We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit crowded, but friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota
Ranked #26 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This property is not in a tourist area. It is easy to reach however and is ideal for business or conference trips.
The rooms are a bit small, but well kept, although housekeeping is just about average. I enjoyed the quality of bathroom amenities.
They have issues with slow elevators (or too many people trying to use them at the same time?)
Staff are well trained, polite and quick.
Breakfast is a bit dissappointing.
Conference rooms are small and feel crowded, maybe because of insufficient air conditioning.
If I go back to Bogota, I wouldn't go go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curiosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 465 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is small and not in the best location for tourists or easily getting to see the nice parts of Bogota.

It's a little old fashioned and tired but everything was clean and decent and service was good.

The gym is tiny and for one person, the breakfast is a bit rubbish and restaurant is quite nice and cheap.

Unfortunately the location is not great for the uninitiated in Bogota and there is nothing except a dunkin donuts in immediate vicinity and I wouldnt want to be walking around at night exploring

Overall a very average European 3 star standard hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannCarltonBogota, Servicio al Cliente at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear guest:


Best regards to all staff of the Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota.
Thanks for choosing us to stay and let us know your comments about the service received. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your last stay with us. We have reported the case to our different Managers who will take the necessary steps to correct the faults, avoiding repeat a similar situation.

We hope what happened don´t affect the image that you have and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Your information help us to review our procedures and help us to improve the quality of our service.

We reiterate our commitment to continue serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

fairly decent, clean hotel. not well located for tourists wishing to spend time in the candelaria and other 'downtown' areas. Not an area to walk around at night either. Well located for the many banking offices in the area.

Room Tip: back of the hotel, away from the main road outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmet360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannCarltonBogota, Community Manager at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Guest...

Pleased to assist you, the team of the Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota appreciates your comments.
It is an honor for the Hotel have guests as you, because your nice comments are very important to us because these encourages us to continue improving day by day for being excellent.
We hope the Dann Carlton Bogota Hotel continues being your home when you visit the city of Bogota to corresponding your confidence and expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This a very well located hotel, with good value and good service.

Rooms are nice and big, very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed 3/2 to 3/4. Check in normal but Room #317 just ok nothing charming. Almost drank a mini bar water before noticing it was $17,000 COP WT-F. 9 bucks for water in S. America. Nearby shop had EXACT same agua for 6X less 3100 full retail. Comp Breakfast OK no omelette bar or egg cook. Sausage / salsicha was no bueno. During our entire stay no towel or linen service at all weird. But Restaurant Mgr.had time to call and invite us to their empty overpriced dinner spot Pass. CAUTION: Any online rate will include a a surprise fee for Americans of 17.200 COP per day. No warning til check out. View was pitiful busy street w/ road noise. Staff pleasant but NO Airport P/U service. Even cheap hotels in BOG offer it. Try Lancaster House or Hotel Park 97. Trust me i've been to BOG 8 times in last 18 months. Many better choices online rates are bait and switchy. Hotel feedback form promptly ignored.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danncarltonbog, Community Manager at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Dear guest:


Best regards to all staff of the Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota.
Thanks for choosing us to stay and let us know your comments about the service received. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your last stay with us. We have reported the case to our different Managers who will take the necessary steps to correct the faults, avoiding repeat a similar situation.

We hope what happened don´t affect the image that you have and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Your information help us to review our procedures and help us to improve the quality of our service.

We reiterate our commitment to continue serving you.


Thank your very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed there for overnight so as to catch an early flight the following morning and we were swiftly taken to our room. I had specifically ordered one of the the upper floors during my booking arrangements (booking.com) and was delighted to see that it was indeed honoured.

They also didn't let me down on transport to the airport. Very punctual. The room itself was comfy and even had a home theatre!

Room Tip: Make sure (as I did per recommendation from travellers commenting @trip advisor) to choose the upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladodelapared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I have stayed in much better hotels in Bogota for the same rate --a number of them located on the avenue that connects El Dorado airport with the city- The hotel is about 40 minutes from the airport --on a rare but possible good traffic day. There is no hotel shuttle from the airport so before you travel make sure to find out where the licensed taxis' booth is at the airport. The building has seen much better days but now it needs more than an urgent face lift. Think about a hotel from the 80's and you'll get the picture. I did stay a total of 2 nights but paid for 4 nights in total, because of an early check in and a late check out. The room I got the first night --323--was dated but clean, the bathroom was small but using the toilette was as a challenge because of virtually no leg space. There it was an old Panasonic karaoke player with its 4 speakers spread around the room which made me wonder whether this room is rented for entertainment when the hotel is partly empty. Room 323 sits on top of the restaurant which I'd suspect would be noisy during week ends. Staff was courteous and friendly, but they lack of training. The restaurant was mediocre so I would not recommend to have any meals there. There is a Baskin's Robins across the street and a small coffee shop right next to the hotel where you can grab good Colombian coffee. Security can be annoying most of the time, but there is still a reason for it in Bogota, although the Country as a whole has improved hugely in the last few years. Unfortunately the hotel's location is far from adequate. The closest attraction would be Unicentro, a shopping mall about 10 blocks N of the hotel. Nice leather goods

Room Tip: Ask for room 326 or 327. Amenities seem better there and rooms are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Omar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danncarltonbog, Community Manager at Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Dear Guest:

Thanks for choosing us to stay and let us know your comments about the service received.

We regret the inconvenience during your last stay, we have reported the case to the managers of each process involved, which are taking appropriate actions to correct all the faults, and avoid repeat similar situations in future.

We hope that what happened does not affect the image that you keep from us and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#21 of 268 in Bogota
867 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#25 of 268 in Bogota
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Morrison 114 Hotel
#2 of 268 in Bogota
768 reviews
Usaquén
Dann Norte Hotel
Dann Norte Hotel
#86 of 268 in Bogota
263 reviews
Atton Bogota 93
#12 of 268 in Bogota
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota

Address: Cr 15 No 103- 60, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#26 Family Hotel in Bogota
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#47 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: $69 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 16 kilometers away from the El Dorado International Airport, and 15 minutes from shopping centers like Unicentro and Hacienda Santa Barbara. Also you will have easy access to the financial and entertainment district. The hotel is closed to TELEPORT, 93rd St Park and the finest restaurants and bars, one of the best in the north of the city. The hotel is the perfect combination between a classic, modern and elegant style. It has 7th floors with 139 refurbished rooms and 11 meeting rooms with capacity up to 1250 people, the best option with distinction, tradition, confidence and quality for accommodation and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dann Carlton Bogota Hotel Bogota
Dann Carlton Hotel Bogota
Bogota Dann Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing