We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Bogota”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Estelar Windsor House
Ranked #66 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The room was large and included work space. Decor is rather plain but adequate. Free Wi Fi. Reasonable breakfast, good staff. No A/C, but lack is not crucial. Iron and board included in room Overall good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoram_Shimoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 249 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel because of its location. It was generally a very nice hotel with good service. However, I found it difficult to get a good nights sleep. The beds were quite hard and this is the first hotel in recent memory that didn't have air conditioning. You could keep the room cool by leaving the window open, but between the construction adjacent to the hotel that finished late and started early, plus a particular car alarm I didn't sleep well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have completed several stays in the Estelar Windsor House. This is a conversion from a condominium building to a hotel. That is the reason for the unusual design with an internal atrium and cast iron staircases reminiscent of Victorian London. When being assigned your room seek one of the suites, but not one of the two story ones. Once you become used to the big window fronting your living room, the setup is actually quite practical. The location is in a very neighborhood in which you can walk around and feel comfortable. The staff gets to know you and is very friendly. take the time to smile and get to know them. There is a gym, but the equipment is old and some needs replacement. Overall, this is a pleasant option for a stay in Bogota.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeFreqTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

On my first trip to Bogota the company put me up close to the office in the safe surrounds of this northern nquarter of this sprawling city.

I lived three days in this narrow strip. The hotel was absolutelyt fine. Almost all you'd expect from a business hotel: comfort, safety, good wifi but not much in the way of natural beauty or exercise options.

The room - I had suite 512 - was huge. A vast lounge but with windows oddly facing inside to the hotel corridor. A blind preserves privacy, but is still strange. The wood-floored suite then opens onto the bedroom with a decent-sized bed and window overlooking neighbouring flats.

The bathroom has a large bathtub with jets as well as....the wardrobes - never seen those in a bathroom before.

I ate breakfast here. had it on the outside terrace (see pic) and it was varied and plentiful. The terrace is heated.

Overall a pleasant three night stay, but not over-excited about it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fulhamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Quick summary: safe location. This was a good stay, but the first room I was shown was not good - maybe the last of the unrenovated rooms? I was given another room that was much better. The point: ask for something else if you are not happy.

The hotel was chosen by local colleagues for quality, safety, and location to the corporate offices. The area and hotel feel safe, and there are neaby restaurants and shops worth visiting.

My first room (#511) must have been one of the last to be renovated and seemed to have no ventilation (A/C or heat, but can't be sure.) When I mentioned it, I was moved to a much nicer room (#520) in terms of feeling fresh, upgraded plumbing, feeling safe opening a window, etc. Both were the standard rooms, I think, i.e. not suites.

These rooms each had king beds with nice quality sheets and bath linens, and felt spacious. Good closet and drawer storage, good work desk. Everythig worked well, i.e. wifi, TV, etc. All the usual amenities of a good business class hotel: in-room safe, free wifi, nice toiletries.

Very good housekeeping. Freindly, professional staff throughout.

The restaurant was quite good. The breakfast buffet was a nice spread of pastries, fruits, juices, cereals, good omlette guy making fresh egg dishes, etc. There was some very good talent in the kitchen at dinner, with a range of items to please most tastes. Well-priced wine list. The lounges could serve a good drink.

The hotel is in a nice area, so we often walked to a nearby restaurant, but the hotel's restaurant does a good job when you've had a long day and don't feel up to exploring.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mme_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I spent four nights at this hotel. The area is very nice and I felt very safe there. The room was spacious. It was quite nice but a little tired. The carpeting in the bedroom was a little old and tired. The bed was *very* hard, as another poster noted. Otherwise, the room was quite nice. Service was very good. The breakfast that came with the room was large - including a full range of breads, juices, really fantastic fresh fruit, waffles, eggs, cold-cuts, etc. The WiFi didn't work well in my room, leaving me to do a lot of internet activities in the lobby (where it worked well). Other than the wifi issue, I had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue_and_Waldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here during a business trip, and I was given a suite/apartment. On the first floor, I had a bathroom, living room, dinning table, and full size refrigerator, which were great. On the second, I had a nice, big room, closet, and a great bathroom. The only problem were the stairs, as they were spiral shape y very narrow. Fortunately I had a mid size luggage, so getting up and down stairs was not terrible, but a bit challening. This room is not made for people bringing big bags, with health issues, overweight, or with kids ... Hotel in general was well kept, clean, bright, but architectural bridges were different. It gave me the feeling of emergency metal stairs, that connected sections of the hotel. They were hard to roll bags over, and I could see people steeping careful as if they were going to fall down. They were wells secured, but gave that feeling ... Food was excelent, great location, staff super friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The apartment concept was good and different, but make sure you do not have big bags, health issues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sooner_orchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.7 mi away
Blue Suites Hotel
Blue Suites Hotel
#110 of 268 in Bogota
188 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Estelar Suites Jones
0.4 mi away
Hotel BH Parque 93
Hotel BH Parque 93
#50 of 268 in Bogota
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Estelar Calle 100
Hotel Estelar Calle 100
#114 of 268 in Bogota
102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Madisson Inn Hotel & Luxury Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel Exe Bacata 95
Hotel Exe Bacata 95
#84 of 268 in Bogota
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estelar Windsor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar Windsor House

Address: Calle 95 No 9-97, Bogota 110211, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bogota
#38 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#48 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: $55 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Estelar Windsor House 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Estelar Windsor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghl Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing