We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Estelar Windsor House
Ranked #69 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Very Nice Hotel. Reminded me of a Embassy Suites with the living room when you enter (no TV), then bathroom, a closet across with the bar and fridge, then bedroom (with TV). Excellent wi-fi. Staff spoke perfect English and very helpful. Walking distance to Parque 93.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mr-Acapulco-Gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Estelar, Gerente de E- Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Estelar Windsor House.
We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Best regards,

Jose A. Urdinola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Estelar Windsor House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 227 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

This is a good, clean, quality hotel and a relatively quiet street. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is excellent, as well as the restaurant. This is my second stay at this hotel, and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrlandoTraveler32814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Estelar, E-Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Good Afternoon Mr. Orlando,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Hotel Estelar Windsor House. We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments which are very important to us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We always treat ourselves after a long flight and we were pleased with our choice.
All the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, the buffet breakfast was superb (local food and international, and an amazing variety of fruit juices and fresh fruit) and the rooms spacious and modern. We stayed for three nights.
The street is not much used by traffic and the area is smart residential. It felt very safe. We walked everywhere: to Parque 93, which is indeed excellent for restaurants in the evening, and to the two nearest Transmilenio stations (Calle 100 and Virrey). If you don't visit the Museo del Oro, then you are missing out!
It's great they have an internet room with several PC's, all free of charge. If you wish to use the excellent steam room, make sure you ask the staff to turn it on well in advance. The bottles of water left in the bathroom are not complimentary and we made a recommendation to the management that this should be made very clear (they responded in writing a week later - good after service). There was just one mishap after our arrival at 9pm: we asked for a quiet room, and found a party started below us just after we had fallen asleep. However, staff were helpful and we were immediately moved and upgraded to a lovely suite in a quiet part of the hotel, and slept very well after that.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Englishtravelfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Estelar, E-Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2011

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Hotel Estelar Windsor House. We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments which are very important to us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

This hotel is located in a nice neighborhood and within walking distance of Park 93 where there are plenty of clubs and restauarants. Very nice hotel with nice clean rooms. The service is excellent. When we asked for directions, the front desk girl walked outside and showed us where to go. The bed was very big and comfortable. One of the best places to stay that combines proximity to the night life but still in a quiet neighborhood. Nice gym and a nice restaurant with a great breakfast buffet. English is spoken if necessary. No complaints!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelOften65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Estelar, E-Commerce at Hotel Estelar Windsor House, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2010

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us at Estelar Windsor House. We keep on working hard to provide our guests an excellent experience during their stay. Hoteles Estelar is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to invite you to visit us in other destinantions where we can provide you the same excellent Estelar service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Our week long stay in Bogota was for the wedding of my son. There was a total of 13 family and close friends from North Carolina. This four star hotel gave five star service in every way. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, the complimentary breakfast was the most outstanding I've ever experienced. The staff was extremely helpful, especially George and Jackson who spoke fluent English. It's location is good, fresh flowers were everywhere and the price was right. We couldn't have been more pleased with our trip to Bogota and will definitely stay in this place again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brillo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jonatan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAMILO P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel Estelar Calle 100
#107 of 268 in Bogota
94 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Movich Hotel Chico 97
#60 of 268 in Bogota
140 reviews
Hotel Estelar La Fontana
#35 of 268 in Bogota
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estelar Windsor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar Windsor House

Address: Calle 95 No 9-97, Bogota 110211, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Bogota
#40 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#48 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: $64 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Estelar Windsor House 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Estelar Windsor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghl Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing