We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New nice Ramada” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Bogota Parque 93

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Bogota Parque 93 to your Saves list
Ramada Bogota Parque 93
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 95 Numero 13-35 | Chapinero, Bogota 110221, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“New nice Ramada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Small rooms (at least the one I get...bathroom almost bigger than bedroom), however this is a new Ramada in Bogota which certainly is over the Ramada brand standards in terms of comfort, cleanliness, service and breakfast. A good option at a reasonable price for travelers into Bogota in a good city zone, near to restaurants and night entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hernan_S_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada B, E-Commerce at Ramada Bogota Parque 93, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for comments and we wait your next visit for attend you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    45
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
34
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you read about this hotel, you will know that it is a relatively new hotel I believe just a bit under a year old. As such, I expected that the hotel would have some growing pains . .it did. First, there are certain items in the hotel room itself that one would expect from a "western" style hotel. First, there are no hooks in the bathroom to put your towels. There are no hooks anywhere in the room, in fact. Second, the toilet barely works. When you flush you need to do it more than once. Third, the rooms are WAY TOO DARK. There are three very small ceiling lights in the main room. This means that you cannot read while in bed. This is just simply a bad design. Lastly, there are issues that seem to be ignored. The window in my room was cracked and the window that opened, its latch was broken. This is a brand new hotel with some severe maintenance issues.

What is good about this hotel? The price is good for Bogota. The breakfast is very good and well worth getting up for. As for location, Bogota is massive. So, this hotel is good in order to walk to some higher end restaurants and a bit of shopping. Otherwise, it will be the standard 40 minute taxi to downtown, Monseratte, Airport, Norte . .etc . .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flair4GoldBranin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada B, E-Commerce at Ramada Bogota Parque 93, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We want to ask you an apologize about inconvenients with your stay in the hotel, however we are researching what happened and take solutions. Thanks for your reviews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Everyone is very nice and tries to make your stay better.
Greta rooms, bathroom, bathrobe, hair drier, Centric, for night life, shopping and food.
Love the atmosphere and the breakfast is nice, just eat early they are done by 10 but they stop bringing fresh at 9:30 ish.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada B, E-Commerce at Ramada Bogota Parque 93, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for your comment is a great help for us to know your opinions, we want to improve for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Nice beds and bathrooms. Very nice, large shower! This is a fairly new hotel so they are working some things out. The staff is great. I think they are adding gym equipment, nothing much there right now. Very close to Parque 93. Nice spot to see music as well. I liked the place

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElGringoCatracho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada B, E-Commerce at Ramada Bogota Parque 93, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thanks by your reviews this is important for us, we have a goal and is I give you the better service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed there one night and the service was the best. The rooms and nicely decorated and spacious. Very clean with big bathrooms. Do not hesitate to stay there. Best price-quality relation in a city that is becoming more and more expensive.

Room Tip: 403 has a big window
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andres S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada B, E-Commerce at Ramada Bogota Parque 93, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thanks for your reviews and we are glad that your stay was enjoyable, we are for give an excellent service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark DE
Level Contributor
198 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

A small and very new hotel. Not much in the way of a lobby or anyone speaking English, so be careful. Breakfast so-so. Clean room and quiet on high floor. Poor lighting-none by the bed so hard to read at night. Internet connection either excellent or not working. Staff tried really hard-and there seem to be a lot of them-to help make stay in Bogota pleasant.

Room Tip: A high room-heard no street noise and had a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveDELIWEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada B, E-Commerce at Ramada Bogota Parque 93, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thanks for your reviews, in your next stay you will find lamps on the desk and table night, in the moment than your visit the hotel was new and didn't have this dotation.
Your comments are motivation for grow and improve every day hence our personal are in training.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Staff was super friendly and I would definitely stay here again for business. Very safe and in an excellent location. The rooms were fairly new and in great condition. They also helped me rent a vehicle there which was great. Definitely a place to come back to even for vacation.

Room Tip: Try to face the front of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bustraveller010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada B, E-Commerce at Ramada Bogota Parque 93, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thanks for your reviews our principal objective is give you an excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel BH Parque 93
Hotel BH Parque 93
#84 of 260 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel GHL 93
Hotel GHL 93
#72 of 260 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Suites Hotel
Blue Suites Hotel
#92 of 260 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Estelar Windsor House
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bogota - Parque 93
0.4 mi away
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bogota Parque 93? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bogota Parque 93

Property: Ramada Bogota Parque 93
Address: Calle 95 Numero 13-35 | Chapinero, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Bogota Parque 93 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Bogota Parque 93 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing