We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“An excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Bogota Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Bogota Hotel
Ranked #26 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed at that hotel for 3 nights in July 2014. My room was somewhat small compared to other Sheratons where I have stayed before. The service was excellent and always with a smile attached to it. Breakfast was included and excellent. I had dinner twice there and the food was well prepared and tasteful. Shuttle from and to the airport was included with a nice welcome at the airport. You will need transportation to go to downtown as the hotel is located away from the center of the city. But it is only 15 min from the airport which is nice for early morning flights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARIO G, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Good day Mr. Bernard A :

Thank you for the great review and score about our property. I am glad you enjoyed the service and the benefits included in your rate.
Please note we offer different room types so on your next visit you can choose a bigger room.
We hope to have you again soon in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Dario González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    296
    94
    23
    17
See reviews for
58
121
69
548
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a nice place close to the airport the shuttle service was on time and the driver was very helpful if you have an early flight to catch. The staff are all helpful and always asked if they could help you more. Rooms are nice and modern and the hotel food is adequate but you can find more food nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott8446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARIO G, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Good day Mr Scott8446:

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Bogota Hotel. I am glad to know you enjoyed the stay and I thank you for the important feedback.

We hope to have you again soon in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Dario González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I spent two nights here in early June. Everything worked like clockwork yet the place has personality. The staff was the best part. They met me at the airport on my late night arrival and drove me back for my departure. I used their business center and the staff was very helpful. Each morning I enjoyed the excellent breakfast buffet. Once back home I discovered that I had left a few small personal items possibly in my room. I contacted the hotel and they confirmed that they had found and were holding them for me. At my request they sent my belongings to me by FedEx. Sheraton Hotels sets a high standard. The Sheraton Bogota is right at the top. I look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: I cheated. I was on a "preferred" floor. Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerryh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARIO G, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Good day Mr. Jerryh8

Warm greetings from Sheraton Bogota. Thank you for staying in our Hotel during your last visit to the city. I also appreciate that you shared your great experience through Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the service received from our staff.

We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Dario González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
143 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We just had 36 hours in Bogota, and this Sheraton property was quite nice. It's definitively good if you need something by the airport. We were there on a Sunday followed by a holiday, so getting around town was easy because there wasn't any traffic. Not sure how that changes on a normal day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARIO G, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Good day dear Guest:

Warm greetings from Sheraton Bogota. Thank you for your evaluation of your stay in our Hotel. We hope you choose us on your next visit to the city of Bogota.

Best regards,

Dario González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
331 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed two nights in this hotel and all went very well.
Hotel is well located. Hotel will provide pick up at airport. Rooms are right size, clean and well decorated. Wi-Fi is much faster than I am used to in Latin America. Spa is fantastic and it is included in your rate.
Hotel is featuring great breakfast buffet.
Only negative point is that there only a few restaurants around the hotel so you are "stuck" with hotel restaurant. Selection of food is good but it is expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NayiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARIO G, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Good day Mr. NayiU

Warm greetings from Sheraton Bogota. I am glad to hear you chose our Hotel for your last visit to the city.

Thank your for sharing your experience and evaluation of our property and services.

Best regards,

Dario González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

All was fine from check in to check out: wi-fi, late check out, room, breakfast, VIP lounge upstairs, restaurant (potato soup, tuna steak) etc. Great staff too. Well done. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARIO G, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Good day Mr. Anthony D:

Warm greetings from Sheraton Bogota. Thank you for the great appreciation of our Hotel. I am glad to know you had a good experience.

We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Dario González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Whole World.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This Sheraton Hotel is a really nice Hotel that is just big enough to have all the amenities one needs. Check in was a little strange at night because the credit card machine was updating and showed that my card was being denied for the authorization , when in reality it was the bank the hotel uses was updating the system.

After that first check in bleep all went excellent. The best thing i like is the very excellent service in the club lounge given by Jhairo , Jorge and that great always helpful chef Ricardo, who by the way makes great personalized Omelette's.

If you are a vegetarian , you will still enjoy the breakfast in the club lounge or the second floor because of the plentiful fruits, cheeses and breads.

I had one of the best massages in my life by Diana. She is totally professional and knows her craft. The also offer couples therapy with advance booking.

The area around the hotel has good restaurants and is very safe to walk around day or night. The transportation by taxi is a fast and inexpensive way to get around, and the big electric bus in the middle of the road is a way to get the local feel while traveling..

This is not the Colombia you see and hear about in the movies from the 80'sand 90's. This is a very modern city with 9 million people and great places to see ,eat, explore and have fun in..

This Sheraton will be one of the first stops on every trip to Bogota.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Mountain View and join the SPG program.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARIO G, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Good day Mr. Sammy R:

Receive warm greetings from Sheraton Bogota. Thank you for your excellent comment about our Hotel. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay and you will visit us on your next trips to the city.

I am going to share your comment with all the team because this is an excellent motivation.

Best regards,

Dario González
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.1 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#1 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
1.3 mi away
Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Bogota
Wyndham Bogota
#25 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
3.7 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#18 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bogota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bogota Hotel

Property: Sheraton Bogota Hotel
Address: Calle 25bs 69 C-80, Bogota 110421, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#31 Family Hotel in Bogota
#40 Business Hotel in Bogota
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Bogota Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the new business center of Bogota at international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Bogota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bogota Hotel Bogota
Four Points Bogota
Bogota Four Points
Bogota Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing