We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable and nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lancaster House
Ranked #42 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel was comfortable even though the room was hot, even for Bogota. But reception sent us a fan, which helped a little. The bed was a bit hard, but I've stayed in other hotels in Bogota and they all seem to have hard beds. The room was separate from the living area, which added privacy.
The staff was very helpful and nice, specially Sra. Mireya (bar and dining area) and Fausto. The reception and dining was pretty slow though.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FMDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear FMDA, I am pleased to hear that Mireya and Fausto were very helpful during your stay. I share all share reviews with our staff so that they know what our guests feel and comment. I am sorry your room was hot, the air condition towers we have for every room should have been in your suite. I will be making sure this does not happen in the future. We are glad you chose us and hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    274
    82
    30
    24
See reviews for
194
272
79
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

From A to B the lancaster hotel is amazing.
The service in the front desk was so great.
The breakfest staff was very inviting and welcoming.
The breakfest itself was full and very nutricous.
The rooms were very comftorble and nice and even tough its on the main road, it was very quiet.
for a first time south america visit its a very good start and highly recomended.
If you have some free time to waste in bogota, the lancaster is the place for you.
We enjoyed very much and in our next bogota visit it will be only in the lancester.
Thank you for evrething.
Gatenio Family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoshi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Shosi G, We are placed that your stay with us was amazing. We hope you visit South America again and hope to shave you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I had to go to Bogota for a business trip.
The hotel was located near Transmilenio which was good, and I took taxis to get around.
Going to my meetings did not take long. and I liked that the hotel is in the north part of town.
The rooms were clean and spacious, the front desk was very friendly and all personnel made sure everything was good.
I enjoyed trying “almohabanas and empanadas” for breakfast and the “pitalla” was a fruit I had not tasted before. Light dinner at Bistro was delicious.
For my next trip to Bogota I will stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vera n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Vera n, we are glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant, and that you had the opportunity to try and enjoy some of our local foods. We are certainly pleased you chose us, and hope to welcome you back the next time you come to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Although we only stayed 2 nights, this hotel was a great coice in the city. rooms were very spacious and include a full kitchen. Plenty of closet space. Breakfast was sumptuous, with an omelette station, plenty of fruits, juices, yoghurt and pastries. Staff was very friendly and helpful. You will need a cab to get to most places: restaurants, malls, downtown, museums...nevertheless, cabs are reliable and very cheap. We paid about $16 from the airport to the hotel, and some $9 to the Unicenter Shopping Center which is about 8-10 blocks. (it may not be the newest mall in Bogota, but even after visiting others, this one remains one of my favorites as well as Santafe which is at least 20-30 minutes away). Would definitely recommend to all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lupilove04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Lupilove04, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our suites and breakfast buffet. We are certainly pleased you chose us, and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The people were very friendly, we are thankful to the guest service manager for all the help. The suites were bigger than we expected, and having a separate living room made inviting friends easy. Room service was fantastic, and the breakfast buffet had a variety of foods.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Majoranna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Mojoranna, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in your next travels to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel last week and we were very please with it. Upon arrival the staff was very friendly. We were given a short tour of the hotel and taken to our room. The suite was spacious, with a separate living room and kitchen. The rooms are kept very cleaned. The breakfast was excellent, with different choices everyday, loved the "calentado" and the "empanadas" . It is an older hotel but it is kept very cleaned. The only complaint I have is that I cut myself with a glass top in the living room, I reported this to the front desk while checking out and she did not showed any concern, I had to go out and buy antibiotic and bandages to cover it. On the Sunday that we were leaving the hotel was hosting some type of church service and the lobby area was very loud with alot of people. But overall I was pretty please with the hotel and the staff. Bartender Jose was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janicemc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Janicemc28, we appreciate all your comments which allow us to know how we can improve our service to our guests. I am sorry to hear about your cut, our guest service manager has all the necessary first aid and had you spoken with him he would have been more than happy to help you. I will pass on your comments to our bartender. I appreciate when guests let us know when a specific staff member did an outstanding job. Hope to be able to welcome you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very comfortable rooms , friendly staff and a tasty breakfast. A great place to stay when visiting Bogata. We only stayed one night because we were traveling the next day , but I would definitely stay there again when visiting Bogata.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Stiller1, We are glad you chose us as your hotel in Bogota and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#21 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#28 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Usaquén
Charlies Place Hotel
Charlies Place Hotel
#59 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Morrison 114 Hotel
#5 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
#29 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster House

Property: Lancaster House
Address: Paralela 106B | 28, Bogota 110911, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Bogota
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#22 Business Hotel in Bogota
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#26 Best Value Hotel in Bogota
#26 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster House 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancaster House is an all-suite, seven-story, Art-Deco style hotel in northern Bogota. It is located in the upscale neighborhood of Chico-Navarra, near major business, commercial and residential districts, and only 20 minutes from the International Airport. The hotel offers 55 very ample suites ranging from 500 to 900 square feet. There are 45 Junior Suites with one bedroom and one bathroom, and 10 Master Suites with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Suites on the second floor offer an outdoor private terrace as well. All suites feature a living room that includes sofa-beds, LCD's, Home Theaters, dining room and full kitchen. For your convenience, suites offer complimentary high-speed internet, Wi-Fi, international Satellite TV channels, mini-bar, direct dial, and a safety box. The hotel has 2 restaurants. Gatsby Restaurant offers international cuisine, and monthly culinary festivals. Bistro 106 serves light fare meals, and pizzas in a casual environment. Kosher and Vegetarian meals are available on request. The Chimney Bar features international cocktails, and live music. A business center is equipped with computers, Wi-Fi and broadband internet connection, faxes and more. Six conference rooms are ideal to host business and social events. Fitness center contains cardiovascular, weight-training equipment and a sauna. Other services provided by the hotel include 24-hour room service, turn down service, concierge desk, Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, underground parking, 24/7 security surveillance, and transportation. Lancaster House is ideal for families, business guests and others needing extra space; as well as for those who need extended stay services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Lancaster House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster House Hotel Bogota
Lancaster Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing