We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fabulous buffet & great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bogota 100

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bogota 100
Ranked #22 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous buffet & great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Uber modern in style, standard rooms are on the smallish side so if you are traveling w/ lots of luggage or like to spread out I advise an upgrade.We found the beds to be fantastic. Staff is uber attentive and courteous, the breakfast spread is included and is splendid in quality and variety. Other guests have complained about the a/c; we were in Bogota during a heat wave and were always comfortable. The location is within walking distance to Park 93 and Usaquen. Totally recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aasenjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Bogota 100, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Asenjo

We want to thank you for having chosen us as your lodging option while you were in our city, we are glad to know that you elected us via Trip Advisor and it was a right choice because we met your expectations in terms of room, bedding, breakfast and staff. We have congratulated all of our team, because it’s quite satisfying to get such nice comments from our guests. We really hope to have you here again and have the chance to offer to you our junior suite rooms and make you feel even more comfortable, and of course with a quality service.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    174
    44
    2
    8
See reviews for
63
132
40
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We came across a great deal for this hotel. Without knowing what to expect, we were pleasantly surprised. This hotel almost gets a 5 star rating from us.

Travelling in a country such as Columbia, we put a premium on security, and it seems that this hotel does also. Every entrance has a security guard, and the elevator is key controlled from the first floor. They have a great breakfast included, which featured fresh squeezed orange juice as well as fruits and many other things. My spouse was raving about their coffee. The beds were comfortable, and we felt secure.

There were only a few small things that cause us to rate this a 4, and not a 5. First off, the housekeeping staff was knocking on our door at 8 am, asking about servicing our room. This is NEVER an acceptable time to bother guests. This is easily remedied with training and procedures. The other issue, was the lack of air conditioning in our room. It seems as if there is no climate control in individual rooms, which left us very warm after a few drinks. Had these two issues not been present, then it would have been a 5 star stay.

This hotel has all of the touches of class. Even the way the rooms are laid out screams elite. It is just a shame that I can not give a 5 out of 5. The breakfast almost made us rate this 5, even though the previous problems. The staff is great and personable, and a few of them are able to communicate with us in English. This makes it even easier.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorpusFoodCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Bogota 100, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear CorpusFood Critic

We were really glad to receive your comment while you were here and we had the opportunity to thank you for it before you left. However we want to thank you here as well because is an honor to us to show our happiness for your kind words. It’s nice to know that most of your expectations were met regarding your stay in general. Security is an important fact to us for every guest who visits us, and in that way we always provide the best environment at the hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and we have congratulated all the restaurant team for this. We have also spoken to our housekeeping department to improve our procedures in terms of room servicing and we also like to let you know that we already have rooms with A/C as we informed when we talked to you, and we are finishing to install by know A/C’s in all the rooms. Thank you as well for the great concept that you have about the design of the hotel. We hope you’ve returned well back home, please let everyone know about us, because we will be really happy to have every visitor from Texas in our hotel.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

I have stayed twice at this hotel, and though faces some structural issues, it´s staff makes up in charm and service. The location is good, though directly in front of a massive pass which makes it not the best in terms of walking in and out. Also, arriving to and from by car might take you a bit and considering the fact that it does not have enough space at the entrance it makes getting in and out a somewhat stressful process.
As you enter, the design is good and they have accomplished a lot in a small area. The lobby and restaurants are comfortable in general, perhaps a bit hot if its warm.
The rooms are good and have all the amenities you would expect. I personally am not a big fan of glass between the room and the bathroom, but for a solo trip it makes no difference.
The best asset of this property is its staff. Everyone I have encountered was truly devoted to making my stay better. Viviana, the Front Desk Manager is present 24/7 and delivers a fantastic service to everyone who enters through the door. It could use a fitness center...

Room Tip: Ask for A/C room if is expected to be warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugo Desenzani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Bogota 100, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Sr Hugo D

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Pestana Bogotá 100 Hotel, and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. It´s always gratifying to receive positive feedback, and your kind comments will be shared with all the staff members, whom I am certain will be encouraged with your remarks. We do hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you, your friends and family back at our hotel, as we look forward to being of service. Thank you again for having shared your experience with us.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights the service is absolutely fantastic and the rooms are also nice and clean.
We had no views as it was an internal room so it was also very quiet at night so we had a good sleep
The restaurant isn't the best but there are a lot of restaurants nearby on street 93 if I remember correctly.. Just get the hotel to organise the taxis to be safe
The location is good and we would stay here again

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leandro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Bogota 100, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Leandro L:

Thank you so much for your nice comment about your recent stay at Pestana Bogotá 100! We are very glad to know about your experience, and we are happy as well to know that you enjoyed your room in a total state of quieteness, since we understand that a peaceful sleep is important when travelling abroad. We hope to have you here again, and be assured that you will enjoy the best quality service as you deserve.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Starting from the high end service you receive when you're checking in, and the warm welcome you receive, you already feel that your stay will be the best. Stayed with my husband for a couple of days and it was one of the best experiences we ever had in a hotel. Comfortable airy rooms, sound-proof windows, one of the best pillows I ever laid my head on, spacious shower and quality ammenities are to be found in Pestana, buffet breakfast is included, and it ranges between fresh fruits and home-made breads, eggs made to order, coffee and organic teas. We happened to stay on a sunday where the hotel's retaurant also offered a bountiful brunch with several delicacies like sushi bar, spanish paella and several protein options (i.e chicken, beef, etc.) And all for just US $20 per person!
If you want to take adventage visiting Bogota, receptionist at the front desk are keen to give you advice about where to go, and how to get to every place, even making a suggestions to-do list for you. That's what I liked it the most! I've travelled to several places and this is the first time I get such a top notch service in every detail! Congratulations to all the team, and keep up the good work!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank as03172014a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Bogota 100, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Mrs. As03172014a

Thank you so much for your kind words for us, it has been a pleasure to know that we have been able to provide you a quality service during your stay with us. We have informed all of our areas about your nice comments and they are pleased to have fulfilled their duties in order to make you feel comfortable. Feel more than welcome anytime you want, and we will have a big smile and the best service waiting for you to be served as you deserve.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, Brazil
Level Contributor
629 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 605 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

One would simply twist their nose to a hotel in northern Bogotá, for the main attractions are actually most central, far away and only reacheable by taxi, which isn't at all expensive! I insist, however, that the choice a worthy one is!
Colombians are well-known for being genuinely friendly, and that is so the case at the hotel from the very start: one sees they have true passion in serving and making sure one's well-being is a priority! They left their position to show us the possible rooms, for us to choose from, I have never seen anything alike anywhere!
The rooms are well-equipped and large enough for one or two people. The junior suite has two TV sets with dozens of channels (important due to the four seasons in a day of Bogota, especially when the storms and constant traffic trap you in the room!), a worktop with plugs (bring an adaptor!) and a sofa! Internet is free and fast.
The bathroom is right by the room and is very elegant; ammenities are changed every day and are of high quality! The problem with the shower is that the water won't flow properly, so your feet end up in a constant dirty soap soup!
Breakfast is a delight, with fresh fruit and homemade bread, but above all, with delicacies from the Colombian cuisine! Service is most attentive and caring.
I would only suggest a coffee machine in the suites or a kettle: Colombia is a coffee land and the hotel could provide a courtesy of some during one's stay! A bottle of water upon arrival would also leave a good impression.
Zona Rosa is half an hour away on foot, everything is most safe, don't always buy that paranoia of making short distances by taxi only! If so, take the yellow ones, the car service of the hotel is convenient but more expensive and regular cabs serve just as well.
It is an excellent choice for a visit to Bogota, bear it in mind!

Room Tip: Despite the fact all rooms have the very same size, pick up the junior suite! Avoid the 5th and 6th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vitorbabrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Bogota 100, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Victor,

Antes de mais queremos agradecer-lhe por partilhar connosco a sua opiniao.
É muito importante e incentivante para toda a equipa receber comentários positivos como o seu, assim como as suas sugestoes.
Estamos ao seu dispor para o que necessitar e esperamos poder contar consigo numa próxima visita a Bogotá.

Com os melhores cumprimentos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I've been staying for a week at the hotel and can only say that I am very satisfied. The service is exceptional, the breakfast is plentiful and varied. The decor throughout the hotel is modern and the rooms are very comfortable. Has internet throughout the hotel and is close to the bars and restaurants of the city.
I hope to be back soon..!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Bogota 100, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Mr.Richard,

Thanks for having shared with us your opinion. To know the opinion of our guests is very important to us because it allows us the opportunity to make the necessary changes to improve.
We hope to have you again here, and be assured that you can consider Pestana Bogotá 100 as your second home in our city.
Best Regards!

Pestana Bogotá 100 Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Ibis Bogota Museo
#49 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
BioHotel Organic Suites
#2 of 262 in Bogota
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#30 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Bárbara
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#21 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Lancaster House
#41 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bogota 100? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bogota 100

Property: Hotel Bogota 100
Address: Calle 100 No. 14 - 26, Bogota 110010, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bogota 100 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bogotá 100 Hotel offers it's guests a modern atmosphere in one of the most dynamic capital cities. It's minimalist decoration , personalized attention and convenient location provides our guests an unforgettable stay. Now you have the opportunity to come and enjoy all our impeccable services and exquisite hospitality, with 81 rooms designed to make our guests to feel like home for both business and leisure travelers. Our restaurant "Urbano" offers an exquisite selection of national and international gastronomy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Bogota 100 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing