We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay was great, second stay not so great.....”
Review of 82Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
82Hostel
Ranked #31 of 282 Specialty Lodging in Bogota
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for a night and had a great experience, the Caribe room was large, good hot shower, very clean, great location. There was a bit of street noise but nothing you wouldn't expect from central Bogota. So we came back for another stay....and had a slightly different experience. We asked for the same room which as again great - but it's just off reception and the noise meant we had a totally sleepless night. There was music playing in reception all night and people sitting and talking to the receptionist until the early hours - I have a feeling they don't quite realise how thin the shared wall is between the room and reception! Ideally the receptionist would stop people gathering there at night and provide wifi in other areas of the hostel to prevent people from keeping other guests up all night! It's a shame as otherwise this could be the perfect hostel.

Room Tip: Caribe is lovely and large but just off reception so don't expect any sleep!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLivesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi Guys,

We must first apologise for the bad experience in your last night in 82hostel.

For us is very important this review because we are going to improve these bad situations and give the best service to the travellers.

Hope to see you again in 82hostel.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for 82Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 171 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stay here now the second time, and there are only good things to say: lovely rooms, super clean, best location (safe, bars and clubs very close) and the service is top!!!
For me it was just luck to find this hostel, others could use my recommendation now ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikolaus87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Brand new facilities. Comfy & clean bed. Very nice (free) breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The place is just 3 minutes walk from Transmilenio, close to party places but it's quite when you need to rest at night. Safe for individual travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hsiaoting_TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Brand-new hostel located in Barrio Norte, one block from TransMileno bus station (15min from City centre). In a safe neighbourhood, with loads of bars, cafes, shopping centres nearby. Very friendly staff, hotel itself spotless clean with a modern feel and a nice breakfast. Well worth the value (although we only paid a promotional price with a 50% discount).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazinho81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Located in one of the best areas oft Bogotá, this hostel is amazing! Since the hostel just opened a few days ago everything is brand new and neat. The owners are super friendly and very helpful if you have any question, you shouldn't hesitate to ask them. They will definetely make your stay a perfect one and the breakfast is yummi (fresh fruits, cereals, crossants,...)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresaluisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Hi Teresa,

Thanks for write something about 82hostel....

We hope that everything is well


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones cerca de la recepción son más ruidosas durante el día pero a la noche todo el staff...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sofía B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Mayon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel Saint Simon
#114 of 268 in Bogota
206 reviews
Hotel Confort 80 Sede Lago
#152 of 268 in Bogota
88 reviews
Urbana Hostel
#32 of 282 in Bogota
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12:12 Hostels
#13 of 282 in Bogota
190 reviews
AK Hostel 82
#144 of 282 in Bogota
1 reviews
La Candelaria
Destino Nomada - DnHostel Bogota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 82Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 82Hostel

Address: Carrera 19 # 80-14, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 282 Specialty Lodging in Bogota
Price Range: $12 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 82Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
82hostel is a cool, modern and comfortable place to stay when you want to enjoy the best of our beautiful capital. Located in a safe and calm area, just a few blocks from many of the city’s best bars, cafes, restaurants, clubs and shopping. Our staff will give you the best welcoming service, so let us know how we can help you plan your stay! Some of our goodies includes free continental breakfast, fresh Colombian coffee and tea 24/7, free WiFi and a fully equipped kitchen. We accept all mayor credit cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your 82Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing