We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super comfortable, great location and staff..”
Review of Kozii hostel D.C

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kozii hostel D.C
Ranked #6 of 311 Specialty Lodging in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Highly recommend Kozii!! Super clean, comfortable with amazing staff. Great area, super central. Brand new. Comfortable (warm) beds, hot water, hardwood floors/ ceilings. Certainly a top TripAdvisor recommendation soon! Just a heads up - there's no sign, so look for the physical address above the door. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Private rooms and 4 bed dorms look nice, but don't shy away from the 8 dorm. Easily the nicest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 130 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed for four night in the dorm upstairs. Nice and big with lots of lockable storage. The open layout means you may hear a bit of ambient noise but not too bad. Staff is extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgable and helped me get the most out of my time in Bogota.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at Kozii hostel for some nights and we're very happy about it! The zone feels safe and it's close to easy transportation (daytime). At night moving around has to be done by taxi (as everywhere...) but arriving in Kozii felt like coming home for a rest.

Coffee and croissant-like thing was included in the price, and it was nice to enjoy the breakfast on the sunny patio. Hostel was always clean and taking a hot shower was always possible, which is not usual in Colombian hostels. Owner girls are really nice and helpful!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liidia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was in Bogota for 2 weeks and stayed at Kozii for 6 days. It is the cleaniest nicest hostel I have stayed at to date. The staff members (owner Claudia and Yessenia) are great and the service is similar to a hotel. I highly recommend a stay there.

Room Tip: I think the private rooms are the best bang for the dollar. However, the dorm is super inexpensive w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

After traveling in Colombia for 6 weeks, Kozii Hostel was by far the cleanest, friendliest, and most secure hostel I stayed in. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Claudia, one of the owners, is a beautiful person inside and out. You can tell she is proud of her hostel and is doing everything she can to make her guests feel at home. I stayed in the eight person dorm on the top floor. The room was huge! The beds are dressed with very kozii fleece blankets and comfortable pillows. the bathrooms were very clean and the showers provided HOT water!! The hostel is located in a very great location, close to a grocery store, several good restaurants, and a easy walk to Transmilenia. Most travelers tend to stay in hostels in La Candeleria. I recommend especially if you are in your late 20's or older Chapinero is a much nicer neighborhood to stay in and Kozii Hostel is the perfect place to lay your head!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateradical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I've stayed in some pretty good hostels during my last 3 months in South America but Kozii tops them all. Newly opened, safe and good location, very comfortable and warm beds, scorching hot showers, spotlessly clean and very very spacious dorms. Well equipped kitchen, with a supermarket 1 block away, but also close to a variety of restaurants and bars. Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed here almost a week and felt like we were staying at a friends house rather than a hostel. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discover-Nerja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Friendly atmosphere with great staff. Good value. I had a private room with bath - with good hot water!
They also offer economical dormitory options. The location is safe and an easy walk away to a very upscale area of restaurants; a Carulla grocery store is very close by. I'll return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolfromMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
La Candelaria
Explora Hostels
Explora Hostels
#4 of 311 in Bogota
215 reviews
La Candelaria
Masaya Hostel Bogota
Masaya Hostel Bogota
#1 of 311 in Bogota
665 reviews
La Candelaria
Fernweh Photography Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12:12 Hostels
#8 of 311 in Bogota
200 reviews
La Candelaria
Casa Bellavista Hostel
Casa Bellavista Hostel
#10 of 311 in Bogota
260 reviews
The Cranky Croc Hostel
#7 of 311 in Bogota
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kozii hostel D.C? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kozii hostel D.C

Address: Carerra 10 A N0 67-66 | Carerra 10 A Nº 67-66, Bogota 111611, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > La Candelaria
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 311 Specialty Lodging in Bogota
Price Range: $11 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new, low-cost and lovely hostel right in the middle of everything there is to do in Bogotá! wonderful location in the city and the cosier atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Kozii hostel D.C reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing