We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Helpful, Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Morrison 84

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Morrison 84
Ranked #63 of 261 Hotels in Bogota
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Very Helpful, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The first 2 rooms we were shown on arrival were both tiny, one only having a small window over looking rooftops (floor 7). We then remembered we had booked a Junior Suite and was then shown the room pictured above and have spent 3 nights here. The bigger room has made a huge difference. I agree 100% with other reviewers that the staff were faultless, all from front desk, room service and restaurant staff at breakfast. Location good, lots of restaurants and shops. Our room has been very clean. The only reason for 4 and not 5 stars is although adequate, the bathroom is in need of updating, the shower difficult to manage over the bath and the plug doesn't fit the hand basin. Very minor inconveniences...

Room Tip: The elevator only goes to floor 6. Stairs needed for floor 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanelleandGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Gerente at Hotel Morrison 84, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Google Translation
Buenas tardes Apreciado Huesped:

Muchas gracias por su opinión sobre el Hotel Morrison 84, la cual es muy valiosa. Estamos trabajando para satisfacerlo. Tendremos en cuenta todas sus opiniones y comentarios. Lo esperamos nuevamente en este su hotel.

Cordial saludo,


GERENTE GENERAL
MORRISON 84
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    127
    30
    11
    8
See reviews for
67
72
26
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything about this hotel was fantastic. Front desk staff were always eager to help and internet access speeds were a lot better than expected.
Food was excellent with a good range of breakfast options and room service was very prompt. The restaurant for lunch was good too.
The general location was handy to shopping centre and I felt safe as there were lots of police in the vicinity. Definitely recommend for those looking to visit Bogota.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aricatau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director General at Hotel Morrison 84, responded to this review, April 8, 2015
Google Translation
Buenos días:

Le damos las gracias por tan excelente comentario. Lo invitamos nuevamente a disfrutar una estadía maravillosa en Bogotá y el nuestro hotel. Siempre estamos renovando para poderlo atender mejor. Por favor cualquier petición adicional solo haganosla saber.
Cordial saludo,

Adriana Laverde
Gerente Hotel Morrison 84
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Such a beautiful hotel. Everyone who works there is so helpful and welcoming. The girls at the front desk were so open to our questions and helping us decide what we should do in the city and how to get around.
The rooms were nice and very comfortable and had lots of space.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RH2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director General at Hotel Morrison 84, responded to this review, April 8, 2015
Google Translation
Buenos días:

Le damos las gracias por tan excelente comentario. Lo invitamos nuevamente a disfrutar una estadía maravillosa en Bogotá y el nuestro hotel. Siempre estamos renovando para poderlo atender mejor. Por favor cualquier petición adicional solo haganosla saber.
Cordial saludo,

Adriana Laverde
Gerente Hotel Morrison 84
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We were a bit desappointed with our room at the Hotel Morrison. The bathroom was quite small and cramped and the towels were rather inadequate. The room decor felt dated, but very clean. The location is convenient, although we must note that the noise level on Saturday night was disconcerting...we could clearly hear the electronic music from a nearby dance club even with th windows closed. The staff was helpful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director General at Hotel Morrison 84, responded to this review, April 8, 2015
Google Translation
Buenos días:

Le damos las gracias por tan excelente comentario. Lo invitamos nuevamente a disfrutar una estadía maravillosa en Bogotá y el nuestro hotel. Siempre estamos renovando para poderlo atender mejor. Por favor cualquier petición adicional solo haganosla saber.
Cordial saludo,

Adriana Laverde
Gerente Hotel Morrison 84
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our family of ten started our trip to Colombia at the Hotel Morrison 84, which we had booked based on the other reviews we had seen on Trip Advisor. It turned out to be the perfect place to stay - rooms were comfortable, good breakfasts were included, and the area was great for eating and exploring. The service was exceptional - including the fruit drinks we received when we registered, plates of delicious desserts we found in our room, and wonderful help in choosing restaurants and in making arrangements for vans, sightseeing, etc. We would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Bogota for either business or pleasure. One more tip: Take the time to eat at a nearby restaurant called Club Colombia, which was recommended by the hotel staff. It was one of our favorites of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gold88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Gerente at Hotel Morrison 84, responded to this review, April 10, 2015
Google Translation
Respetado Huesped:

Muchas gracias por su excelente opinión sobre nuestro hotel. Para nosotros es de gran importancia. Siempre estaremos dispuestos para atenderlo y prestarle en mejor servicio posible.
Lo esperamos nuevamente en este su hotel y en nuestra ciudad.

Cordial saludo,

Adriana Laverde
Gerente General
Morrison 84
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My daughter and a friend stayed here on trip through Colombia after college graduation. At the end of the trip, after staying in lots of hotels, this one stood out as a favorite because the hotel staff had been so helpful to them. In the end, having great staff is what makes a hotel successful. Thank you!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Californian32849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Gerente at Hotel Morrison 84, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Google Translation
Buenas tardes Apreciado Huesped:

Muchas gracias por su opinión sobre el Hotel Morrison 84, la cual es muy valiosa. Estamos trabajando para satisfacerlo. Tendremos en cuenta todas sus opiniones y comentarios. Lo esperamos nuevamente en este su hotel.

Cordial saludo,


GERENTE GENERAL
MORRISON 84
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Morrison has a very welcoming and comfortable service. The staff are helpful making one feel secure. My only request is improvement of their restaurant service by improving the range. I visited on business trip in november 2012.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Gerente at Hotel Morrison 84, responded to this review, April 10, 2015
Google Translation
Respetado Huesped:

Muchas gracias por su excelente opinión sobre nuestro hotel. Para nosotros es de gran importancia. Siempre estaremos dispuestos para atenderlo y prestarle en mejor servicio posible.
Lo esperamos nuevamente en este su hotel y en nuestra ciudad.

Cordial saludo,

Adriana Laverde
Gerente General
Morrison 84
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
#55 of 261 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#12 of 261 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GHL Hotel Hamilton
#75 of 261 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Cite Hotel
#26 of 261 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Hotel Saint Simon
#93 of 261 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morrison 84? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morrison 84

Property: Hotel Morrison 84
Address: Calle 84cbis N 13-54, Bogota 110731, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Bogota
#18 Business Hotel in Bogota
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Morrison 84 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
English-style Hotel situated across the Park Leon de Greiff; in commercial & cultural area of the city, convenient to Andino Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Morrison 84 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing