We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous and intimate place in downtown. ”
Review of Sant Just

Sant Just
Ranked #3 of 2,476 Restaurants in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This intimate French restaurant offers a creative and vibrant a la carte menu. Dishes are brought to you by a warm and friendly staff. Please check our FB pages and internet site. American Express, Visa, Mastercard accept !
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and intimate place in downtown. ”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed everything about the place! The music's got a great indie vibe. The owner and the waiter are very nice and were always caring about the diners. The interior design is really eclectic and alternative. And of course the food was amazing and not expensive. It's definitely worth its money.

Helpful?
3 Thank German O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    101
    19
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great Addition To The Bogota Restaurant Scene”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The food is a mix of French and what the chef has in mind for the day. Excellent quality and very tasty. The menu changes daily. They open around 11:00 and close at 4:00. If you have a big party the owner will cook dinner for special occasions. The service and price can't be beat. The restaurant is located about a 10 minute walk down the hill from the Monserrate cable car and a 10 minute walk from the gold museum and is in a safe area on the fringe of La Canelaria.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank savvy2olympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely people and really nice food”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Me and my boyfriend went to this charming little restaurant yesterday. We had a very friendly welcoming by the son of the owner (who is also the chef). He really liked his job, you could see that in a second. The food was amazing. Instead of the menu on the board we went for a delicious breakfast with eggs (chef's choice), a lovely salad accompanied by 4 tostadas with goatcheese from the oven and fresh salmon. A lovely mimosa, a nice juice from strawberries and a reaaly good café latte to finish this wonderfull breakfast. The chef/owner came to our table as well to introduce himself and asked if everything was ok. They know how to make you feel welcome. Just go there and found out for yourself, you won't regret it! (We're going back defenitly).

Ps. All this for a very reasonable price

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Astonishing food for an incredible price”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I went to Sant Just out of curiosity, I'd seen it het reviews here on TripAdvisor, and being so close to where I study, I went to get some lunch. As I neared it appeared to be a very normal place, however, as I entered, I smelled some of the most delicious food I'd ever taste in the surrounding areas of the Universidad de los Andes. The food was absolutely delicious, no things to complain about. The service was a five-star, the menu, even if small, was incredible. I'll definitely be coming back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SimonVargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food in Bogota”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I'm going there at least one time a week, the menu is simple and very good, the food and the service are perfect. It's a mist between french and colombian food. I really recommend this place for a nice meal. Enjoy it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Benoit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sant Just also viewed

 
Bogota, Colombia
Bogota, Colombia
 

Been to Sant Just? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing