We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 100 Nqs 18-A -30, Bogota 110221, Colombia (Santa Bárbara)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
zurich
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel is friendly and welcoming hotel. The rooms are large and you have everything you need for a comfortable stay. The restaurant offer good quality on food with a good selection, this also goes for the breakfast.

I only had 2 negative points about this hotel:
The WIFI is really slow, I know its free but I would rather pay a little extra and have faster wifi.
Th other points is the letter you are given when you check in about dont go out, dont talk to anyone and if you get stopped by the police dont give them any papers or money. You must phone the hotel.
This is a not the case as I was told by my people who collected to and from the hotel and took my out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snelljustin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    188
    43
    8
    6
See reviews for
69
120
24
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
296 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I purchased my two night stay in this hotel through an on-line auction and was pleasantly surprised upon arriving in my room. Although an older hotel, it has been updated very nice. The hotel is clean and very well kept. The room was spacious and had an additional attached sitting room. The hotel is has very high security and suggest you only use the white cars allowed for transportation. These cars can be hired for tours of the city which I incorporated. The fee was quite reasonable. One should be aware that little English is spoken much less understood.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

No one speaks English and hotel outdated and lots of guys with guns around the hotel. The area does seem a bit rough.

The worst part about the English is when they say "yes, yes, yes" and they did not understand a word you said.

Management's fault. Seems like they could do a better job in the hiring process.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Defender66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a short stay in Bogota, however the Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel was fantastic. The location, service, facilities, everything was perfect, and we couldn't be happier with our choice.

We arrived to Bogota at 1 am and had pre-arranged transportation to the hotel. The driver was already waiting for us, and was really helpful and friendly. Check in was flawless and the entire process took only a few minutes. Breakfast was awesome. They have all kind of breads, cereals, cold cuts and warm food, and even offer local dishes such as soup and calentado. The service is outstanding, and their staff couldn't be friendlier.

We had also pre-arranged a tour of Bogota with the hotel, and it was excellent and not expensive at all (about $ 130 for two people, for a personal driver taking us all over Bogota). The driver was helpful and knowledgeable, and super friendly, as everyone in Bogota.

Thank you very much for making our short stay in Bogota a delightful one!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wvillegasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a good choice for a nicely appointed hotel in downtown Bogota. The staff is really what makes this place shine. From the moment you step into the hotel you will be surprised at the amount of personal attention that you will receive. The lobby and bar area are nicely decorated, but the bar closes way to early for a hotel in South America. The restaurant is excellent in presentation and staff as well. I have stayed here many times for business and they always are welcoming me and treating me like family. They are concerned about every detail and very prompt to respond to your desires. The best tip I can give you is that there are several styles of rooms, I would try and ask for a room ending with an even number as there is construction outside the odd number rooms. The even numbered rooms also are more likely to be updated with wood floors and fresh paint. They are comfortable and spacious considering the downtown location. The bathrooms in each room are large and feature a very large soaking tub and marble surrounds. All and all this is a great choice for a hotel in Bogota and I am sure you won't be disappointed with their excellent service!

If you found this review helpful, please indicate so. Thank you!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBurrowsFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
220 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I visited this Hotel 8 years ago and booked it again by coincidence. They refreshed the Hotel during this period but it is still a little bit outdated. The hotel is central located. Buffet Breakfast is very good and at lunch time you must try the Ajiaco. The Gym is not very good equipped, not professional, needs attention.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

If you expect anything special, just forget about it. The term average has been found for this hotel. There is nothing good about it and there is nothing bad also.
Rooms are average, food is average, location is not the greatest. So I would call this hotel as AVERAGE.

There is something missing. There is no spirit. I won't stay there again unless I have to.
My company booked this one because the others were not available.

Room Tip: No special tips!I believe all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mustafa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
4.3 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#1 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 1,782 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel
0.8 mi away
Morrison 114 Hotel
Morrison 114 Hotel
#5 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
#22 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
1.3 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#14 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#20 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel

Property: Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Address: Calle 100 Nqs 18-A -30, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Santa Bárbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#12 Family Hotel in Bogota
#38 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is ideally located in northern Bogotá; it has 190 warm and comfortable rooms softly aromatized with air conditioning, soundproof windows, bathtub, electronic door locks, safe box, LCD TV, Internet and telephones with voice services. Bogotá Plaza Summit Hotel looks for its guests’ satisfaction and well-being through total comfort, using elements that contribute to real relaxation, such as the “Memory Foam Pad”; the exclusive Pillow Menu, and ample body care product dispensers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Bogota
Bogota Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing