We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Bogota” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Real

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Real
Ranked #87 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Bogota”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights.

Pros:
Nice hotel in a good location. Hotel is located near parque 93. There are a lot of food options nearby.
Huge room. We even had a living room.
Very clean
Well maintained hotel
Friendly staff
Free Wifi
Very safe neighborhood. The hotel is located in a quiet safe area.
There is a grocery nearby, 2 blocks away

Con: None

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catalinaholguin, Public Relations Manager at Casa Real, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Guest:
Casa Real’s management and staff thank you for taking the time to write about our services, rooms and amenities. Your satisfaction and your comfort are the reasons we work for every day of the year. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again. We wish you happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    67
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
21
74
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Once again the staff was extremely helpful and nice. They always have a smile on their face. Many of them have been working there for years. I stayed in a junior suite and it was huge. Living are, small kitchen area with a table and 2 chairs, a big desk with a phone, fireplace and tv.
The bathroom is an individual room with a jacuzzi style tub and a shower. The bedroom is also separate. I had a very comfortable bed, tv and phone.
I had hired a driver prior to my arrival to drive me to meetings, and he did not show up. I asked the front desk for help and they immediatelyh found me a very nice driver, his name was Rafael. I would recomend him if you speak spanish. He works with nearby hotels. You can hire him by the hour if needed which worked out perfectly for me. He waited outside while I visited customers.
I have nothing but great things to say abou the staff, the food, and the location of this hotel. You can't go wrong for the price.
There are many more bars and restaurants since the last time I was there, including a very good peruvian restaurant within a 5 minute walking distance. Bogota Beer Company is always one of my favorites.

Room Tip: I have stayed in 3 different rooms since I started traveling to Colombia and they were all great. C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moyanomaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

My wife and I spent three nights (two on our way to Galapagos and one in our way back) at Casa Real. It's a very good hotel with nice, clean and big rooms, situated in a very safe area of Bogota. One morning, about 4-5 AM, I saw a couple just wandering on the streets. The staff of the hotel is very helpful and nice. The hotel doesn't have central heating or air conditioning. Ask for an extra blanket at the reception or for a heater if you're cold.
Breakfast: it's simple, fruits, some cakes, juices etc. If you want eggs, you have to ask the cooker and he/she will made them just in front of you. As topping you will have, ham, cheese, onion, tomatoes and bacon. I have eat the best scrambled eggs ever.
Location: Casa Real is very close to Park 93, a place surrounded by many good restaurants. Usualy 10% are included in the check. Ten minutes walk is Andino Mall and Retiro Mall. Not so good prices, compared with European prices but you can find many nice things.
Taxi price from/to airport: We paid different sums of money from the airport. First time we paid 29.000 COP, and second 22.000 COP (rate exchange at the airport 1$ = 1730 COP, rate exchange at the hotel 1$ = 1600 COP). To the airport we took hotel's taxi which is 30.000 COP, a little bit expensive but when you have to leave the hotel at 5 AM is very convenient.
Taxi from/to Candelaria: between 14.000 COP - 19.000 COP, depends on traffic.
Bogota is a safe city with many police in Candelaria, Plaza Simon Bolivar or Monserrate. Two times we took a taxi directly from the street, no problem regarding security or prices. The only problem is that sometimes you could spend many time in the street trying to stop a taxi. It depends on where you want to go, north or south of the city. You should ask a policeman which street is best to wait for a taxi.
Souvenirs: close to Plaza Simon Bolivar is a souvenir market, the other is near Museo del Oro. Don't forget to bargain (ex. two colombian hats before bargain 70.000 COP, after 50.000 COP).
Colombian Coffee: a taxi driver told us that Juan Valdez is the best so we bought a bag from the airport (12$). You have a Juan Valdez coffee shop very close to Casa Real, near the park.
Places we visited: Candelaria, Monserrate, Plaza Simon Bolivar, Museo del Oro.
Have a nice time in Bogota and a pleasent stay at Casa Real!

Room Tip: 414 or 314
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braganca Paulista, SP
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Location? Super fine!
Crew? Good!
Breakfast? Wondefull.
Rooms? Delightfull.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Everardod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Casa Real is located about two blocks from Parque 93 and a 15 minute walk from Zona Rosa, two great nightlife spots in Bogotá. The staff is very friendly and the prices are half those of hotels only a few blocks closer.

The rooms are very spacious - even by American standards. For less than $100 USD expect a large king-sized bed, sofa, love seat, large bathroom with separate jacuzzi, and flat screen television.

My only complaints are that Bogotá is cold and they do not run the heat in the lobby, and the breakfast was very bland (though it's free).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theskaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Excellent hotel. Friendly staff. Very close to good bars and restaurants. The area felt very safe. Rooms could do with a bit of an upgrade but overall very good and clean. I would definitely stay there again. We stayed in a Grand Suite which was huge. The room included a nice lounge area, kitchen area, a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi bath and a very comfortable bedroom. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wints77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I stayed in this hotel 2x for business.
The location is great, very safe. The food at the hotel is amazing, and the people there are very helpful and polite.
I needed to hire a taxi to drive me to my appointments, and they recommended drivers from the hotel. Overall the service was excellent.
Just a recomendation: do not cabs from the streets, take them from hotels. there are camerars and the drivers are known.

Room Tip: all the rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moyanomaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Bogota Parque 93
Ramada Bogota Parque 93
#69 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel BH Parque 93
Hotel BH Parque 93
#84 of 260 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHL 93
Hotel GHL 93
#80 of 260 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
0.2 mi away
Hotel Estelar Windsor House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Real

Property: Casa Real
Address: Calle 93a # 9A-53, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Real 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Real is renowned for its warm and friendly service. Our guests also love our priviledged location. One block away from Park 93, Casa Real is in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Casa Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing