We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
78
72
51
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
72
51
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle glassla candelariacentrocarreraprosconsenglishfloorcerealnoise
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 223 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

We have to travel early morning on Saturday to the airport and I was not hot water in the shower. We don't really mind using the cool water but the front desk agent respond was very inappropriate. Also when we check out I mention the incident again and Mr Diego disregard my comment and he completely informing me again. Very rude I will not coming back to this property

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario D, Gerente at Dann Avenida 19 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016

Good morning , thank you very much for your comments. We regret what happened , we are taking the necessary corrective measures so that this situation does not happen again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in a central location but I wouldn't recommend going out at night as the area isn't the nicest.
Decor is very dated but prices reflect that. Nothing special to write about. Wi-Fi ok and staff pleasent.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
Thank EAlex88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario D, Gerente at Dann Avenida 19 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2016

Thank you very much for your comments. They help us keep working on continuous improvement of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

So I read reviews on this place AFTER booking it, and expected it to be in a seedy, noisy area, albeit close to the Old Town. I was pleasantly surprised. The area is NOT seedy- yes there's a sex shop right outside, but it's the only one. There's also a western union, a range of bars and restaurants, pharmacies and a money changer with the best rate I found anywhere in all Colombia in the mall opposite. Basically it's a busy commercial district that is busy all hours. If in Bogota, would you not prefer to be in a place that's busy all hours than becomes a no-go zone at night? So yes this means it's noisy. I was on the 13th floor and could still hear noises from the busy street. So? See above- busy is good in Bogota. Other complaints- the staff don't speak english. First of all they speak some English...and what they don't know they try hard to overcome with sign language and writing stuff down. Stefany at reception and Daniel the bellman in particular were more than helpful. And if your biggest complaint is 'they don't speak english' you'll have more issues travelling around Colombia than just at this hotel. And yes, it is close to everything you'd want to see in Bogota...the gold museum, la candelaria, monserrate...all within a 15 minute walk. Lots of eating places just outside. The best thing was that when my pre-booked visit to the Salt Cathedral in Zipaquira fell thru, they found me a taxi driver who would do the run for me...at like no notice at all. Really helpful staff. It also had great wifi, and in-room safe (rather than relying on reception) and the most comprehensive direct TV package at any hotel I stayed in during my visit to Colombia

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Goirish90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario D, Gerente at Dann Avenida 19 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2016

Good Morning. Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate your time to do it .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

I had a great view of the hills from my room. The area is safe but very quiet at night. Bathroom was clean but the water took a while to run hot. Security is taken seriously at the hotel which is nice. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was sufficient. English was not spoken throughout. The bell-boy spoke English but the receptionist didn't...thankfully he was able to translate my needs.

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor for the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DENXIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario D, Gerente at Dann Avenida 19 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015
Google Translation

Buenas tardes:

Gracias por compartir sus comentarios con nosotros.

Le agradecemos sinceramente el tiempo que ha dedicado a compartir con nosotros su experiencia al llegar al Hotel, que nos haya elegido como su opción de alojamiento para su descanso es muy importante para nosotros.

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2015

When I arrived at this hotel, the street looked scruffy and there was a sex shop out front. 'Do I belong here?' I thought. As it turned out, yes. Inside, the rooms are comfortable and spacious, well cleaned and serviced. The staff were pleasant and the breakfasts were good. Just a block from the historical La Candelaria, it was close to the Museo del Oro, other museums, churches and plazas. In the other direction are plenty of restaurants.

Room Tip: High up and a window to the front gives some lovely views, especially at night.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario D, Gerente at Dann Avenida 19 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2015
Google Translation

Buenos días, muchas gracias por su opinión la que nos ayuda a seguir trabajando por la continua mejora de nuestros servicios.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews