We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bogota
Post
Inbox
Search
The Original Bogota Graffiti Tour
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM, 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Highly Recommended Whether You Think You Are Into Graffiti or Not

This tour is for everyone! Don't assume you are not into graffiti! You will learn so much about... read more

Reviewed yesterday
solomonb430
,
Brooklyn, New York
Graffiti and politics

Tour was comprehensive, including political history and graffiti history. Not too much walking... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
240ellier
,
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 2,948 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bogota
from $12.00
More Info
Bogotá Bike Tour
1,959 Reviews
from $20.00
More Info
from $10.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
Reviews (2,948)
Filter reviews
2,948 results
Traveler rating
2,688
192
46
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,688
192
46
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street art guide carlos art form political issues suggested donation local artists la candelaria each piece political history great guide great insight great art colombian culture ana city information techniques
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,948 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great tour, led by David. We saw many different styles of graffiti and David explained the significance, the artist's history, and the historical context. I shot some great images, and learned a lot about graffiti and about Bogota. Highly recommended. If I had time, I would do it again. It's quite a bit of walking and some of the paths are uneven. Best to wear some sturdy walking shoes.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Naomi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a very informative walking tour of a tiny fraction of Bogata's street art scene. Very large group with very safety conscious guide J. Lots of information, lots of wonderful paintings. Hope the city council continues to allow it.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 863aileenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Make sure you join the Graffiti Bogota tour for an amazing cultural and artistic experience that helps you visualize not only the beautiful indigenous communities but also the changes Colombians have gone through the last years of conflict and peace pursuit.

Jay, the guide was very knowledgeable, entertaining!

A Must do !

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 259teac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We saw this tour on Misadventures of Romesh Ranganathan on BBC and turns out Carlos our guide was involved in this. Really interesting tour. The street art is stunning and there is so much more thought behind it which you only hear about with a guide. We not only learnt about art but also the politics of this amazing city. Thank you Carlos for such an amazing experience.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank robbiecollier18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our tour guide David was fantastic, his knowledge and passion of Bogota Steet Graffiti was simply amazing, the 2.5 hour tour just flew by, we were blown away with the history of graffiti in Bogota. Thank you David you made our day in Bogotá unforgettable.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank T8098XIchristopherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews