We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service 4 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Bogota
Ranked #53 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Service 4 stars”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Traveling to Bogota for business I stayed at the "Charleston Bogota" Small first class hotel centrally located in The Capital. The service, staff , facilities were all "outstanding" The room was a small suite with all the bells an whistles. The sleeping accommodations pillows and bed were among the best I've slept in. I reserved the conference room for meeting an it as we'll was we'll appointed and we had the added benefit of staff to assist with food drink when necessary. If your travels bring you to Bogota the Hotel Charleston is the place to call home. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlestonHotelGroup, Director Comercial at Four Seasons Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing Hotel Charleston Bogotá and for sharing your review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything in your meeting went on as expected. As you mention, please consider our hotel your home in Bogotá!

Best regards,

Ana Maria Tello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    46
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
28
51
17
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Spent three nights at the Charleston Bogota for both business and pleasure. I was very impressed with every facet of this hotel. The service was outstanding on all levels. My room, a junior suite, was spacious, welll designed and very functional. My room was impeccably clean upon arrival and throughout my stay. The staff appeared very well trained and paid attention to the little things that differentiates a very good hotel from a great hotel. The breakfast had plenty of options and the quality was good. The service at La Biblioteca, the bar/restaurant was outstanding. The wait appeared to be truely enjoying serving the customers. The workout facility is nothing fancy but fine for those that need an outlet to exercise.

If you are looking for good shopping, dining or nightlife, the location is excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel for business and/or pleasure. The overall quality was superb, especially considering the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin1974_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlestonHotelGroup, Director Comercial at Four Seasons Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your review of Hotel Charleston Bogotá. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, from the room and the details, to the service and the location. We strive to offer each guest personalized service in order to ensure a memorable stay and it is a pleasure to hear that was your impression. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Ana Maria Tello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just back to Italy after few days working in Bogota. The Charlestone hotel is a wonderful "accueil" after a long trip. The staff at the recepttion is so "amabile" and friendly trying to create a family atmosphere.
Rooms are fully tecnologically equipped so you can easily work and or relax working on the terrasse with a view on the Cierro Mountains.
Everything is so precise and accurate, any detail is simply perfect... I do not want to add the details ::: I want to leave you this emotion!
Breakfast is fresh, individual prepared.. just to be enjoyed by reading local newspaper or talking to the staff!
Perfectly located in the shopping luxury centre of Bogota, nice cafes, restaurants to enjoy.

Room Tip: ask for rooms with Terrasse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monica g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlestonHotelGroup, Director Comercial at Four Seasons Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

First off, we want to thank you for sharing your review of Hotel Charleston Bogotá. We are very glad to hear you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to make every guest's stay a memorable one and it is great to know that was your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of having you as a guest again soon!

Sincerely,

Ana Maria Tello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The service at the Charleston is consistently excellent right from the start of your stay. I made arrangements with the front desk before arriving to be picked up at the airport and they sent a reliable driver that waited for me even though my flight came in very late at 2AM. The rooms are beautifully designed, the food in the restaurant exquisite with many healthy options. The front desk was attentive to all my logistical needs during the entire business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlestonHotelGroup, Director Comercial at Four Seasons Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Charleston Bogotá. Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to have the pleasure of having you as a guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ana Maria Tello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I enjoyed the luxury of this hotel. Our room was lovely and quiet. The linens were luxurious and the room was very large with a nice bathroom. The staff were very nice and helpful and you felt secure and safe. Parts of the hotel were very charming and other parts were a bit mundane. All in all a good choice if you want something other than a chain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank irishsalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlestonHotelGroup, Director Comercial at Four Seasons Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We aim to provide a luxurious and personalized stay to each of our guests so we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ana Maria Tello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Very well located, safe neighborhood and a few blocks from many restaurants and great shopping. If you ever stay here you should ask for chofer 'Angel Moreno': he is the sweetest most reliable service you will ever recieve. Angel makes the entire stay at this hotel worth it.
The hotel itself is fancy and modern but the last time i stayed it wasnt the most clean room Ive ever seen (but also not the worst). The staff is friendly and food was pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlestonHotelGroup, Director Comercial at Four Seasons Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel's location and service, in particular that provided by Mr. Moreno. We are, however, very surprised to hear about your impressions on the cleanliness of the room. Our rooms are known for being spotless and we provide maid service twice daily to ensure they stay that way. This is definitely uncharacteristic, we're sorry that was your impression and we hope to have you as a guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ana Maria Tello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a wonderful little hotel in a great neighborhood of Bogota. There are dozens of restaurants nearby, so it is very convenient to going out in the evening. The hotel is charming and cozy and the staff excellent. I stayed there on a business trip and thoroughly enjoyed being at a place that had character instead of the usual hotels that are the same everywhere.

The bathrooms have a large ledge for storing your suitcase open with a rack for hanging clothes above it. This is a simple but fabulous innovation that makes it so easy to access ones things in one place. For frequent business travelers this is much appreciated.

I would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgal20008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
B.O.G. Hotel
B.O.G. Hotel
#66 of 267 in Bogota
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Bogota Hotel
#16 of 267 in Bogota
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Bogota

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Bogota
Address: Carrera 13 85 - 46, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#42 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Bogota 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Charleston Bogota is currently closed for renovation to re-emerge as Four Seasons Hotel Bogota. In every way, the transformation will provide guests with the city's most exceptional hotel experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charleston Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing