We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rosales Plaza
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lancaster House(Bogota)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$421
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $413/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$390
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
244
126
26
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
126
26
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszona gsound proof windowslobby bar isvaried breakfastgreat locationlarge roomcolombian cuisinethe financial districtopen the windowbusiness purposeseggs to orderair conditioninghotel is modernenjoyed my stayperfect hotelminute walkeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 407 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Big rooms with ample space to work or rest. Surprisingly quiet as hotel is on a busy street. Very nice staff always ready to help. Location is unbeatable in Bogota with restaurant zone just around the corner, all in walking distance. Hotel Restaurant food is nice but decor is not really appealing. Great that parking is available free of charge for guest and visitors.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Cami2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Just been there was simply great: Breakfast excellent, room big and warm, wifi excellent, located in a very safe area. You can walk to zona G withouth taking a taxi. The cost of the taxi from the Eldorado airport is max 25.000POS take care not to pay more.

Probably there has been a miss-understanding about facilities infact when I was there was no: spa, swimming pool or sauna there.

Room Tip: Take a waffle in the morning is done in the moment ;)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giovannu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherinne, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rosales Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

thanks for your comments, we hope to have him in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had a vey good orkshop at this hotel. Friendly, hlpfull staff, good rooms for the workshop, and a vey spacios bedroom. On Sundays, you can take one of he hotel's bicycles for free and cycle along the avnues closed fo traffic until 2pm. The hotel is as well conviniently located in walking distance from many good restaurants, and a smaller supemarket, and two streets down, a big modern mall.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baboeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherinne, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rosales Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

thanks for your comments Ms. Baboeni, we hope to have her in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Personnell very kind and helpful, clean rooms and nice interiors... but forget the restaurant.. many better options at walking distance. I loved the chance to have a bicycle on the weekend to see the neightborough. The position is a plus if you are in town for business in the northern part. If I was a tourist I would have chosen something different, possibly closer to the center.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giozingaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherinne, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosales Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012
Google Translation

mil gracias por sus excelentes comentarios, para su proxima visita se puede acercar al conserje para que le pueda brindar unas excelenetes opciones en la zona G, sin olvidar nuestro excelente Restaurante Quinta Avenida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I taught a workshop at this hotel located in a lovely section of Bogota in September 2011. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful. The room for the workshop was nicely furnished and had great views of the city as well as the ability to open the window and catch the fresh mountain breezes. My room was HUGE and well apportioned. The shower was fabulous. There was a lovely balcony that had a table and chair and looked out towards the mountains around the city. The bed was plenty comfortable - and there was an exercise bike in my room - wish I had brought clothes to ride it. Breakfast was delicious. Lunch was heavy in that I prefer not to eat a huge pork chop for lunch, but that is more personal preference. The snacks provided during the meeting were inventive and showed some of the local cuisine as well as delicious.

Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 7th floor.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leslievansant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherinne, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosales Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012
Google Translation

mil gracias por sus excelentes comentarios sobre nuestra salas de reunion y nuestras habitaciones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews