We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite club in South America”
Review of Theatron

Theatron
Ranked #2 of 73 Nightlife in Bogota
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: It opened in May 2002 after a complete restoration than previously worked as theater and cinema Metro Riviera and since then has become an icon of the gay party and the scene of big shows , launching new artists Celebrating renowned artists , fashion shows and product launches. 14 years and 13 rooms make our spaces the best option rumba in Colombia from Thursday to Saturday and Sunday before holidays. Friday and Saturday the value of admission includes open bar national drinks until 2 am.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“My favorite club in South America”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Gay or straight or whatever you want to label yourself, you must go here. Such a great place. It is a huge club with different rooms with different music, an amazing outdoor courtyard. And really friendly Colombians! What I love about clubs like this is that you pay the entrance fee (which is a bit more here than most clubs in SA) but you get open bar til 2 am...great deal. you will dance your but off here. Go to every room, and make sure to find the firepit in the outdoor area, it's a great place to take a break and refresh.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    22
    4
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place was SO much fun. We got there right at 10 and there didn't seem to be that many people, but it filled up quickly. There's several different rooms each with different types of music so there is music for everyone! The drinks are strong, but included as the cover is 32 mil, expensive, but totally worth it. Great night out!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cocherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fun, fun, fun”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

It's been a long time since I have been in a gay club, but I had a really good time. It's huge. Many different rooms: one for karaoke, one for international pop rock, one for reggeton, one for dance music and my favourite the HUGE terrace. It was 25000 pesos to get in. And with this price there was free bar for vodka, rum etc. however the drinks were undrinkable. I had to drink beers which were 2 for 10000 pesos. It was fun fun fun.

Helpful?
Thank SSinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Disco In Bogota!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This place is supposed to be one of the biggest discos in South America. What a fun place. A big building, formerly an old theater with some 9 bars within the building. Each bar has its own theme and it's own music. There is techno and live concerts in the old theater, a pop/dance music bar, a reggaton bar, salsa bar, german beer tent bar, a rooftop garden lounge, a womens bar and more. Not everything was open the night we went so I don't know what all they have. The roof area also has an open area surrounded by faux building fronts, looking like something you might see at a disney park. We did not find any bad music in any bar and each place is well insulated so there is no bleed through. Thursday and friday nights are a mixed crowd and saturdays is exclusively a gay male crowd. It is necessary to be a member of the club to get in on saturdays. Each night is on price to get in ($12-15 cover) that includes open bar. The best part is that there is no attitude at the bar. Some people dress up, some dress down, but everyone is there to have a good time. The only negative is that this bar is not in a good neighborhood so it is suggested that you take a taxi to get there and to leave. We will definitely be going back there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jiordan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theatron also viewed

 

Been to Theatron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing