We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRYP Bogota Embajada Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AZ Hotel(Bogota)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
451
319
98
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
319
98
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportutmost importancefixed immediatelyshort businessshopping mallground floorel corralminute walkjuan valdez coffee shopvery nice staybusiness purposesel dorado airportbusiness travelbusiness hotelfitness centercomfortable bedwi fi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 900 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I considered Wyndham a decent hotel chain but my experience with this hotel was terrible. The location of this hotel is great nothing to argue there; close to the airport, main bus terminal, malls, restaurants etc. We (me and my girlfriend) were in a convention in Bogota so the company booked us there. When we arrived the front desk people were cordial but couldn't find the reservation. It took several calls and 2 hours to get the room, it seems that it was miscommunication between reservations and the selling team (the selling manager was having lunch and couldn't be reach?). After this ordeal we went to the 11 floor of the hotel and they give us the smallest room there. It was so small that we couldn't open the dressers because it won't be impossible to cross to the other side of the room. Also it wasn't space to open the medium size luggage because it was no space to put it on top of a chair. The only luggage that we fit in to the chair was a small carry on size. We have to put the other luggage on top of the bed. The tables next to the bed have no drawers so you can put anything there ether. This room was smaller than the rooms in europe. We asked for a different room but it took them 20 minutes to told us that it was nothing available. The worse part is that we lost the entire afternoon dealing with this issues and we couldn't buy anything at the expo because it was too late when we arrived there. The hotel is very noisy from the lobby to the rooms. They offered us free internet but when we got back and tried to use it..it didn't work. Called the front desk couple of time but they couldn't figure out what was wrong. I couldn't fill orders that night for the next day. I also have to mention that security in the hotel seems really bad. We parked the car in the basement and no body asked us for anything or stop us coming in or going out. The front desk nor even knew that we have a car there. In Colombia that can be kind of dangerous for the security issues in the country. To top this bad experience…after we check out I left some clothing items in the room so i was planning to pick them up in my way back to from the expo before driving back home but no luck there ether. I called the front desk three different times talked to three different people and they could reach house keeping?. who nose! In my fourth attempt i did reach house keeping but they said that they didn't found anything in the room. 100 % sure that the items were in the room. Very dishonest employees. I usually stayed at The Marriott not to far from this hotel…Highly recommended! worth the extra dollars.

Room Tip: You should ask for a regular room size!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_008_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise W, Gerente at TRYP Bogota Embajada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

Dear Mike_008_13, thank you for sharing your experience with us and taking the time to write about it. We have a renew and better service in the last time.

Thanks for write us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The TRYP by Windham is a New Hotel that offers free transportation between the Airport and the Hotel. It is located between the Airport and the center of Bogota. It is near the U.S. Embassy, The Ministry of Defense, and many of the other Colombian Government Offices. This is a new area that is growing with new businesses. There are several good places in the food plaza at the hotel. Chilies, Subway, Buffalo Wings, Terriyaki, Kokoriko, El Corral, Juan Valdez.and TGI Fridays is nearby. The Hotel is affordable and the staff is very friendly. The Buffet Breakfast is okay, but if you ask Edgar (the Waiter) he will have Maritza (the Chef) to make you some Omlettes, Empanatas, or what ever you want.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent5222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieSE, E-Commerce at TRYP Bogota Embajada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Brent5222,

For us it is a pleasure to receive comments like yours because they always help us to continuously improve.
We appreciate the time taken to tell your experience.
We want to thank you again for your comments and invite you to stay with us again.

Kindest Regards,

Team Tryp Bogota Embajada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice hotel in a good location. The rooms are comfortable but the cleaning staff seems to forget the small details, like replacing the cups in the bathroom. The breakfast is not as good as other hotels in the area, such as Capital, or Sheraton. The positives for this hotel are the WiFi is great, no drop signals during my entire stay. Another positive is the gym, this hotel does have a better gym than the Capital and the Sheraton. New equipment, spacious workout rooms and helpful staff, fyi try to workout early, after work hours tend to pack this place. Lastly, the back plaza has a great variety of restaurants for lunch and dinner, plus there is a Juan Valdez coffee shop.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that end in 31 or 26 (example 231 or 226) these rooms are at the end and usually are bigger.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borgesc5lm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieSE, E-Commerce at TRYP Bogota Embajada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Borgesc5I

For us it is a pleasure to receive comments like yours because they always help us continuously improve.

We appreciate the time taken to tell your experience. We have taken note of your comments and we are working on these issues daily.

We want to thank you again for your comments and invite you to stay with us again.

Kindest Regards,

Team Tryp Bogota Embajada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here for one week on business travel, since it is a new hotel, it is really nice, with modern decoration, rooms are small (hence the europe-type title), but nice and clean. Location of the hotel was very convenient, and there is a plaza right outside the hotel with several restaurant options, which I found very convenient as well.
Hotel staff were great and kind.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RCandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisJorgeJimenez, E-Commerce at TRYP Bogota Embajada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear RCandle;

Thank you for spending your time telling us your great experience. That kind of comments help us to do everything better every day.

Sincerely.

Tryp Bogota Embajada Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

While I have to admit I was surprised at the location, the modern decor and comfortable rooms, I was dissapointed at how disorganized everyone from the front desk, the bar and the dining area.

The hotel has great potential and although it has been in operation ( Wyndham) for the past 8 months, the staff lacks coordination in every aspect.

The rooms were very well appointed and the location is excellent

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ecam41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisJorgeJimenez, E-Commerce at TRYP Bogota Embajada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear ecam41:
,
Thank you for the review about your recent stay with us at Tryp Bogotá Embajada Hotel.

Firstly let me apologize for the inconvenience at the front desk and food and beverage areas. I have spoken to the team members about the mistakes and we have made different process improvements to give to our guests the attention that they need when they ask anything at front desk or any area.

I sincerely hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Tryp Bogota Embajada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews