We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Bogota Week of July 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Casa Medina Bogota
Ranked #2 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

i stayed at the hotel Casa Medina the week of July 8 2013. i found the room quality and service to be excellent, and all staff went out of the way to meet my needs. When i return to Bogota, i will stay here again.

Mike Barnholdt
Houston, TX USA

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64mikeb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlestonHotelGroup, Director Comercial at Four Seasons Hotel Casa Medina Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Mr. Barnholdt,

Thank you for your review of Hotel Casa Medina. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, in particular your room and the staff's service. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ana Maria Tello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 366 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a great hotel, and it may feel pricey compared to other hotels in the neighborhood, but all similar ranked hotels are in this price range (Bogota is not a bargain folks!). The service is excellent and you can feel you are in a Colombian hotel and not a Western chain. It has a great location, nothing at all to complain about

Room Tip: Rooms not facing Carrera 7a are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paisa2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlestonHotelGroup, Director Comercial at Four Seasons Hotel Casa Medina Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013
Google Translation

Querido Cliente,

Muchas gracias por compartir con nosotros su buena experiencia en La Terraza del Hotel Charleston Santa Teresa Cartagena. Siempre nos esforzamos por satisfacer a cada uno de nuestros clientes y nos alegra mucho saber que disfrutó de la comida, música y ambiente del lugar. ¡Esperamos volver a verlo pronto!

Atentamente,

ANA MARIA VELEZ RUEDA
DIRECTORA MERCADEO
HOTELES CHARLESTON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is an excellent hotel experience. It´s one of the reasons I love Bogota. Service, decor, food, smell- it is a delightful, luxurious experience. My favorite hotel in Latin America! I would happily recommend to the most discerning customers. The showers and the beds are wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlestonHotelGroup, Director Comercial at Four Seasons Hotel Casa Medina Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a positive experience while staying at Hotel Charleston Casa Medina. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ana Maria Tello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

At first you may find the arrival & the location of Casa Medina not so appealing as it is right off a very busy street & one block from a gas station but don't let yourself be scared off - It's a great little gem of a hotel. Very nice sense of place and very attentive & friendly staff. The decor is refined & feels authentic - Service is very personal & kind. Loved my (short) stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the inner patio, they are quieter. Loove their bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluMartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I just finished my second stay at the Casa Medina, and it was even better than my first. The hotel room is large, and both it and the bed are very comfortable. Most importantly, the service and staff are excellent. I attended a conference at a another hotel - a large american brand - and the differences was apparent. The large brand hotel was loud, crowded, and you could tell customers had to compete with each other for services like transportation (required for Bogota).

The Casa Medina is much smaller, very quiet, and discrete. It is further from the airport, but situated in a Sector 6 neighborhood with many excellent restaurants close by. I needed last minute transportation numerous times, and the staff quickly accommodated me. I used their spa, dry cleaning, laundry and shoe shine services, and all were outstanding. And as a business traveler, they had a roomy desk, and more than enough outlets in the room to charge all 5 of my electronic devices. And I had continuous and strong wireless service - I even downloaded a couple of TV shows off iTunes with ease.

My only gripe? The Nespresso machine in the lobby was broken this vist, and they replaced it with a large traditional espresso maker that was not nearly as good. But the front desk staff assured me it was coming back in time for my next visit in April :)

But as we all know, it is the service and staff that make or break a hotel. Mistakes happen, issues come up, and it is how the staff deals with those problems that distinguish good hotels from great ones. And the staff at Casa Medina is the best I've seen, and I have been a business traveler for over 25 years. Casa Medina's General Manager should be justifiably proud of his staff, especially those at the front desk.

I cannot recommend this hotel strongly enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSB9982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a great location close to some excellent restaurants. Nice rooms with very good wireless connections. The restaurants in the hotel are good too, you definitely want to have breakfast in the center courtyard. The service is excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete07046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I was a bit skeptical about the hotel as the car we had arranged thru the hotel did not pick us up at the airport. It seems they lost this detail in the reservation despite my copy clearly showing this request. However, the kind staff and tranquil space made us quickly forget any issues we had. The highlight of this beautiful property is the brick and plant framed courtyard. It was a wonderful and serene space for breakfast as well as evening cocktails. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated and the marble bathroom and walk in closet made it all the better. If you prefer small, quaint, and tasteful over large chain hotels, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Four Seasons Hotel Bogota
#54 of 268 in Bogota
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#18 of 268 in Bogota
627 reviews
Hilton Bogota
#9 of 268 in Bogota
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Casa Medina Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Casa Medina Bogota

Address: Carrera 7, 69A-22 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#14 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: $189 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Casa Medina Bogota 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Casa Medina Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Medina Bogota
Hotel Casa Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing