We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great staff.”
Review of Lancaster House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lancaster House
Ranked #38 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 1, 2012

First visit in Colombia and Bogota I stayed in Lancaster. It's very nice hotel and very good service.The rooms are really nice and modern very big includes living room and a kitchen. The breakfast buffet offer verity of food. The staff are very friendly and helpful offer great service. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shukik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Shukik, We are glad to hear that on your visit to Bogota you stayed with us and enjoyed our comfotable suites, personalized service and generous breakfast buffet. We are certainly glad you chose us and hope to have you again as our guest soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

First visit to Columbia, as a solo female traveller.
(+) genuenely most courteous, nicest staff, from the reception to the waiters. Very modern, detailed interior design. Spacious rooms, breakfast has some options of local specialties, which is great to get introduced to. Safe, nice neighborhood. The famous "Transmillenium" rapid bus system stop is just few blocks away.
(-) if your room faces the road - it can get a bit noisy, the road is super busy. WIFI is not very reliable, pay attention when you connecting, it may get lost and you will not notice you are back on roaming ( which may end up super pricy pleasure). Hotel is pretty far from the city center and all touristy attractions. You will need a taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for one on upper floors, not facing the noisy road. Expect some "action" and loud musi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaB60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GingiMiami, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear NinaB60763, We are glad you enjoyed your first trip to Colombia with a pleasant stay. Our staff is always eager to make our guests have a comofrtable and pleasant experience, so it there are any issues that arrive durng your trip make sure to let us know so that we can correct the problem right away. Wheather it’s a slow Wi-Fi access or a noisy neighbour we will do our outmost to solve your problem in a timely maner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I recently stayed at the Lancaster House for my first visit to Bogota for business and they really took care of me. Picked me up at airport, had a driver for me, helped me with entertainment and site seeing options, and spoke English. I knew nothing about Bogota but they made the Lancaster House my home in Bogota. Happy Hour and the breakfasts are great too. Don't miss the piano player during Happy Hour.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brickhouse913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GingiMiami, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Brickhouse913, We are pleased that your first vivist to Bogota was an enjoyable one. It is rewarding to hear that while you stayed with us you felt at home. We are certainly pleased you chose us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Absolutely a great stay if you are ever in Bogota. The first thing I noticed was the amazing service. I was greeted at the door as if i was part of the hotel family and that stayed true all the way through the end my stay. The restaurant down stairs served great food for a buffet breakfast and the a la carte lunch and dinner was really tasty as well. Would definitely recommend this quality hotel.

Oh, almost forgot, the rooms were pretty large for my experience. Living room, bedroom area, bathroom and a kitchen! Only a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Alex D, Thank you so much for your wonderful words. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and that our service, food and rooms made you feel at home. We hope to have you again as our guest the next time you visit Bogota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Where to start?! The hotel and rooms themselves were great...clean and modern chic. The staff was probably the warmest and most helpful I have ever met in my extensive travels. Practically all hotels these days include some sort of free breakfast and rarely is it worth even consuming, but we actually looked forward to the breakfast buffet every morning...it was almost a highlight of our day! The food was amazing and the staff super helpful and courteous!

I am sure to stay here again on my next visit to Bogota, without a doubt.

Room Tip: High floor facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PORios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear PORios, Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear you were impressed by our suites, the warmth of our staff, and our varied breakfast buffet. We are certainly pleased you chose us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

this is perhaps the best value I have had in 40+ years of travel. not only was this lovely, true- 4 star hotel beautiful,spacious and clean but the staff was amongst the most helpful it could possibly be. breakast was delicious with a choice of fruit,egg dishes,cheeses, breads etc but every day the buffet menu changed so it was not same old,same old.
they even have eggs prepared as you like by one of their chefs. lancaster house, you are one of a kind, please do not change.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewis552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Louis552, Thank you for your kind review. It is always rewarding to hear our guests consider us “one of a kind”. We are glad you found our ample suites comfortable, and our staff helpful. Our aim is to provide an unparalleled experience to our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, specially our egg station. We hope to have you again as our guest the next time you visit Bogota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I am a world traveller and often stay at the most expensive and most luxurious hotels around the globe. So it takes a lot to impress me. Lancaster House did just that. This is a hidden jewel. From the moment I arrived it was a different experience. And now know why they do not call it Lancaster Hotel, but Lancaster House. When you arrive the owners and the management guarantee you will feel at home despite being in a hotel. Excellence abounds. The rooms were spacious and the breakfast buffet delightful, but it is something intangible that makes the Lancaster an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Kassi B, Thank you for your wonderful review. It makes us proud to know that a world traveler like yourself has been impressed by our service, our suites and our food. We are proud you consider us a hidden jewel, and hope to have you again as our guest the next time you visit Bogota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#26 of 268 in Bogota
738 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#33 of 268 in Bogota
915 reviews
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#21 of 268 in Bogota
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Hotel Vilar America
Hotel Vilar America
#37 of 268 in Bogota
434 reviews
Morrison 114 Hotel
#3 of 268 in Bogota
739 reviews
Chapinero
Casa Real 93
Casa Real 93
#114 of 268 in Bogota
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster House

Address: Paralela 106B | 28, Bogota 110911, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Bogota
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#13 Green Hotel in Bogota
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#22 Business Hotel in Bogota
#26 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: $45 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster House 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancaster House is an all-suite, seven-story, Art-Deco style hotel in northern Bogota. It is located in the upscale neighborhood of Chico-Navarra, near major business, commercial and residential districts, and only 20 minutes from the International Airport. The hotel offers 55 very ample suites ranging from 500 to 900 square feet. There are 45 Junior Suites with one bedroom and one bathroom, and 10 Master Suites with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Suites on the second floor offer an outdoor private terrace as well. All suites feature a living room that includes sofa-beds, LCD's, Home Theaters, dining room and full kitchen. For your convenience, suites offer complimentary high-speed internet, Wi-Fi, international Satellite TV channels, mini-bar, direct dial, and a safety box. The hotel has 2 restaurants. Gatsby Restaurant offers international cuisine, and monthly culinary festivals. Bistro 106 serves light fare meals, and pizzas in a casual environment. Kosher and Vegetarian meals are available on request. The Chimney Bar features international cocktails, and live music. A business center is equipped with computers, Wi-Fi and broadband internet connection, faxes and more. Six conference rooms are ideal to host business and social events. Fitness center contains cardiovascular, weight-training equipment and a sauna. Other services provided by the hotel include 24-hour room service, turn down service, concierge desk, Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, underground parking, 24/7 security surveillance, and transportation. Lancaster House is ideal for families, business guests and others needing extra space; as well as for those who need extended stay services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lancaster House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster House Hotel Bogota
Lancaster Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing