We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lancaster House
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$106
$96
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vilar America(Bogota)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$421
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $499/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveler rating
714
346
112
41
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
346
112
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy highwayart deco styleliving roomgreat hotelwelcome drinkjunior suitei highly recommend this hotelbreakfast buffetroom servicechecking outsafe locationfeel at homethe hotel staffrooms are nicehotel is locatedstreet noisefew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

First visit to Columbia, as a solo female traveller.
(+) genuenely most courteous, nicest staff, from the reception to the waiters. Very modern, detailed interior design. Spacious rooms, breakfast has some options of local specialties, which is great to get introduced to. Safe, nice neighborhood. The famous "Transmillenium" rapid bus system stop is just few blocks away.
(-) if your room faces the road - it can get a bit noisy, the road is super busy. WIFI is not very reliable, pay attention when you connecting, it may get lost and you will not notice you are back on roaming ( which may end up super pricy pleasure). Hotel is pretty far from the city center and all touristy attractions. You will need a taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for one on upper floors, not facing the noisy road. Expect some "action" and loud music from the floor above, till late night on the weekend. I needed to call reception twice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaB60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GingiMiami, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear NinaB60763, We are glad you enjoyed your first trip to Colombia with a pleasant stay. Our staff is always eager to make our guests have a comofrtable and pleasant experience, so it there are any issues that arrive durng your trip make sure to let us know so that we can correct the problem right away. Wheather it’s a slow Wi-Fi access or a noisy neighbour we will do our outmost to solve your problem in a timely maner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I recently stayed at the Lancaster House for my first visit to Bogota for business and they really took care of me. Picked me up at airport, had a driver for me, helped me with entertainment and site seeing options, and spoke English. I knew nothing about Bogota but they made the Lancaster House my home in Bogota. Happy Hour and the breakfasts are great too. Don't miss the piano player during Happy Hour.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brickhouse913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GingiMiami, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Brickhouse913, We are pleased that your first vivist to Bogota was an enjoyable one. It is rewarding to hear that while you stayed with us you felt at home. We are certainly pleased you chose us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Absolutely a great stay if you are ever in Bogota. The first thing I noticed was the amazing service. I was greeted at the door as if i was part of the hotel family and that stayed true all the way through the end my stay. The restaurant down stairs served great food for a buffet breakfast and the a la carte lunch and dinner was really tasty as well. Would definitely recommend this quality hotel.

Oh, almost forgot, the rooms were pretty large for my experience. Living room, bedroom area, bathroom and a kitchen! Only a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Alex D, Thank you so much for your wonderful words. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and that our service, food and rooms made you feel at home. We hope to have you again as our guest the next time you visit Bogota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Where to start?! The hotel and rooms themselves were great...clean and modern chic. The staff was probably the warmest and most helpful I have ever met in my extensive travels. Practically all hotels these days include some sort of free breakfast and rarely is it worth even consuming, but we actually looked forward to the breakfast buffet every morning...it was almost a highlight of our day! The food was amazing and the staff super helpful and courteous!

I am sure to stay here again on my next visit to Bogota, without a doubt.

Room Tip: High floor facing the street.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PORios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear PORios, Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear you were impressed by our suites, the warmth of our staff, and our varied breakfast buffet. We are certainly pleased you chose us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

this is perhaps the best value I have had in 40+ years of travel. not only was this lovely, true- 4 star hotel beautiful,spacious and clean but the staff was amongst the most helpful it could possibly be. breakast was delicious with a choice of fruit,egg dishes,cheeses, breads etc but every day the buffet menu changed so it was not same old,same old.
they even have eggs prepared as you like by one of their chefs. lancaster house, you are one of a kind, please do not change.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewis552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Louis552, Thank you for your kind review. It is always rewarding to hear our guests consider us “one of a kind”. We are glad you found our ample suites comfortable, and our staff helpful. Our aim is to provide an unparalleled experience to our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, specially our egg station. We hope to have you again as our guest the next time you visit Bogota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews