We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to Stay in Bogota, Colombia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 101 Park House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
101 Park House
Ranked #38 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
San Ramon, California
1 review
“Best Place to Stay in Bogota, Colombia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2010

This is the second time I stay in this hotel. The service is excellent and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. I came to Bogota to celebrate my father's 80th birthday, since this is where he was born. My parents, sister, brother and I stayed in a suite for 5. The personnel is very thoughtful and accommodating. We told some of them that it was my father's birthay and while we were out visiting some museums, they decorated the room with balloons. The waiter at breakfast, Edgar, had a small pastry with a candle and they all sang Happy Birthday to him. I've never seen such thoughtfulness in a hotel. This hotel is awesome and the people here are the best. A large breakfast buffet is included and also access to one of the best health clubs in Bogota.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlaperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites101Parkhouse, Guest Relations Manager at 101 Park House, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you for all the descriptions and comments you made about our rooms, service and quality at large. We hope to be your hotel of preference next time in Bogotá.
Best regards,
Yesid Rodriguez
E-commerce executive
Ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    52
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
44
41
14
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park,Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2009

If you are looking for a Hotel that has all the comforts of home and you want to be catered to like a family member who has not seen home in awhile this is the Hotel for you ! I cannot say enough about the great staff at 101 Park House. They will attend to your every need and even have a have a Hotel social event on Wednesdays to make sure they are not missing any details for your stay!! Rooms are super clean, large,comfortable, and everything is provided to make your stay enjoyable. Bogota and its people make it truly a great destination.
I hope to return again to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Altaclipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Thank you for your comments about the experience you had with us. It was a pleasure having you in our hotel, we're always to your service.
Sincerely,
Yesid Rodriguez
Ecommerce executive
ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

The service is really what sets this hotel apart. From check in to check out, our eight night stay was made wonderful by the excellent customer service we received at 101 Park House. We travelled to Bogotá for a friend's wedding and were a little concerned about our stay and navigating the town with an infant. Luckily none of those worried were realized. From the taxi waiting for us at the airport, to the porters who insisted on carrying absolutely everything my wife had with her to and from the room (and who remembered all of our names from the time arrived), to the front desk staff who were constantly eager to help us and provide advice, we felt totally attended to.

Other highlights:
- The hotel car service, while much pricier than street cabs, provided amazing convenience and security for us 24 hours a day - at a decent price. We used them for all kinds of sightseeing and wedding-related activities and could negotiate charges by the trip or by the hour. No reservations needed, just walk out the front door! (One tip- pay the drivers directly to avoid the 15% hotel fee)
- Room service food quality was excellent
- The Bodytech gym two blocks away is available for no charge to guests is top notch, and even has a 25m lap pool
- Two excellent supermarkets are within a 5 minute walk from the hotel
- Safe neighborhood
- Included breakfast was great
- Flat screen TVs with surround sound are a nice addition

Minor issues:
- Service in the restaurant downstairs is mediocre at best. Over the course of our stay, tables at breakfast were very slow to be bused after customers left - leaving us sitting for a few minutes in front of a dirty table most days. Requests for small items like additional coffee were often forgotten or very slow to arrive. Food was good though!
- Room amenities are very good, but maintenance is lacking a bit. Aside from the fancy television, rooms look a bit worn.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dleibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Hello dleibo, Thank you for your comment and feedback, we´re glad to hear such a good experience you had with us, also we want to make sure to improve our service and quality in all general aspects for best experiences with us.
Sincerely,
Yesid Rodriguez
Ecommerce executive
ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north america
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2009

I would not recommend it. Loud noise from bar on first floor. Maybe some dishonesty among staff

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walNorthAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you, we deeply appreciate your comment, and on behalf of 101 Park House, please accept our apology for the bad experience you had at the hotel. We want to make sure this will not happen again in the future neither you nor other guests.
Sincerely,
Yesid Rodriguez
Ecommerce executive
ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2009

After coming back to my home town New York I look back in a pleasent way my 14 business trip to Colombia. I was 10 days in Bogota and it was so delectable and charming to have this place to come after 7pm that I have the obligation to tell you traveler, dont miss this oportunity of having a very comfortable and excellent service in a very good price. Because the experience ar 101 park House Hotel was delightful! The only thing I did not enjoy of my trip, was somet hings of the city. So the Hotel was the best way to have my mind a break of such chaos, that i get use to sometimes.
Excelent in every aspect, no doubt about it. And if ou can afford it, dont doubt about the excellent service of this hotel! besides, i even had time to go the spa
got to go, I hope I was

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderFranck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank you so much for posting such a good comment about us, we will strive our best for having the service and quality you found in your visit last time.
Sincerely,
Yesid Rodriguez
E-commerce executive
ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2009

This is a wonderful hotel in everyway. Their website is very nice, represents what you will see when you arrive. The chat aspect is very helpful as you are connected with a staff member of the hotel, not outsourced to somewhere else. I used the chat 2 times before leaving the USA for Bogota and also arranged a hotel car and driver to pick me up at the airport. Mr. Juan Carlos Meyer is the reservation manager and I was pleasantly suprised to find out he was the one I actually chatted with online. They take a hands on, personal approach to your stay.
The ENTIRE STAFF will know your by name within the first day of your arrival. The Front desk is wonderful, accomodating, friendly and speak english very well. 2 or more staff members were always present to help with whatever I needed. The restaurant/bar staff is attentive, professional and very gracious. If you like to sit at the bar, relax and be entertained by a gifted and funny bartender, then you will enjoy the bar. Food quality is very good.
The bell staff are as equally professional and attentive. Security is well seen, present, professional and 24 hours per day.
The room I had was very nice, clean and quite elegant. I had a Grand suite which included 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a kitchen with full sized fridge (able to stock copious amounts of cerveza). There are 3 flat screen tv's (one in each room). The suite is quite large for one person but I loved it. The king bed was comfortable and the closet was very nice and functional for my dress attire. This set up would be very good for longer term business stays or even a family.
The location is in the North side of Bogota in a nice residential area and close to many spots of interest. Zona T is just a short taxi trip away.
The hotel also has drivers on the spot for you to get around town. Very professional people and quality cars. If you want to go somewhere for the day, they will drop you off and you simply call the hotel for a ride back to hotel safe and sound. You can also charge the trip to your room.
Overall, I give this hotel top ratings in staff, room quality, location and price. Very affordable and high value for what you pay for. During my stay I would see many professionals utilizing the hotel restaurant for breakfast and social times. It is apparent this is a highly respected hotel and has earned the good reputation. I will stay at the 101 park house again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MI6007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank you so much. On behalf of 101 Park House we greatly appreciate your comment and hear such a good experience you had in our hotel.

Best regards,
Yesid Rodriguez
E-commerce executive
Ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Morrison 114 Hotel
#6 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
NH Collection Royal Terra 100
W Bogota Hotel
#14 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 101 Park House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 101 Park House

Property: 101 Park House
Address: Carrera 21 #101-10, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bogota
#15 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#16 Business Hotel in Bogota
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 101 Park House 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Service is our priority. That's why we give our best effort to exceed our customer's expectations. We are committed to helping both our community and the environment. We take care of every detail in order to give you the most personalized service ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 101 Park House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
101 Park House Hotel Bogota
101 Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing