We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slick Syndey Street Sprayer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bogota Graffiti Tour

Bogota Graffiti Tour
Ranked #2 of 117 Tours in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The one and only "Bogota Graffiti Tour" runs a insightful walking tour showing visitors some of the best graffiti and street art Bogota's has to offer. Its run by an actual Bogota based street artist, so if you want to learn a lot more about this unique and underground side of Bogota, sign up now! Its almost free ;-)
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slick Syndey Street Sprayer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This expertly lead tour opened my eyes to an art form that very few can appreciate. However in Bogota the level of work that goes into these murals really is spectacular. Christian knows his stuff and more than deserves a decent tip at the end of the tour- make sure you are generous!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    951
    98
    29
    5
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great tour - highly informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

This tour is a wonderful way to see the city, learn about the history, political unrest and social and economic struggles of Colombia. The guide himself is a city artist so was able to give the back story on not only the street art, but the artists personal stories as well. The tour took you around areas of the city you may not have otherwise seen. The tour is free with a recommended donation, and well worth at least 20,000 pesos. I would suggest good walking shoes and an umbrella.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great tour of both art and La Candelaria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Ray, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable, went at a good pace to see a wide variety of art and gave a great tour of La Candelaria, areas I hadn't explored during my first week there. The price was great (donation based, with suggested 20,000 pesos ~ 10 US dollars), and we even learned about one of the best taco places in the area. Thanks for a great time!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank anastasia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

This tour is a great way to learn about street art, the artists, Bogota, history... The guide was very knowledgable and passionate about what he does. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Helpful?
Thank Sbipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Insightful, colourful, informative! Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

This tour was my favourite thing we did in Bogota. The local guide, Ray, took us through different parts of La Candelaria and El Centro and explained a lot about the ins and outs of street art in Bogota; the varying styles and techniques of the artists, the importance of street art in community, for example the ways artists use their medium as a platform to communicate their views on social and political issues etc.. and even more information about local community projects in effect. Great to hear it's a progressive little town!

Visually it was epic. Colombian street art certainly has a flavour of it's own! I got some increadible snaps.

We did this on the first day we got to Bogota which was a great intro because he also threw in extra information about the good local spots to eat, the history of buildings etc. A really good way to check out where everything is in La Candelaria because it can be a bit of a concrete maze.

Don't miss it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leenie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bogota Graffiti Tour also viewed

 

Been to Bogota Graffiti Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing