We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lancaster House was awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lancaster House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lancaster House
Ranked #42 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Barrington, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lancaster House was awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

This was one of my best trips to Bogota ever. The staff at the Lancaster House was available
to take care of anything you could dream of. Great place to stay. The room was a suite with every amenity you could imagine. If you needed transportation they were there for you.
Safe and secure as well as a great location. Very boutiquey and personable!
This is my new home when ever I travel to Bogota in the future. I have been traveling to Bogota several times per year since the 70's.

Thank you Lancaster House and Staff

Room Tip: All rooms are great rooms in the back may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Dear David,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are always eaget to hear from our guests. We are pleased to know that our staff was able to provide you with the service you expected. It will be our pleasure to have you back as our guest the next time you come to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    292
    89
    34
    26
See reviews for
211
296
84
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Lancaster House is a smaller hotel, very well situated. I found the suites specially practical since I like to keep fruit, etc in the refrigerator. I also liked the extra space. Breakfast and service were very good. I would stay there again and would recommend it for anyone visiting Bogotá either for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Dear Juan,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are always eaget to hear from our guests. We are glad you found our suties practical and ample, our breakfast buffet good and our services very good. We would like to have you back as our guest the next time you are in Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

I usually stay at chain hotels but for some reason I opted to try this one given the reviews it had. I am happy I let myself be influenced by the reviews as this place was comfortable and well priced. Very cordial staff I must add.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Dear Stan,
Thank you for taking the time to write, we are always eager to hear from our guests. We are pleased your stay with us was up to your expectations. We strive to give a pesonalized service to our guests as well as offer them the most ample suites in the city. We hope to have you back as our guest the next time you are in Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed at the Lancaster a few years ago and decided to return. Not only were the people as friendly as I remebered, but I was quite impressed with all the renovations. I will return again next time I go to Bogota.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Dear Fanny,
Thank you for taking the time to write, we are eager to hear from our guests. We strive to give our guests a personalized service, so they will feel "at home". Knowing that you have stayed with us on previous occasions, and plan to stay again the next time you come to Bogota, is a great compliment to our efforts. You are always welcome here when you come to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulyanovsk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed at the Lancaster House three times. Each time in a different room. All of them were excellent in terms of space, cleanliness, furniture, etc. The availability of a kitchen really makes a difference. It gives you freedom and flexibility: to cook or not to cook, and makes you feel at home.
The service was excelent. The personnel son muy amable and professional. The breakfast is hearty and tasty.
And we liked hard mattresses. Hard mattresses make healthy backs.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rem662001r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Dear Mr. Ulyanovsk,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are always eager to hear from our guests. We are pleased to hear that you have stayed several times with us, and that every time you found our suites comfortable, our service excellent, and our staff always ready to help you.
We strive to make the experience of each of our guests unique one, and to make them feel at home. We hope to have you again as our guest the next time you travel to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay recently at the Lancaster House. Charming staff, amazingly spacious suites, small gym but good enough to do my daily exercise, and a good sauna. Had no problems with wifi anywhere in the building, which is usually an issue in various hotels I stay in. This is a fine option when traveling to Bogota

Room Tip: Ask for an American Suite which has the kitchen integrated to the living room and thus it makes easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibrahim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write. We are always eager to hear from our guests. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable, that you found our staff to be charming, our suites spacious, our gym and sauna enjoyable. We hope to have you again as our guest the next time your travels bring you to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

I have been coming to Bogota since 2003 and have been staying at the Lancaster House off and on since that time. While they have always taken such excellent care of my family and I (as well as the comfort we have always felt due to the security measures in place); at times the service quality and other amenities were not commensurate to other top-tier hotels.

In the last two years, Managment and the Owners have undertaken an extremely noticeable approach to "How to Successfully Operate a SERVICE Business". First, the owners have completed a very thorough and beautiful modernization of the property, complete with new flooring, bedding, and flat screen TV's. While this is of critical importance to my family when traveling, this only will bring in new customers - but will not necessarily keep consumers with many choices coming back. The management took their improvement and quality control focus to the next level, retraining all staff - all employees are now very cognizant of the requirements to guaranty satisfaction of all guests.

As a seasoned traveler, it is always a preference to have a property that was "comfortable, secure and convenient" become "comfortable, secure, convenient and EXCELLENT versus starting as an excellent hotel and going in the wrong direction.

Now - other cool stuff - This hotel is just minutes away from Parque 93, a little further away is Centro Comercial Andino (awesome Mall) - across the street is another upscale mall with the 4-story Bogota Andres Carne de Res. Many top-tier restaurants in the Andino area! Also close in Unicentro Mall, there are many close restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Plus - added benefit - with the kitchen in your room - grab a cab and go to Pomona Market (less than 5 minutes by cab - or use the hotel car, few pesos more but worth it!) If you are from the States - Pomona is Bogota's equivalent of Whole Foods (ok...maybe a little wishful thinking but it is excellent and the best in Colombia!)

Kudos to all at Lancaster House. You have all worked diligently to provide the best "home away from home" that Bogota has to offer! Quiero regressar a nuestra hogar en Colombia!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klondikeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaGold, Public Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to wirte. We are always eager to hear from our guests. We are pleased to hear you have been staying with u since 2003, and have norticed the changes and upgrades we have been bringing to the hotel, and that they have made a positive impresion on you and your family. It is paramount to us to make sure that our guests feel at home and get a personalized service. We are delighted by you positive comments and have shared them wiht all our staff. We hope to continue having you and your family as our guest. You are always welcome in you "Home away from Home" at Lancaster House in Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#24 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Ibis Bogota Museo
#46 of 267 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#31 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Morrison 114 Hotel
#5 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Santa Bárbara
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#20 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Santa Barbara Real
Hotel Santa Barbara Real
#158 of 267 in Bogota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster House

Property: Lancaster House
Address: Paralela 106B | 28, Bogota 110911, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Bogota
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#20 Best Value Hotel in Bogota
#22 Business Hotel in Bogota
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#26 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster House 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancaster House is an all-suite, seven-story, Art-Deco style hotel in northern Bogota. It is located in the upscale neighborhood of Chico-Navarra, near major business, commercial and residential districts, and only 20 minutes from the International Airport. The hotel offers 55 very ample suites ranging from 500 to 900 square feet. There are 45 Junior Suites with one bedroom and one bathroom, and 10 Master Suites with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Suites on the second floor offer an outdoor private terrace as well. All suites feature a living room that includes sofa-beds, LCD's, Home Theaters, dining room and full kitchen. For your convenience, suites offer complimentary high-speed internet, Wi-Fi, international Satellite TV channels, mini-bar, direct dial, and a safety box. The hotel has 2 restaurants. Gatsby Restaurant offers international cuisine, and monthly culinary festivals. Bistro 106 serves light fare meals, and pizzas in a casual environment. Kosher and Vegetarian meals are available on request. The Chimney Bar features international cocktails, and live music. A business center is equipped with computers, Wi-Fi and broadband internet connection, faxes and more. Six conference rooms are ideal to host business and social events. Fitness center contains cardiovascular, weight-training equipment and a sauna. Other services provided by the hotel include 24-hour room service, turn down service, concierge desk, Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, underground parking, 24/7 security surveillance, and transportation. Lancaster House is ideal for families, business guests and others needing extra space; as well as for those who need extended stay services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lancaster House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster House Hotel Bogota
Lancaster Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing