We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, service and price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lancaster House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lancaster House
Ranked #38 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location, service and price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2010

My partner and I spent the most enjoyable time at The Lancaster House from Dec 25-Jan1, 2010 the rooms are quite spacious, clean and centrally located. Don't expect any major luxury a la par to an American hotel. You will have a spartan private kitchen with a stove, a fridge and a coffee maker...given the number of excellent restaurants in Bogota, you'll never use it. The hotel staff consists of courteous, polished, attentive and personable 20-30 somethings who will immediately respond to your every need in a quick and efficient manner. Believe me the level of service is unlike anything you will find in the US. The breakfast buffett is fantastic, with a wide array of typical Colombian dishes and natural fruit juices. The hotel is also very close to Bogota's efficient but confusing public transportation, not to mention the staff will call a cab for you when needed. IThis hotel is in an upscale, upper middle class neighborhood - we felt extremely safe walking to and from the hotel during any time of the day. There are also a number of restaurants near this hotel (within walking distance). The only drawback is that it is next to a highway, make sure to ask for a room not facing it and you'll be fine. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lopezcotilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write. We are pleased that your stay with us was confortable, that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, and that our service was impecable. We strive on offering personalized service to our guests. As the traffic in the city has increased over the years, and the noise levels are increasing, we are changing the windows in our hotel to soundproof windows. We hope to have you as our guest the next time you visit Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    301
    92
    35
    26
See reviews for
225
310
89
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
riga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2009

Staying in Lancaster House was very comfortable and inexpensive. We got rooms with a fully equipped kitchen for less than 70$ a night (through Last minute travel web site). We used the hotel's conference room as well for a very attractive price. Though it is not a fancy hotel, we felt incredibly comfortable and everything went very well.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vistaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for letting us know you experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay and our conference facilities were ideal for your event. We hope to have you as our guest the nect time you come to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2009

The first thing that struck me when I arrived at the hotel was the courteous and friendly staff. I immediately felt at home, which feeling was enhanced by the spacious room I stayed in. Since this is a suites hotel, it is set up like an apartment, with a living room, kitchen and separate bedroom. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom, while small, was modern and quite adequate. I used the small gym in the hotel (which is bright and airy as it has a skylight and looks out at a small courtyard) and my only suggestion there would be the installation of newer machines. The hotel arranged a side trip for me to a city several hours outside of Bogota, and I was very pleased with the trip and my driver. As for the location, while it is not in walking distance of the old part of town, the staff is very helpful in providing transportation, so this did not present a problem. I look forward to staying at Lancaster House on my next trip to Bogota.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldVoyager31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write. We are delighted that your stay with us was a pleasent one. Excellent service is important to us and we always strive to make our guests feel at home. Recently we have updated our gym with new cardiovascular machines, and would like to have you back as our guest so can enjoy these new devices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2009

A very comfortable personalized hotel experience.
Nice big rooms with kitchens and living/dining area.
Beautiful rooms and great service.
Located very centrally and easily accessing all types of transportation.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for writing, you are always eager to hear from our guests. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable and that our service met your expectations. We strive on providing excellent service to our guests. We hope to have you as our guest the next time you come to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2008

This is a pretty nice hotel. The breakfast is wonderful and the rooms are large and comfortable. All rooms are suites and I found them very agreeable.

I got to use the gym and found it a bit small and cramped, but they have pretty decent equipment.

My only complaint was that the walls seemed a bit on the thin side and I could hear some outside noise.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bear_Party
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for writing. We are always interested to hear comments form our guests. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable, and wanted to share with you that we have updated our gym with new cardiovascular machies, as well as are in the midst of cahnging hte hotel windows for soundproof windows. We would like to have you as our guest, the enxt time you come to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALZACUTCA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2007

Very ample and cozy. Kind people and a little bit of everything I needed while in Bogota. Great value for the price I paid!

  • Liked — aMPLITUDE OF SUITES
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BALZACUTCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for writing and sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied while you stayed with us, and would like to have you as our guest again the enxt time you travel to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#31 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#32 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
BioHotel Organic Suites
#5 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Morrison 114 Hotel
#7 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Usaquén
Charlies Place Hotel
Charlies Place Hotel
#64 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Usaquén
Tryp by Wyndham Bogota Usaquen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster House

Property: Lancaster House
Address: Paralela 106B | 28, Bogota 110911, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Bogota
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#21 Best Value Hotel in Bogota
#22 Business Hotel in Bogota
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#26 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster House 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancaster House is an all-suite, seven-story, Art-Deco style hotel in northern Bogota. It is located in the upscale neighborhood of Chico-Navarra, near major business, commercial and residential districts, and only 20 minutes from the International Airport. The hotel offers 55 very ample suites ranging from 500 to 900 square feet. There are 45 Junior Suites with one bedroom and one bathroom, and 10 Master Suites with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Suites on the second floor offer an outdoor private terrace as well. All suites feature a living room that includes sofa-beds, LCD's, Home Theaters, dining room and full kitchen. For your convenience, suites offer complimentary high-speed internet, Wi-Fi, international Satellite TV channels, mini-bar, direct dial, and a safety box. The hotel has 2 restaurants. Gatsby Restaurant offers international cuisine, and monthly culinary festivals. Bistro 106 serves light fare meals, and pizzas in a casual environment. Kosher and Vegetarian meals are available on request. The Chimney Bar features international cocktails, and live music. A business center is equipped with computers, Wi-Fi and broadband internet connection, faxes and more. Six conference rooms are ideal to host business and social events. Fitness center contains cardiovascular, weight-training equipment and a sauna. Other services provided by the hotel include 24-hour room service, turn down service, concierge desk, Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, underground parking, 24/7 security surveillance, and transportation. Lancaster House is ideal for families, business guests and others needing extra space; as well as for those who need extended stay services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lancaster House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster House Hotel Bogota
Lancaster Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing