We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apenas lo necesario. Normal a bueno”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rosales Plaza
Ranked #14 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Es un hotel de ejecutivos bien ubicado en la zona financiera de Bogotá de fácil acceso a la zona rosa y fácil desplazamiento a la candelaria. El desayuno esta muy bien. No esperar nada más

It is just the hotel where the executives can stay one or two nights with basic stuff. Well located. Easy to get the "zona rosa" walking distance or taxi and historic downtown by taxi. Pretty good breakfast. That is all. Don not expect anything else.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauricio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 351 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

I spent three nights in the Rosales Plaza, and it has some pros and cons. The rooms are spacious, and pretty comfortable. The "soundproof" windows are not common in South America, and very welcome. Location is good - convenient to a good area for restaurants and offices.

I had the misfortune to be in a room on the second floor, over (or near) the garage, on my first night. It took a a while to figure out where the loud squeeking, grinding noise came from, until I finally figured it was very time the opened the door, I guess to let cars in or and, as well as staff, as it is used as a personnel entrance. When I mentioned I slept poorly the next day, the front desk people let me know I would be bothered, so why did they not move me in the first place? Also, why not oil or fix the door? Luckily the other two nights I was here I was on a high floor, and not bothered by the noise.

Some other drawbacks of the hotel include - carpet in room, though maybe clean, looked dirty. Room hadn't been very well cleaned (e.g., a hair on the pillow). Breakfast was ok, but just ok, and service was quite slow, even just to get coffee. Finally, the lack of a gym is a big drawback for me, and I believe other business travelers.

Next visit to Bogota I will seek somewhere else to stay.

Room Tip: ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tourismspecialist88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Big rooms with ample space to work or rest. Surprisingly quiet as hotel is on a busy street. Very nice staff always ready to help. Location is unbeatable in Bogota with restaurant zone just around the corner, all in walking distance. Hotel Restaurant food is nice but decor is not really appealing. Great that parking is available free of charge for guest and visitors.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Cami2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Just been there was simply great: Breakfast excellent, room big and warm, wifi excellent, located in a very safe area. You can walk to zona G withouth taking a taxi. The cost of the taxi from the Eldorado airport is max 25.000POS take care not to pay more.

Probably there has been a miss-understanding about facilities infact when I was there was no: spa, swimming pool or sauna there.

Room Tip: Take a waffle in the morning is done in the moment ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giovannu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherinne, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rosales Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

thanks for your comments, we hope to have him in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had a vey good orkshop at this hotel. Friendly, hlpfull staff, good rooms for the workshop, and a vey spacios bedroom. On Sundays, you can take one of he hotel's bicycles for free and cycle along the avnues closed fo traffic until 2pm. The hotel is as well conviniently located in walking distance from many good restaurants, and a smaller supemarket, and two streets down, a big modern mall.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baboeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherinne, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rosales Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

thanks for your comments Ms. Baboeni, we hope to have her in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Personnell very kind and helpful, clean rooms and nice interiors... but forget the restaurant.. many better options at walking distance. I loved the chance to have a bicycle on the weekend to see the neightborough. The position is a plus if you are in town for business in the northern part. If I was a tourist I would have chosen something different, possibly closer to the center.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giozingaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherinne, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosales Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012
Google Translation

mil gracias por sus excelentes comentarios, para su proxima visita se puede acercar al conserje para que le pueda brindar unas excelenetes opciones en la zona G, sin olvidar nuestro excelente Restaurante Quinta Avenida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I taught a workshop at this hotel located in a lovely section of Bogota in September 2011. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful. The room for the workshop was nicely furnished and had great views of the city as well as the ability to open the window and catch the fresh mountain breezes. My room was HUGE and well apportioned. The shower was fabulous. There was a lovely balcony that had a table and chair and looked out towards the mountains around the city. The bed was plenty comfortable - and there was an exercise bike in my room - wish I had brought clothes to ride it. Breakfast was delicious. Lunch was heavy in that I prefer not to eat a huge pork chop for lunch, but that is more personal preference. The snacks provided during the meeting were inventive and showed some of the local cuisine as well as delicious.

Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leslievansant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherinne, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosales Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012
Google Translation

mil gracias por sus excelentes comentarios sobre nuestra salas de reunion y nuestras habitaciones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Morrison 114 Hotel
#3 of 268 in Bogota
739 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#32 of 268 in Bogota
915 reviews
Hilton Bogota
#9 of 268 in Bogota
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#22 of 268 in Bogota
820 reviews
Atton Bogota 93
#12 of 268 in Bogota
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosales Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosales Plaza

Address: Calle 71a # 5-47, Bogota 110231, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: $63 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rosales Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 61 rooms with areas between 30 and 42 square meters will offer excellent comfort and tranquility to make your stay a unique experience. Our rooms are distributed as follows: 35 Single Rooms, 15 Double Rooms, 11 Rooms Junior Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rosales Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosales Plaza Hotel
Rosales Plaza Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing