We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - everything was more than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 101 Park House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
101 Park House
Ranked #31 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
144 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent - everything was more than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This small hotel located in a very quiet place in Bogotá will surpass your expectations. Rooms were really big and clean. Bed clothing was new, neighborhood quiet and in an excellent location. I went to attend a seminar for 3 days and breaks and lunches were really nice (not overwhelmingly nice, but nice)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear guest thank you for your comments about your stay at 101 park house. We do appreciate your time to give us your feedback. We´re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Yesid Rodriguez
E-commerce executive
Ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    48
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
33
14
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
541 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

If you need space and privacy then this is a very good choice. We were invited by the Colombian tourist board to visit the country and to promote it. The restaurants buffet was also good with nice attentive service. Oh yes, and the beds were soft and heavenly.

Room Tip: Request high floor, the bar can get noisy on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Creeping_Death_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I used to stay in this hotel back in 2007 and 2006 (for at least 25 weeks/trips), and all I remember is good service in an excellent hotel, especially for Business travelers. I will definitly return to 101 parkhouse next time when I am back to Colombia. The photos posted here of the hotel lobby and suites remind me excellent souvenirs. I hope this place remains with its good quality as the best hotel in Bogota, as it was between 2004 and 2005.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flying-blue01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you for you comment, we deeply appreciate your opinion about our hotel. We expect to be your hotel of preference in Bogotá.
Best regards,
Yesid Rodriguez
Ejecutivo E-commerce
Ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

The hotel is situated up north. The hotel has a wonderful service attitude. Nice rooms with livingroom, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. two TV and plenty of minibarstuff.
The hotel offers private cars for hire and those were just a bit more expensive than taxis. I recommend those cars. You have to use taxi or hired cars to get to centers and shops.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RHPOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
We deeply appreciate your comments and we are pleased to hear such a good experience you had with us during your stay. We hope to have you again with us.
Best regards,
Yesid Rodriguez
E-commerce executive
Ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yreka, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Staying at the 101 Park House has pluses and minuses.
I found the staff to be very courteous and they do try to help patrons. The breakfast is also quite good although one day I ordered "Huevos" and after 30 minutes it never came. The rooms are large with living and dining areas as well as a kitchen (albeit somehwat out dated).

On the downside, the cost of a room is very expenseive and seems to be a bit out of line with other area hotels for what you get. There is a lot of noise both from the streets as well as internal noise rising to the upper floors, so be prepared to wake up at 5AM each day.
When I inquired about buying some small food items nearby they stated that nothing was around and that you would have to drive by car for 20 minutes. However if you just turn right out of the hotel and walk 1 block to the main boulevard you can find many small stores selling everything you need, as well as Supermarkets a few blocks down. Not sure why they mislead you about this.
Car taxis from the hotel are very convenient and safe, but they generally will cost 2X the normal fare.

The internet is very sporadic. I had to redial 8 times within a 1/2 hour using Skype so be advised. I was also not able to download business email, although I had no problems elsewhere in the city, even at restaurants.

Protect your valuables: On my last day I came back from my meeting at 11AM only to find my door wide open and maintenance men re-caulking the tub, although I did not ask for this and was checking out a mere 90 minutes later. Seems like they could have waited rather than having me be required to breathe toxic fumes before I left.
Again the staff is very helpful but I would not stay here again when visiting Bogota.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfpedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
On behalf of our hotel we deeply regret what happened to you during your stay, please accept our sincere apology and we hope to have you with us again. We want to make sure this will not happen again in the future neither you nor other guests.
Sincerely,
Yesid Rodriguez
Ecommerce executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Stayed here labor day weekend with my wife and 2 kids, ages 12 and 8. Great, friendly, service. Greeted me by name when our car pulled up to the hotel. They provide drivers who, for a price, take you to and from the airport and around town. The drivers were very helpful and friendly. The Restaurant in the hotel had friendly service and decent food, and a full breakfast buffet is included in the room rate. The suite had two bedrooms, a fireplace two bathrooms and a kitchen. Mini-bar with alcohol, beer and soft drinks were in the fridge. Flatscreen televisions in the living room and both bedrooms. The beds were firm and very comfortable. There is a small park right next to the hotel that the kids enjoyed playing in. The neighborhood is safe to stroll around in as well. Great location in the "norte" section of town. A very nice supermarket was a few blocks away if you want to stock the frigde. Like almost anywhere in Bogota, there is some early morning traffic noise from a major street a couple of blocks away, but you get that almost anywhere there. Wifi is available in the rooms upon request. Recommend this hotel highly for a family stay in Bogota.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbecerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites101Parkhouse, Guest Relations Manager at 101 Park House, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you for your comments and opinions about our hotel. We´re glad you had such a great experience with us. We hope to have you next time with us again.
Best regards,
Yesid Rodriguez
Ejecutivo E-commerce
Ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This hotel's policy on ripping you off is relentless. They overcharged me then when they recognised the fault they refused to refund me! Tourists shouldn't have to pay local tax for a start. And they billed me for too many nights.

Food and rooms are good.

If it wasn't for the poor experience with the front desk, this hotel would have been very good.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Vaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suites101Parkhouse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 101 Park House, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Hello Dr_Vaser, On behalf of 101 Park House hotel we want to apologize for this inconvenience and also We will make sure this kind of situations will not happen again in the future neither you nor other guests.
Sincerely,
Yesid Rodriguez
Ecommerce executive
ecommerce@101parkhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Cite Hotel
#28 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Usaquén
NH Collection Royal Terra 100
Chapinero
Hotel Parque 97 Suites
Hotel Parque 97 Suites
#51 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Morrison 114 Hotel
#5 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Atton Bogota 100
#7 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 101 Park House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 101 Park House

Property: 101 Park House
Address: Carrera 21 #101-10, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bogota
#13 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#16 Business Hotel in Bogota
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 101 Park House 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Service is our priority. That's why we give our best effort to exceed our customer's expectations. We are committed to helping both our community and the environment. We take care of every detail in order to give you the most personalized service ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your 101 Park House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
101 Park House Hotel Bogota
101 Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing