We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CHARLESTON --- THE BEST HOTEL IN BOGOTA, COLOMBIA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Bogota
Ranked #57 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“CHARLESTON --- THE BEST HOTEL IN BOGOTA, COLOMBIA”
Reviewed July 17, 2010

I have been going to Bogota for over a decade, 99% ofmy time I stay @ the Charleston Hotel... Flawless No negative comments... The rooms clean, the service excellent, form the Bell boys to the front desk to the cleaning crew... ALL are the best in their area of work.

The food is exquisit! By far, a great place to do business and relax. In addition, close enough to the T-Zone where you can find additional restaurants ...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guillermos99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    43
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
22
50
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north america
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

I've worked and played in Bogota for over 2 decades, and have stayed in many hotels here - the Sofitel, the Bogota Royale, Parkhouse 101, Tequendama, the Opera, Grand House and others.

The Charleston is definitely the best, especially since its renovations.
Everything about the hotel is perfect, with no flaws. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and chic. Great internet service, good TV, good room temperature control.

The restaurant is superb, as is the location, on the edge of the Zona Rosa. Rooms are bigger and better than next door's Sofitel.

Service is outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walNorthAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Excellent, comfortable hotel with excellent service.

Hotel is right near some great bars and restaurants so nowhere is hard to get to.

Staff are really friendly and exceedingly helpful. On our final night, our client took us for a big blow out (you must go to the Andreas DC restaurant if you can get in). On our return the night receptionist went and fetched us some Liver Salts equivalent to stop the hangover. That was an 'extra mile' thing to do.

Food was also great at breakfast.

Room was modern and comfy.

Highly recommended stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neiljgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2009

For those who want to get to know Bogota or for those on a business trip and tired of the big, impersonal hotels. A medium sized Boutique hotel in the heart of Bogota. Great service, good value for money. Also with kids because you can get a bigger room for a great price.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mina054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2009

This hotel is not for everybody because it is definitely not cheap - but it is unquestionably one of the nicest hotels in Bogota. The rooms are large, spotless, modern and comfortable. The location is excellent, security is low-key but very effective, and there is life in the area, both during the day and at night. If you don't want to eat at the hotel, where the food is
surprisingly good, you're within walking distance of a large variety of bars and restaurants, from good pizza or hamburger fast-food to gourmet restaurants. The staff is very professional, and - should you ever need to see them - the managers are accessible and willing to please their customers. (Yes, I had a complaint and it was taken care of immediately.) I gave it four stars for value because I think it is very expensive. I found the staff to be pleasant but didn't notice constant smiles all the time. Smiling isn't regarded to be as important in Colombia as in Mexico or the U.S., for example, so it doesn't bother me if I don't encounter smiles plastered on faces everywhere. What I expect is service, efficiency, courtesy and pleasantness on the part of the staff and safety, cleanliness, good decor and good location for my hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JudisJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecheria, Venezuela
Level Contributor
77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2009

Stayed at the Charleston for 3 nights. I live in Venezuela and expected Colombian hotels to be similar... but I was very surprised. The decor of the room was modern and beautiful. There were fresh flowers, flat screen tv, a very soft bed with down comforter, dark wood floor. The shower was enclosed in glass. From the hotel, we could walk down to the zona rosa in about 5 minutes--felt very safe...lots of restaurants around there. Breakfast was included, and the coffee was amazing. I actually had some work today, and found that I preferred staying in the room then sightseeing.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank Expat_Chiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BritinBogota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2009

The hotel is a boutique hotel in a good location, with the prices to reflect this. The front desk staff seem fresh out of school, and allergic to smiling.

The stay was going OK up until the some of my clothes were removed "unauthorised" from my room. When I approached housekeeping they denied it, then admitted they had taken the clothes by accident, but would look for them. Fair enough. When they couldn't find them, I spoke to the Assistant Manager, who responded with "Sorry, can't find them, nothing we can do about it". Hmm, at a supposed high end hotel this is not the response I'm expecting. I ask to see the General Manager, who graces me with her presence two days later, and effectively accuses me of losing the t-shirt myself off premises. She also brings in the President of the chain to accuse me of wasting everyone's time. Nice, so I have three members of Management trying to intimidate me, and have a go at me for something they have done?! Eventually, they pay for the replacement, after considerable argument, and I check out.

Without a doubt, the worst customer service for a supposed high end hotel, I have ever experienced. I would recommend the Sofitel next door, where there is no attitude, rates are much cheaper, and the service is friendly. Figure that, for a hotel!?

  • Liked — Checking Out
  • Disliked — The members of staff
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank BritinBogota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
B.O.G. Hotel
B.O.G. Hotel
#63 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Morrison 84
#66 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#13 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
La Candelaria
The Orchids Hotel
The Orchids Hotel
#53 of 265 in Bogota
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Bogota

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Bogota
Address: Carrera 13, 85 - 46, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#42 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Bogota 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Charleston Bogota is currently closed for renovation to re-emerge as Four Seasons Hotel Bogota. In every way, the transformation will provide guests with the city's most exceptional hotel experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charleston Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing