We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Bogota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Bogota
Ranked #64 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Very well located, safe neighborhood and a few blocks from many restaurants and great shopping. If you ever stay here you should ask for chofer 'Angel Moreno': he is the sweetest most reliable service you will ever recieve. Angel makes the entire stay at this hotel worth it.
The hotel itself is fancy and modern but the last time i stayed it wasnt the most clean room Ive ever seen (but also not the worst). The staff is friendly and food was pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlestonHotelGroup, Director Comercial at Four Seasons Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel's location and service, in particular that provided by Mr. Moreno. We are, however, very surprised to hear about your impressions on the cleanliness of the room. Our rooms are known for being spotless and we provide maid service twice daily to ensure they stay that way. This is definitely uncharacteristic, we're sorry that was your impression and we hope to have you as a guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ana Maria Tello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    40
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
16
43
14
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a wonderful little hotel in a great neighborhood of Bogota. There are dozens of restaurants nearby, so it is very convenient to going out in the evening. The hotel is charming and cozy and the staff excellent. I stayed there on a business trip and thoroughly enjoyed being at a place that had character instead of the usual hotels that are the same everywhere.

The bathrooms have a large ledge for storing your suitcase open with a rack for hanging clothes above it. This is a simple but fabulous innovation that makes it so easy to access ones things in one place. For frequent business travelers this is much appreciated.

I would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgal20008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Comfortable small boutique hotel, very well located.
Staff are very friendly and helpful - English is however not always an option which can lead to interesting situations when trying to order Room Service.
However, with so many nice restaurants around, room service should be reserved for emergencies only.

Would not choose room 505 again. While it was very clean and comfortable sound from the room underneath gets transmitted with extraordinay clarity: telephone conversations and other activities appeared to be taking place directly in my room.

Sleep quality severly impacted by the noise issue - but my bed was wonderful.

Would come back but choose a different room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueDolphinBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed for four nights, we loved the location, attention, cleanliness....most definite we would return. The breakfast were good, lunch at The Brasserie right across the street was wonderful...they have an awesome wineli

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmiV95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in new or newly refurbed room , 515 . Faced road however not unduly noisy and we left windows open to avoid using aircon . Room well laid out and loved the shower , high pressure ...good toiletries .
No coffee maker in room but breakfast starts at 6.30 so not unendurable and we travel with small kettle and mugs .
The service and attention is first class , also delightful flowers , cymbidiums and orchids aplenty .
Neighborhood has excellent restaurant choices in easy walking distance and the hotel restaurant didn't disappoint .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, MA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent 3 days in Bogota recently at the Charleston Bogota. Located on a quiet street lined with excellent restaurants and around the corner from many more restaurants and some great shopping it was a perfect location. A 20 room boutique hotel, they cater to their clientele and can't do enough; from the doormen to the housekeeping staff. Beautful orchids arranged in all sizes of vases are everywhere in the common areas. We loved coming back after a day of touring. The rooms are spacious, quiet, comfy and beautifully appointed. The bathroom had a big glassed shower with rainforest shower head and some very nice amenities. The hotel also uses an ipad for its list of guest services. Loved that. Also, turn down service at night. We had breakfast in the small hotel restaurant and enjoyed it very much. In the evening stopping at their small bar off the lobby for a glass of wine before heading out was very pleasant. If you're going to Bogota and don't want to stay at a large hotel, try this one. For more, see 2atthebar.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet. It looked out on the street but that didn't seem to matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2atthebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Bogota is a big city and return to the same hotel when I arrived the first time was exciting,

Mostly I have great loyalty to the hotels I stayed, and this place is the one I always would return for good service Ms. Carmen and all the staff who work there. Whenever I travel on business for several cities in South America and in this hotel I could work in peace inside the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
B.O.G. Hotel
B.O.G. Hotel
#54 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#16 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#34 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
#56 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Bogota

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Bogota
Address: Carrera 13, 85 - 46, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#33 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#42 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Charleston Bogota is currently closed for renovation to re-emerge as Four Seasons Hotel Bogota. In every way, the transformation will provide guests with the city's most exceptional hotel experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charleston Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing