We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Original Bogota Graffiti Tour
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM, 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Review Highlights
Great tour!

We really enjoyed the tour and learned a lot! The streetart is beautiful. Ana is a streetartist... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Eline80Eline
via mobile
Graffitour: bogota from the inside

A great to see Bogotá and Colombia from the perspective of graffiti artists. The guide is well... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Claudia M
,
USA
Read all 2,725 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bogota
from $12.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
Bogotá Bike Tour
1,852 Reviews
from $20.00
More Info
from $10.00
More Info
Reviews (2,725)
Filter reviews
2,725 results
Traveler rating
2,473
185
45
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,473
185
45
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street art guide carlos art form political issues suggested donation la candelaria local artists each piece political history great insight great guide great art colombian culture ana city information techniques
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,725 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would highly recommend this tour. I've recommended it verbally to a lot of people who I have come to meet during my brief stay in Bogotá. The route of the tour gives you a nice deep dive into the city's psyche, and you get to see downtown and the historical district in two hours. So it's great for short time visitors!
Carlos was a fantastic guide very knowledgeable and personable. The tour ended with a visit to the Casa Bogota Graffiti studio/exhibition space, which allows you to look at and buy smaller pieces of art done by artists whose work you may have had a chance to see on the tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Apu254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our guide ana was amazing!! She is a local artist and a political scientist and gave a great insight of the social and political climate of Bogotá while exploring the beautiful murals of the city

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank deejayliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would highly recommend this dynamic and fun tour in Bogotá’s city centre. Ana showed us around and impressed with her incredible knowledge about graffiti’s history! Thumbs up!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank 410paris3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can highly recommend doing this tour. Awesome pieces, nice people, lots of background information on recent columbian history and political issues the country is facing. Our guide Carlos was able to transfer his passion for this way of rebellion to the crowd and willing to answer questions of every kind.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank valeumuleque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our tour was led by an artist and political scientist and so we learned about the wide variety of street art forms, the political messages they convey and the styles used in both commissioned and illegal graffiti. Both she and her assistant made sure we were always safe in the narrow streets and respectful of pedestrians, which I really thought was so professional. The tour is free but a donation was requested, and I was embarrassed by the number of people who left without paying anything. Really? At 2.5 hours of education and visual inspiration, it is worth more than the suggested amount.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Mary255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews