We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont ask for the cassoulet”

Bistronomy by Rausch
Ranked #128 of 2,353 Restaurants in Bogota
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont ask for the cassoulet”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I went with my parents. Their food was good. I ordered the cassoulet cause I've had it in other places and found it to be quite good. Please don't order it here!!! It was horrible. The meat had no flavor!! In the menu it said duck confit, all I got was a duck bone with almost no meat. And the rest was more a bean purée than the original cassoulet, awful. They should learn how to make one properly!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ser1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    97
    53
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scrumptious!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The service was outstanding as was the food. From the starter (chicharrones with mango sauce and guacamole) to the main dishes (veal and bbq pork sandwich) and the dessert (tres leches), everything was absolutely delicious and very well presented. The prices correspond to the quality that you get. They also have a good selection of wines and drinks. Mr Rausch, one of the owners and chef, came around to talk to the diners, which is a nice touch. Every time we visit Bogota, we make sure to stop by.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guavaberryteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

very varied fare, went with a group that had very different tastes and everyone got something they liked, the fried risotto balls filled with mozzarella were to die for.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ITravelWillingly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Twice in one week!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Bistronomy is just simply what was needed in Usaquen! Truly flavorful and exquisite dishes in every aspect you can think!!! I liked dining at Bistronomy so much that I lunched there six days later. Equally delicious.
Bistronomy = one of Bogota's top five restaurants!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MVillafrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brit in Ankara
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Take your time”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Set just by the square in Usaquen, a trendy (but nice and unspoilt) area of East Bogota this restaurant deserves your custom (and would be your loss if you didn't visit it). Enjoy the whole experience: wander about the area for a while, enjoy the atmosphere, the sights - especially around Christmas/New Year - and then the restaurant itself.
Delicious food to suit all tastes, flavours that burst in your mouth, and, service that is friendly and efficient. This is food to savour and take your time over: the ambience of the place is relaxed and unhurried, despite being a well-run establishment. Also in taking your time you make space for dessert, which you simply must not miss!
Tiramisu (wonderful); Chocolate mousse (with salted nuts that releases even more taste from the already gorgeous mousse); fruit pie that is made pretty near perfect; the list goes on.
Just a great place, enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BritoninAnkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistronomy by Rausch also viewed

 
Bogota, Colombia
 

Been to Bistronomy by Rausch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing