We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still one of my favorites.... not during rush hour”
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
Ranked #629 of 2,487 Restaurants in Bogota
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Bogota, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
515 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“still one of my favorites.... not during rush hour”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

we´ve always loved bagatelle. The bakery is always fresh, nice, and very tasty. Service is always friendly and you can stay for hours having coffee with a friend or a nice book. We went this time on a sunday for brunch. Yes, the food was great, the service was good. We sat at a table right by the door, so every time someone came in with a stroller i had to move over. The floor had leftovers from the previous guests, and it just wasnt as nice. So, of course we will be going back.... just not during rush hour!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    41
    23
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Soborg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast with abundant egg choices”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

As in the restaurant in Chia this Bagatelle is also an excellent choice for an abundant breakfast with a wide selection of eggs. From local Colombian versions with fried arepa and over eggs benedictine. As well waffles, pancakes and fresh fruit juice (try the banana/strawberry!). Well recommended though not as child friendly as the Chia one.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarsBrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A little bit of France in Bogota”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Bagatelle is one of those new restaurants in the city but boy has it made an impact. It presently has several locations across the city of which I have eaten in more than half of them. The food has a great presentation and service is good. The decor is very pleasant at this location.

They are also offering delivery service

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dre2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Bad service, old bread and average food.”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

this review is for the location 109. We went there in a Saturday morning. This place seems nice as soonest you getting in. Pastry window case looks good and fresh. We order some juices, "fresh" pastries, arepas and salchichas to started. After 15minutes of waiting we got the pastries that were old and feel like a rubber. The arepa and chorizos were average; nothing special. The juices didn't show up after 20 minutes. It seems that management order make the juices from all the tables first and then deliver them to each individual table. Of curse you have to wait for a long period. We were planing to order more but we didn't have another 2 hours to wait for the food. We talked the person at the register and she apologized because the person at the oven over heat the pastries. I replied you don't have fresh bread in a saturday morning that you have to reheat your pastries? It seems that location at Rosales is better than this one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike_008_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food, Very Bad Service (Buena Comida, Mal Servicio)”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I went to this place on Sun, May 27, bad decision. I was seated right away, but the waitress never came back to us in 30 minutes to even ask if we wanted water served or if we were ready to order.

Once we called her, she was finally able to give s a little of her attention and took the order, which btw took years (like 1 hour, literally) to be served. After that long wait, she got the order wrong, ran out of yogurt and brought milk instead (without alerting us in advance), she never brought other items that we ordered the we also asked for (including baguette de chocolate), she brought our juice order one by one with 5 minute lapses in between. Only brought two, and forgot the third one, so we have to call her again.

In summary, what a bad experience. Management needs lots of improvement and table waiting service needs ADHD medication for their retardedness.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William Á
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

 
Bogota, Colombia
Bogota, Colombia
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing