We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful little hotel in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Morrison 84

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Morrison 84
Ranked #66 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
San Lorenzo, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful little hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

My daughter and I just spent 5 nights in this charming hotel. The staff was always attentive and most pleasant. Our room was large and bright. There is a business center with the free use of computers. Breakfast was quite good. There is a lot of activity around the hotel especially on week-ends (Bogota is a very lively city) and music until the wee hours,but the windows muffeled the sound so that we both got good nights sleep.. The hotel has it's own taxi drivers who we used often and were always pleased. We set pick-up times in various places in the city and the drivers were always dependable...plus taxi prices are very reasonable ($4 to a friends home and $53 for all day driving and waiting from 10am to 5pm). Our only complaint was a insurance fee on our bill that we questioned and was removed without any problem. Never underwstood what the fee was ever to cover. Located in the Zona Rosa or Zona T, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a room with view facing park, fun for people watching, but back may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Gerente at Hotel Morrison 84, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Google Translation
Buenas tardes Apreciado Huesped:

Muchas gracias por su opinión sobre el Hotel Morrison 84, la cual es muy valiosa. Estamos trabajando para satisfacerlo. Tendremos en cuenta todas sus opiniones y comentarios. Lo esperamos nuevamente en este su hotel.

Cordial saludo,

ADRIANA LAVERDE
GERENTE GENERAL
MORRISON 84
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    133
    33
    13
    8
See reviews for
70
77
27
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was my first trip to Columbia and Bogota was our first stop. We were two women traveling on our own, my mother (78) and me (48). We were extremely happy with our choice of Hotel Morrison 84. The room was modern and spacious. Our room looked out on the park in front of the hotel. The staff was helpful in arranging transportation to/from the airport as well as arranging drivers to visit Cerro de Montserrate and La Candelaria. We were told not to trust the taxis unless we called them as there had been issues with robberies from illegitimate taxi drivers in Bogota. The hotel is situated right in the Zone T (some call Zona Rosa) which was convenient to walk to many great restaurants, even at night. We never felt unsafe in the Zona T as there were many people out every night as well as a police presence on the streets, and security guards at all the restaurants.
Pros: Location in Zona T, spacious/modern rooms, comfortable beds, attentive staff, great breakfast included in either restaurant or could be delivered to room
Cons: some music/noise on weekend nights due proximity to night club.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the front of the hotel may be quieter if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Gerente at Hotel Morrison 84, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Google Translation
Buenas tardes Apreciado Huesped:

Muchas gracias por su opinión sobre el Hotel Morrison 84, la cual es muy valiosa. Estamos trabajando para satisfacerlo. Tendremos en cuenta todas sus opiniones y comentarios. Lo esperamos nuevamente en este su hotel.

Cordial saludo,


GERENTE GENERAL
MORRISON 84
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Probably the best in this hotel is the friendly and helpful staff from the reception desk. Nice big room, very clean, good breakfast, so the room where they serve it is a bit small, restaurant is ok, but not really extra, sure better options in the surroundings. On weekends ask for a room at the frontside of the hotel where there is a little park, because a lot of discos around the hotel and noisy up to 5 in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms on the parkside, nice view and avoid the noise on the backside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guzui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director General at Hotel Morrison 84, responded to this review, April 8, 2015
Google Translation
Buenos días:

Le damos las gracias por tan excelente comentario. Lo invitamos nuevamente a disfrutar una estadía maravillosa en Bogotá y el nuestro hotel. Siempre estamos renovando para poderlo atender mejor. Por favor cualquier petición adicional solo haganosla saber.
Cordial saludo,

Adriana Laverde
Gerente Hotel Morrison 84
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Kilda, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The first 2 rooms we were shown on arrival were both tiny, one only having a small window over looking rooftops (floor 7). We then remembered we had booked a Junior Suite and was then shown the room pictured above and have spent 3 nights here. The bigger room has made a huge difference. I agree 100% with other reviewers that the staff were faultless, all from front desk, room service and restaurant staff at breakfast. Location good, lots of restaurants and shops. Our room has been very clean. The only reason for 4 and not 5 stars is although adequate, the bathroom is in need of updating, the shower difficult to manage over the bath and the plug doesn't fit the hand basin. Very minor inconveniences...

Room Tip: The elevator only goes to floor 6. Stairs needed for floor 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanelleandGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Gerente at Hotel Morrison 84, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Google Translation
Buenas tardes Apreciado Huesped:

Muchas gracias por su opinión sobre el Hotel Morrison 84, la cual es muy valiosa. Estamos trabajando para satisfacerlo. Tendremos en cuenta todas sus opiniones y comentarios. Lo esperamos nuevamente en este su hotel.

Cordial saludo,


GERENTE GENERAL
MORRISON 84
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything about this hotel was fantastic. Front desk staff were always eager to help and internet access speeds were a lot better than expected.
Food was excellent with a good range of breakfast options and room service was very prompt. The restaurant for lunch was good too.
The general location was handy to shopping centre and I felt safe as there were lots of police in the vicinity. Definitely recommend for those looking to visit Bogota.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aricatau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director General at Hotel Morrison 84, responded to this review, April 8, 2015
Google Translation
Buenos días:

Le damos las gracias por tan excelente comentario. Lo invitamos nuevamente a disfrutar una estadía maravillosa en Bogotá y el nuestro hotel. Siempre estamos renovando para poderlo atender mejor. Por favor cualquier petición adicional solo haganosla saber.
Cordial saludo,

Adriana Laverde
Gerente Hotel Morrison 84
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Such a beautiful hotel. Everyone who works there is so helpful and welcoming. The girls at the front desk were so open to our questions and helping us decide what we should do in the city and how to get around.
The rooms were nice and very comfortable and had lots of space.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RH2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director General at Hotel Morrison 84, responded to this review, April 8, 2015
Google Translation
Buenos días:

Le damos las gracias por tan excelente comentario. Lo invitamos nuevamente a disfrutar una estadía maravillosa en Bogotá y el nuestro hotel. Siempre estamos renovando para poderlo atender mejor. Por favor cualquier petición adicional solo haganosla saber.
Cordial saludo,

Adriana Laverde
Gerente Hotel Morrison 84
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We were a bit desappointed with our room at the Hotel Morrison. The bathroom was quite small and cramped and the towels were rather inadequate. The room decor felt dated, but very clean. The location is convenient, although we must note that the noise level on Saturday night was disconcerting...we could clearly hear the electronic music from a nearby dance club even with th windows closed. The staff was helpful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director General at Hotel Morrison 84, responded to this review, April 8, 2015
Google Translation
Buenos días:

Le damos las gracias por tan excelente comentario. Lo invitamos nuevamente a disfrutar una estadía maravillosa en Bogotá y el nuestro hotel. Siempre estamos renovando para poderlo atender mejor. Por favor cualquier petición adicional solo haganosla saber.
Cordial saludo,

Adriana Laverde
Gerente Hotel Morrison 84
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
#55 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
0.2 mi away
GHL Hotel Hamilton
GHL Hotel Hamilton
#63 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Morrison 114 Hotel
Morrison 114 Hotel
#5 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cite Hotel
Cite Hotel
#46 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morrison 84? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morrison 84

Property: Hotel Morrison 84
Address: Calle 84 Bis # 13-54, Bogota 110731, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Bogota
#18 Family Hotel in Bogota
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Morrison 84 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
English-style Hotel situated across the Park Leon de Greiff; in commercial & cultural area of the city, convenient to Andino Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Morrison 84 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing