We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Juicy, tender steak”
Review of T Bone Restaurante

T Bone Restaurante
Ranked #88 of 2,360 Restaurants in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Manchester
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Juicy, tender steak”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Tucked away in a side street, 5 minutes walk from the centre of Bogota, this restaurant gave us the most tender and juicy fillet steak we had in Colombia. It was cooked just as we wanted, and served with a nice wild mushroom sauce, and fresh vegetables. The restaurant is in an attractive covered courtyard and it is popular with locals at lunch time, which is always a good sign.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank assheton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    31
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great meat and service”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We were staying in the area and happened across this little gem.

Anyone going to a steak house and expecting a menu that doesn't focus on meat is a fool. That said, there's a good range of meats (girlfriend had the beef medallions and I the ribs) and both were excellent and cooked to perfection (the steak was asked rare and came rare). Ambiance is good and their craft beers are delicious.

Great little spot!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mcneil766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
79 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Tired food and interior”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The menu is uninspiring and not surprisingly focuses on meat. Though the quality of the meat is above average for Colombia the execution of the dishes was poor, a small bowl of oily chips and a small side salad accompanied my over cooked sirloin. The presentation of the food was also poor as if the restaurant did not care or more likely lacked the expertise. I found the staff friendly but poorly trained, my waitress did not know how to pour wine and failed to ask if the wine was any good. The restaurant is housed in a lovely old building but the interior design is tired and lacks cohersion. Perhaps because this is Colombia you can make allowances but I could not help thinking there are far better restaurants in Bogota with good interior design, well trained staff and professionally prepared food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charmingmanoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service & wine”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Nice place tucked away behind a burger bar. Lovely decor and the staff could not have been friendlier. Food was good and the place has a romantic ambiance. Well worth the money.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave-n-Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I walked into the restaurant by accident, I was aiming for the cheaper one in the front, but I'm glad I ended up at T Bone. I was the only customer in the restaurant probably because it was a little more expensive than other restaurants in the neighbourhood, but that just lead to better service. I had far too much food, but I didn't have any problem forcing myself to eat it all. I ordered the sausage appetizers and the pork chops with grilled potatoes. I'd suggest getting the vegetable instead of the potatoes they were very good, but really just very large deep fried french fries.
The pork only came with a white wine sauce, and I asked the waiter if I could get it with one of the steak sauces, he had to check with the cook (I guess I was the first that wanted pork chops with a cream and mushroom sauce) of course the cook said he could make it with whichever sauce I wanted.
At the end of the meal I tried to tip the staff and they informed me that the tip was already included in the bill (a very nice bit of honesty I hadn't found a lot of in Candelaria). I suggested it to 3 others at the hotel I was in, and they all told me it was the best meal they'd had in Bogota. It's not a 5 star restaurant, but it's a very good meal for $20 - $30 USD per person.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JymMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T Bone Restaurante also viewed

 
Bogota, Colombia
Bogota, Colombia
 

Been to T Bone Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing