We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GHL Hotel Hamilton
Nearby Hotels
$122
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
EK Hotel(Bogota)
$136
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$109
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$219
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$496
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$419
$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveler rating
225
136
28
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
136
28
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszona rosathis hotel has a great locationroom was spaciousminute walkroom servicezoneneighborhoodcolombiantaxis
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 404 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2008

When we arrived, tired from a two week trek around colombia, the staff informed us that the room which we had reserved was unavailable becasue the guest who was occupying the room was unable to check out. I didn't know that that was even possible! They were nice enough to find us a room at another hotel (not near the Zona Rosa where we wanted to stay). But overall, I don't think this is acceptable policy for a hotel of this rating.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
6  Thank Panduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Excellent value for money if you get the weekend deal (approx $140). All rooms are huge suites, with king size beds, large seating area and ours even had a full sized bath, a rarity in South America. Service was also excellent: while on the internet in the business centre, we were offered coffee on the house and when we were allowed to keep our room until 5pm on our day of departure, without a fight or an extra charge. One caution: make sure you have ear plugs as the bars and clubs in the area are pretty loud on weekend nights.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank AHK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

Very nice location en the Zona Rosa of Bogotá . Close to good restaurantes like Via Maria - italian,peruvian , Harry Sazzon - oriental,thai - Tigo, mediterranean . In the Zona G don´t miss Criterion a great french restaurant , ask for the desgutaciòn which includes very nice food and 5 half cups os french wines , incredible
Back to the hotel , clean , large rooms , very nice staff , allways ready to hep you , in a safe and quiet area

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank rcardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2008

I needed a well-located and well-priced hotel for nearly three weeks to work on a project. The Hamilton Court was a superb choice. The service, rooms and food were excellent. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank roamerbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2008

I have to agree with the crowd here, The Hamilton Court was an excellent hotel with friendly staff and a great location. The rooms were all top notch and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place in the heart of the nightlife action in Bogota.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carrache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews