We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A moderately-priced jewel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Ranked #23 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

When we first booked the hotel, we chose it because of it's location and reasonable price. But what we found was a whole lot more!
A very spacious room with a big tub, free wi-fi and 3 different types of pillows to accommodate different tastes: from a very soft pillow to an ergonomic tempur-pedic type pillow. Very comfortable beds.
But what truly made it stand out was the service: the waitstaff at the breakfast buffet was very attentive to our needs. Friendly and courteous, they offered advice about the fruits or dishes unfamiliar to us. The bell boys were very friendly and helpful.
We came to Colombia to celebrate my birthday and without us telling them (probably by just looking at the info on my passport) they sent a small bottle of wine, a snack and a nice letter with congratulations.
But the icing on the cake was that we got a FREE night. We were going away from Bogota for one night so we had two non-consecutive bookings of the hotel. When the manager of the hotel noticed this, he offered a free night so that we didn't have to pack everything and leave only our bags. So we kept the same room, left our clothes in the hangers and packed a small bag for the one night we were going away. Such a great treat not to have to pack and unpack.
Also, we booked their AGL taxi services for private excursions and it was MUCH LESS EXPENSIVE than comparable private tours and with excellent service. New and clean cars, drivers dressed in suit and tie, and conservative driving.
I would highly recommend this hotel.
The one drawback was that our room was facing east and even though it has great light-blocking drapes the light still made it into the room from the sides.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 774 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

Bad service and couldn't take a shower because the water heater was off!! Restaurant was really bad and expensive. Not recommended. Gym was not ok either. Room fan was not working either. Not a comfortable stay and the personnel was not helpful when needed. I do not recommend to stay here specially if you are on business travel as it will make the trip harder

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daymar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel exceeded my expectations, I was given a room on the 7th floor facing the back parking area and a view of the mountain. The hotel rate was approximately $130 per night which included a sumptuous breakfast. To me it was more like a daily Brunch. The hotel was close by to a local supermarket and easy access to various areas for walking or shopping. I was provided this hotel since it was closest to the company I work at. The Colombian's are amazingly wonderful and twice, a random act of kindness leads me to believe, that no matter where you are, danger follows those that seek it. I stayed around the hotel area and visited the Centro Andino and another Mall near by. Unfortunately, work did not allow me to spend any time doing more touristy stuff. On the other hand, the FOOD is AMAZING. No matter where you go.

Room Tip: If you are interested in the gym facilities, the room was very nice; unfortunately it was closed due...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaSamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My vacations were supposed to be 4 days in Bogota and then drive to Cartagena. Unfortunaly we had to cancel our trip to Cartagena and get a Hotel for the rest of our stay in Bogota. We found Bogata Plaza to meet our budget. The service was not as good as the other Hoterl we were staying prior to coming to Bogota Plaza Summit. The room was clean and warm. You are able to hear all that goes on in the hallways and on the rooms next you door. I god sick from the breakfast provided at the restaurant. They were very helpful and even sent for a doctor for me. In that area I can't complaint, but who wants to be sick while on vacation. The one thing that made me very angry was that it said free parking when i made the reservation and when I registered they made me pay for parking. I found no luxury at all in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarEd2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Good hotel. Clean and confortable. Wonderful bed, great linens! Breakfast was fantastic. I would definitely stay there again if I return to Bogota. It is not far from the zona rosa, full of nice bars and restaurants. There is a good supermarket in a walking distance, where you can buy water and snacks for a cheaper price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naraclf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

we stayed here for 3 nights after arriving from Cartegena to continue our pleasure vacation. There is a good mix of business and vacation travellers staying at this hotel. the breakfast is included with a generous supply of food (both local and North American fare) One of the best hotel rooms Ive stayed in .... the only minus is the fact that there is no pool. Instead, there is a eucaliptus steam room, sauna, and violent jacuzzi. loved it,
great location.

Room Tip: we asked for a room with carpet on a high floor (what we{re used to).
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugemountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Good location and reasonable price.
All staffs are kind the internet is speedy also if you smoke, you can go the balcony is located end of corridor outside of building. I'm going to this hotel when I come to bogota.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Nevercrywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel B3 Virrey
#32 of 268 in Bogota
899 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#26 of 268 in Bogota
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Morrison 114 Hotel
#6 of 268 in Bogota
719 reviews
Lancaster House
#38 of 268 in Bogota
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel

Address: Calle 100 Nqs 18-A -30, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#12 Family Hotel in Bogota
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#38 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: $59 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is ideally located in northern Bogotá; it has 190 warm and comfortable rooms softly aromatized with air conditioning, soundproof windows, bathtub, electronic door locks, safe box, LCD TV, Internet and telephones with voice services. Bogotá Plaza Summit Hotel looks for its guests’ satisfaction and well-being through total comfort, using elements that contribute to real relaxation, such as the “Memory Foam Pad”; the exclusive Pillow Menu, and ample body care product dispensers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Bogota
Bogota Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing