We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Service”
Review of Hotel Bogota 100

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bogota 100
Ranked #25 of 269 Hotels in Bogota
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel is nice, the rooms are somewhat small but the service incredible! I would return to the hotel just for the service. Everyone there is awesome. I loved going to the restaurant in the morning for breakfast. They will make anything you want and it is fresh.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisandra_nunes, Gerente at Hotel Bogota 100, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013
Google Translation

Sr Troy muy buenas tardes!

Quiero agradecerle en nombre de mi equipo por dejarnos su comentario en nuestro Trip Advisor. Nos sentimos satisfechos por saber que nuestra calidad humana ha llenado sus expectativas y que lo hicimos sentir muy bien. Para nosotros tambien fue un gusto poder atenderlo.
Quisieramos tener la oportunidad de recibirlo de nuevo para poder ofrecerle una habitacion mas amplia y hacer que se sienta a gusto completamente, de tal manera que ofrezcamos nuestras mejores ofertas para usted. Lo esperamos pronto!

Un cordial saludo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 728 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

we stayed at the hotel for Two days, 2 nights. a few highlits. Although we arrived very early in the morning, the hotel staff were very accomodating and made us feel welcomed. The hotel is very modern in design,the breakfast was very good ( the tamales were awesome ). Cabs were plentiful in that area and there is a grocery store close which was useful to get the non essential items like water etc.. While we were waiting to get our room, two managers (lisandra & viviana) stopped by to make sure we were looked after.
the rooms : modern & clean. They had direct tv with plenty of spanish tv to watch. but no selection for non spanish speakers. but we did watch THE SIMPSONS in spanish lol.
Bed: comfortable with good pillows.
The bathroom: awesome rain showerhead.
Transportation : cuz we spoke no spanish , the hotel made sure we were taken care by arranging an english cabbie... and when we were taking the local yellow cab, they take down the cab number etc.. which was an added security bonus. Although that didnt prevent us getting dropped off at a different destination by the yellow cabbie ( buts thats another story)
There is a small rooftop bar upstairs, the music felt repetitive but the crowd was young and full of energy. Good place to grab a drink and meet the locals.

in a nutshell :
pros : clean , modern, and excellent staff.
cons: i wish they had 1&2 english tv channels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyber_baba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great hotel, the best staff ever! They helped me with transportation, arranged me city tours and also included the taxi expenses on the hotel bill wich was great!
it was the best hotel exp i've ever had, impressed with the staff.
great breakfast and very polite and caring people all around!
great room, very modern and clean. PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisandra_nunes, Gerente at Hotel Bogota 100, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Ms Paula,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Pestana Bogota 100 Hotel, and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. It´s always gratifying to receive positive feedback, and your kind comments will be shared with all the staff members, whom I am certain will be encouraged with your remarks. We do hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you, your friends and family back at our hotel, as we look forward to being of service. Thank you again for having shared your experience with us.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel was very clean and confortable with great beds and amenities. The use of space was very clever and and you feel like you are in one of the top end Pestana hotels in Europe.
On top of that, service was excellent which is not always the rule in Colombia.
I will return for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfredo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisandra_nunes, Gerente at Hotel Bogota 100, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Alfredo

Estamos muy agradecidos con este comentario tan positivo que nos ha transmitido por su experiencia en Pestana Bogota 100. Nos sentimos satisfechos, motivados y orgullosos de saber que hemos cumplido con nuestro objetivo principal. Esperamos darle la bienvenida en un futuro cercano. Por favor recuerde que esta es su casa y que siempre estaremos a su disposición.

Cordial saludo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel personal is outstanding! They are always willing to help and please you at all time. The room are very cozy and comfortable. The restaurant offers a variety of food and the service is amazing. The locatipn is good,

Room Tip: Make sure to get the taxi drivers from the hotel. They are very good especially a driver name Jairo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olgalfonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisandra_nunes, Gerente at Hotel Bogota 100, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013
Google Translation

Estimada Sra. Olga Alfonso

Queremos agradecerle por sus comentarios tan positivos y por transmitirnos su buena experiencia en Pestana Bogota 100. Estamos muy orgullosos al saber que hemos cumplido con nuestro objetivo principal y que se ha sentido a gusto con nuestro servicio. Esperamos pueda regresar pronto para darle la bienvenida como lo merece.

Cordial saludo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at the Pestana in June 2013 for business. it is a design Hotel with a frendly and warm touch. The rooms are nice, confortable and clean. The only small complain is that the my room had a very small window and not a lot of natural light. But the hotel offered my to change the room, which I have declined. The breakfast is excellent, with a great choice of fresh fruits, juices and cooked dishes. The personnel is very nice and caring. Very much suggested.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Bogota 100, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Andrea

Thank you very much for the time you've taken to leave us your kind review about your experience at our hotel. We are very glad to know that we were able to provide you with the best service while you stayed with us and we will have in mind your room preferences in your profile. Please do not hesitate to choose us again if you have the chance to come back to Bogotá at any time and give us the chance to have you here again.

Best Regards
Yuber Linares
Gerente
Bogota 100 Design Hotel
yuber.linares@bogota100.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

A boutique hotel in bogota, located in a very good area and near nice restaurants in parque de la 93 walking distance.
Nice and very clean rooms, staff is excelent and always ready to help.
Definetly recommend for a short stay in bogota

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diogocsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuber_Linares, Gerente at Hotel Bogota 100, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Diogo

Thank you very much for the time you've taken to leave us your kind review about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to know that we were able to provide you with the best service while you stayed with us, since this is our definitive goal. Please do not hesitate to choose us again if you have the chance to come back to Bogotá at any time.

Best Regards
Yuber Linares
Gerente
Bogota 100 Design Hotel
yuber.linares@bogota100.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
Hotel Vilar America
Hotel Vilar America
#37 of 269 in Bogota
408 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#33 of 269 in Bogota
912 reviews
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#23 of 269 in Bogota
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster House
#39 of 269 in Bogota
1,162 reviews
Usaquén
Charlies Place Hotel
Charlies Place Hotel
#71 of 269 in Bogota
292 reviews
Ibis Bogota Museo
#52 of 269 in Bogota
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bogota 100? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bogota 100

Address: Calle 100 No. 14 - 26, Bogota 110010, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 269 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: $16 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bogota 100 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bogotá 100 Hotel offers it's guests a modern atmosphere in one of the most dynamic capital cities. It's minimalist decoration , personalized attention and convenient location provides our guests an unforgettable stay. Now you have the opportunity to come and enjoy all our impeccable services and exquisite hospitality, with 81 rooms designed to make our guests to feel like home for both business and leisure travelers. Our restaurant "Urbano" offers an exquisite selection of national and international gastronomy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bogota 100 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing