We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Real de la T

Hotel Real de la T
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bogota
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Real de la T
Save
You added Hotel Real de la T to your Saves list
Ranked #185 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
sarasota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

This is a great hotel right there in the Zona Rosa. It is clean, the staff is friendly, and the location is great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
3
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata,
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel is right in the middle of Zona T where all the night life happenes.
The staff is very friendly like family
Its value for money
The place is noisy in the night and hence if you want a peaceful sleep then you need to carry a ear plug

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manish_mkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2008

This hotel is well-located in a very safe area, has good restaurants nearby, is clean, quiet, with good service and their internet has been terrific for my husband to use at all times for business. He usually stays in Hiltons and Sheratons, but prefers this hotel when we go to Bogotá. With Bogotá now ranking as a safe destination for tourists, I'm looking forward to our next visit to this grand city and to staying in this hotel again! The price is great as is its staff.

  • Liked — location, good restaurants nearby, safe, friendly
  • Disliked — no exercise room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JudisJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2007

It's located in the heart of Zona Rosa. There is party going on right outside this hotel until 3 a.m. There are great restaurants and bars all around this hotel. But, if you like to sleep at night, this hotel is not for you.

The room was very nice. It has a large bedroom, kitchen and living room. It fit 4 of us. Nicely furnished, too. The breakfast was pretty good and the staff was very friendly. But the mattress was old and I was able to count the number of springs under my spine.

After 3 nights, I had to move. But if you want to party until dawn (every night), this may be perfect for you.

  • Liked — The room was spacious and beautiful.
  • Disliked — It was impossible to sleep with so much noise outside.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank treasureplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel Saint Simon
#94 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
#55 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Hotel Retiro 84
#132 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#14 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
GHL Hotel Hamilton
#75 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Hotel Morrison 84
#65 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real de la T? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real de la T

Property: Hotel Real de la T
Address: Carrera 13 Este 83 - 19, Bogota 250055, Colombia (Formerly Hotel Los Urapanes)
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Real de la T 3*
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing