We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Estelar La Fontana
Ranked #37 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great bargain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

This was our forth time at La Fontana. The staff are always extremely helpful and professional. If you ask to see the menu they open it first and then hand it to you- small details that make you take notice. Currently there is a building next door under construction so the machinery and men start early. Our room happened to be close by but we were out the door early every day.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaRomeroRuiz, General Manager at Hotel Estelar La Fontana, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Good morning Dear Guest,

Thank you for review our hotel at Tripadvisor.

I am very glad that you had a positive experience in your recent stay with us at Estelar La Fontana hotel. We keep on working hard to provide our guests an excellent experience during their stay.


Best Regards.

Ana Romero Ruiz
General Manager
Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana and ESTELAR Apartamentos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    202
    64
    37
    17
See reviews for
103
102
35
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

These people have style.
The staff do their best, at least you get that feeling.
No pool but generally too cold for that. However a whirlpool is available but must be reserved through reception. I experienced a misunderstanding, you can use it when others enjoy the sun. However take care not to get sun burnt due to the high altitude.
The location is far from the city center but the suburbs around are the posher ones, with several good restaurants nearby.
The hotel has a very high standard of security so one does feel safe there.
Breakfast is very good.
The bar is quite comfortable and the good atmosphere ensures satisfaction all round.
Room service is good.
LAN is good.
The Fitness center is OK. There is massaging and for the ladies manicure.
I developed breathing difficulties because of the room deodorant / cleaning materials used and did report it. From my many previous good experiences in this hotel I can safely assume that they have already withdrawn the product use.
A little personal tip for coffee lovers: I order coffee from Cafe de la Fonda (500g for Pesos 12000) tel +5712684147 which they deliver to the hotel free of charge. Greatly appreciated at home as a gift. (Saw the factory on Bogota bicycle tour - also recommendable)
In Bogota they have one car free (monthly) Saturday which starts at this hotel. It is a very nice 12 km walk into the city centre (and/or back for that matter)
As you can see I always look forward to going back.

Room Tip: All streets around the hotel are noisy in the early morning hours... Rooms into the court have a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunatWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaRomeroRuiz, General Manager at Hotel Estelar La Fontana, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for review our hotel at Tripadvisor.

Costumers like you, who express their experiences and expectations help us to get opportunities for improve our products and services.


Best regards



Ana Romero Ruiz
General Manager
Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

When my friend at the State Department told me we would be staying where the diplomats stay, I was excited - and when we pulled up to the beautiful fountain and Hotel up on a hill we were thrilled!
Rich dark wood, well appointed suites, and beautiful balconies overlooking the Majestic Bogota hills made our stay seem like a fairytale!
Room service at 11 PM was lavish and delicious - all contributing to a memorable experience :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jsacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaRomeroRuiz, General Manager at Hotel Estelar La Fontana, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear guest good afternoon

Thank you for review our hotel at Tripadvisor.

I want to express my gratitude for tell us about your possitive experience in our hotel, those kind of comments motivate us to improve our products and services


Best regards


Ana Romero Ruiz
General Manager
Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana
ESTELAR Apartamentos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

It may be a bit harsh to give it three stars, and it is the only hotel I have stayed in Bogotá so I can not compare it to anything else. The room was very clean and nicely done out. Like everywhere in Columbia they seem to make a specialty out of taking forever to check you in and still seem very attached to paper in pencil. They should really modernise their check in system, but it seems common throughout the region. The breakfast was very good and service friendly and nice. I did have lunch at the hotel and it was frankly awful. There are no decent restaurants which I could find within walking distance and given the traffic in the city I didn't want to spend another few hours of my day in a taxi. Maybe it was because I was coming to an end of a long trip but the location of the hotel and a bad lunch did not enamour me to this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mick22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaRomeroRuiz, General Manager at Hotel Estelar La Fontana, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for review our hotel at Tripadvisor.

Costumers like you who express their experiences and expectations help us to get opportunities for improve our products and services.

Best regards

Ana Romero Ruiz
General Manager
Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana y ESTELAR Apartamentos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The service was excellence in each occasion we needed. All the personnel were kind and courteous. The apartment is very comfortable and secure. We felt as we are at home. An unforgettable vacation.

El servicio fue excelente en cada una de las áreas del hotel. Todo el personal fue muy amable y atento. El apartamento es muy cómodo y Seguros. Nos sentimos como en casa. Unas vacationers inolvidables.

O. Medrano

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaRomeroRuiz, General Manager at Hotel Estelar La Fontana, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for review our hotel at Tripadvisor

We are glad to have met your expectations, customers like you who express their positive experiences motivate us to work harder in order to get opportunities for improve our products and services.


Best regards

Ana Romero
General Manager
Hotel Estelar La Fontana y Estelar apartamentos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed 3 days at this beautiful hotel at the end of March 2014, the grounds are well kept, with a gorgeous inside court yard. The restaurant has good food and excellent service. We upgrade to an spectacular suite well worth the extra money. The wood work through the suite was beautiful. The rooms were clean and very comfortable with all the amenities. The front desk service as well as the room service was always efficient given with a polite smile. The location is very convenient and safe.

Room Tip: I recommend the upgrade. The service at the Beauty Salon was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeropin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaRomeroRuiz, General Manager at Hotel Estelar La Fontana, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear guest good evening

Thank you for review our hotel at Tripadvisor.

Costumers like you who express their good experiences motivate us to work harder in other to improve our products and services.

I´ll be glad to have you here at Estelar La Fontana next time that you visit Bogotá.

Warm regards


Ana Romero Ruiz
General Manager
Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana
ESTELAR Apartamentos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a beautiful and well located place! With a main central plaza inside, where a tiny church stands, with different types of suites that are well kept and clean. The dinner place has a good buffet type of breakfast and dinner, with very kind Colombians willing to help as expected. Will recommend it to anyone who desires to enjoy what the north part of Bogota has to offer!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaRomeroRuiz, General Manager at Hotel Estelar La Fontana, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for review our hotel at Tripadvisor.

Thank you for share your experience in the Hotel Estelar La Fontana
I hope you will choose Hotel Estelar La Fontana in your next visit to Bogota, we will be glad to served you again.


Ana Romero Ruiz
General Manager
Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana
ESTELAR Apartamentos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
#24 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Morrison 114 Hotel
#7 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#22 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
BioHotel Organic Suites
#5 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estelar La Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar La Fontana

Property: Hotel Estelar La Fontana
Address: Av 127 15A-10, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#38 Family Hotel in Bogota
#52 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Estelar La Fontana 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the only hotel in Bogotá within beautiful squares and gardens. Conveniently located near Unicentro Shopping Mall, Estelar La Fontana is the symbol of the Estelar hospitality service culture. A unique architecture between open corridors and gardens with a spectacular central square is the perfect scenario for cultural events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Estelar La Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estelar La Fontana Bogota
Estelar La Fontana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing