We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA
Ranked #39 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting experience”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I went to Bogota, Colombia for a business trip for 2 weeks and my booking agency got me a room in Casa Dann Carlton. The hotel is stunning, the rooms are huge, the service is impecable. The staff is very nice and polite and they will help you in anything you need. Transportation and security are very important in Bogota, and they have a fleet of Hotel taxis that you can use at your disposal (the taxi services can be charged to the room, with an additional 12%, but you can pay them directly with no issue).The location is quite good, a few blocks away from the 93 street park that is filled with many bars and restaurants. If you want to have a conference room, this hotel is your choice it has huge rooms for meetings and conferences. The food is quite good... Try the lemonade with coconut (is to die for!) Awesome experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neudys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    204
    65
    19
    16
See reviews for
54
107
41
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
344 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

When in business in Bogota, this is a great hotel to stay at, the rooms are very large, the spa, gym and swinging pool are great, the staff as usual at must hotel in Colombia and very friendly and helpful.
But the main thing are quality bed and large bathroom, centrally located, try the Club floor for sure. The food is great and rooms are very quite.

Room Tip: Stay in the club floor for sure, 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very convenient as we were on the 5th floor and breakfast was served just outside my door. Wi-Fi access was decent, and also free. Would stay at this hotel again. Construction during the day was loud, which was a bit disappointing as we were working at night, but I'm sure that is a temporary inconvenience.

Room Tip: You may want to ask to be placed in a room away from the renovations. The exercise gym is on the 7t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricS122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We spent a night at this hotel to recharge our batteries after a long haul flight back to Bogotá.

I must say I was very impressed by the standard of service. The staff were incredibly nice and accommodating and always had a genuine smile for you. The building itself is alright, with the roof top bar and spa facilities definitely getting kudos.

We really enjoyed breakfast too. While we've seen more variety of options at other hotels of a similar standard, the choices available were sufficient and of high quality. The selection of local fruit deserves special recognition.

The hotel is also conveniently located. A 10 minute walk from the bars and restaurants of Parque 93 and within easy access from the airport via NQS avenue.

Now, on to the "buts".

The room felt a bit below par for this standard of hotel. Size was not a problem, but you could hear noise coming in from the room next door and from the street as well. It also lacked a service directory, which you would normally find in comparable hotels. It's all about the details...

The bathroom in particular was well beneath our expectations. It had a distinct "mid-range" feel to it in everything from decor, to toiletries and quality and variety of towels. Definitely not what you would expect of a 5-star hotel.

As an aside, on arrival we asked to be moved to a different room as there was a lot of noise from renovation work being carried out at the hotel at the time. They duly put us in another room, which was fine, at least until we turned off the lights to go to sleep and realized one of the lights on the ceiling was flashing every 10 seconds which disturbed our sleep.

When bringing this up to the customer representative the next day, we received a polite apology but nothing else. Some king of gesture to make up for our trouble would have gone a long way in our assessment of our experience at this hotel.

Given the special rate we paid, I can't complain much, but had I been paying a full rate the hotel would have definitely come out short in terms of value for money. They still need to sort out lots of little details.

Do I regret staying there? Not really. Would I stay there again? Probably not.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the big avenue on the east side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NovDoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My first trip to Bogota I didn't know what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was enormous with a great work station, and separate dining table(!) It felt they had thought of everything - the TV was in the right place, the desk had enough light, the bathroom was big, and storage perfect. A wonderful hotel and excellent stay.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and there is a great Juan Valdez in the lobby to get that very important Colombian Coffee.

I didn't have meals as didn't have time so cannot comment, but for the rest it was brilliant. A great pool and well kitted gym which helped with that marathon training!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingQuallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Casa Dann Carlton Hotel is comfortable, with extremely helpful staff and well located. Breakfast was good, but not so lunch and dinner -- the food wasn't bad, but you are better off going to a restaurant. Internet access is fast, and when there were problems, technical staff worked on it until they solved it. There was some construction nearby and the hotel was itself being worked on, but this did not interfere with a good night sleep. Definitely would stay there again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElNavegante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, February 15, 2017
We thank you for your valuable comments and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Casa Dann is a wonderful hotel in a very safe and quiet area of the city. Hotel staff is extremely helpful and courteous. I was there as a speaker in a conference and the hotel staff provided all the assistance required to make of the event a success. Breakfasts are bountiful and had dinner a couple of time, both with great food. The hotel Security staff is courteous and willing to assist in directions and facilitating transportation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMBA49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, February 15, 2017


We thank you for your valuable comments and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Dann Carlton Bogota
#22 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA

Property: Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA
Address: Calle 93a No. 19-44, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#53 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the best districts from the city, just 5 minutes away from the beautiful 93rd St Park and different shopping centers such as Centro 93, Retiro, Atlantis Plaza and Centro Comercial Andino, where you can find exclusive stores, restaurants and banks. The hotel has 326 rooms and special capacity for events up to 2300 people in its 13 meeting rooms. Within the hotel you will find Elixia SPA, the perfect place where you can create your own experience that will renew your strength and your vital energy. Our restaurants Trattoria and Mediterranean are perfect combination of flavors, smells and experiences. The exclusive selection of spirits and martinis can also be enjoyed in our bar “Top 94”. The hotel has an exclusive executive floor, where you can find express check in and check out, private restaurant area, minibar, meeting rooms and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Dann Carlton Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dann Carlton Hotel And Spa
Casa Dann Carlton Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing