people in the Staff is very nice! Them becomes an perfect tourist guide for the guest! Nice rooms, one of the best relation between price and quality, perfect clean and ubication! The breakfast size its a little small! Everything is near: malls (el retiro, Atlantis, andino, CAT, unilago), zona rosa, restaurants, financial zone, market places! This a perfect hotel for travelers who have a bussy shechudle! Stay in this hotel its a very good oportunity to know bogota!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisPereiraF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

I've been to some hotels in Bogota, all were good, but this one was the best when we mention saving money. The room is big, I only miss a safety box inside the room. They borrow you an iron if you need. Laundry service is not from the hotel, so it will take more than one day to have your clothes cleaned. There's no heater in the room, but it seems to be a common practice in Bogota hotels.

Breakfast is quite simple: scrambled eggs, fruits, corn flakes, juice, and bread.

Internet is not too slow, but not fast enough to have a conversation over skype without losses. I got 250kbps under speedtest.net. It is not included in the rate so you have to pay 50,000 pesos (roughly 25 USD) for a whole week or 20,000 pesos per day

The hotel is located close to Zona Rosa, which is full of restaurants and bars. It is a 10-minute walk, but if you prefer taxi, it will cost you less than 5,000 pesos.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

I stayed at the GHL Los Héroes for work. In the United States, I would say this is probably equivalent to a two-star hotel, similar to a Holiday Inn maybe.

The room was fine. I was in a duplex on the 7th floor, which was huge - basically two rooms in one. It had lots of light downstairs, but the room design could be improved on - the telephone was on the upper floor but I slept downstairs, so whenever the phone rang you'd have to sprint upstairs or you'd miss the call. The hotel claims to have room service, but my room had no menu, just a mini-bar.

I had breakfast and lunch at the hotel's restaurant each day and that too was nothing special. The fruit juices were great, though.

The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk to the Zona T/shopping area. The neighborhood isn't exactly North Bogotá as the previous reviewer mentioned, more like Chapinero. It's an OK area, but most of the restaurants in the immediate vicinity are take-away and nothing fancy.

I would say the most infuriating thing about the hotel was the internet, or lack there of. The reservation said that the room/hotel had wi-fi, but when I arrived I come to find it wasn't free. I was able to negotiate this, but be aware that they may not be as accommodating. Furthermore, the password/connection is only activated for 15 minutes and then the password is invalid, which means potentially a lot of trips to the front desk if you need to use the internet. What's worse is that the connection is *so* slow and continuously times out, so it is close to impossible to do any work/write email/use skype, etc.

I would not stay here for business again. I would stay for leisure travel only if I could find it for a great price - I do not think it is worth more than $60 a night.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amyh12382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2005

This hotel is now called GHL Comfort Hotel Los Heroes.

I stayed here for three nights. Although the guest room was not luxurious, it was very clean, comfortable and spacious.

The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. There was a free continental breakfast served every morning.

The hotel is located in North Bogota. It is in walking distance to great restaurants and nightlife. I felt very safe and secure in this part of town. I walked many places and enjoyed the sights and people of Bogota.

I would definitley return to this hotel. I paid 96.000 pesos per night.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank ColombiaRiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
NH Bogota Metrotel Royal
#70 of 269 in Bogota
448 reviews
Chapinero
Mika Suites
Mika Suites
#41 of 269 in Bogota
133 reviews
Hotel Saint Simon
#111 of 269 in Bogota
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Confort 80 Sede Lago
#154 of 269 in Bogota
88 reviews
Hotel Virrey Park
#129 of 269 in Bogota
185 reviews
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#13 of 269 in Bogota
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHL Style Hotel Los Heroes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHL Style Hotel Los Heroes

Address: Calle 74 No 15 - 60, Bogota, Colombia (Formerly GHL Comfort Hotel Los Heroes)
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 269 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: $42 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GHL Style Hotel Los Heroes 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your GHL Style Hotel Los Heroes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing