We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Bogota Hotel
Ranked #21 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I spent two nights this week at the Sheraton Bogota and loved it! Wonderfully clean and modern rooms with excellent amenities.

I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet immensely. It had so many great choices and the offerings were delicious. I also at La Chimnea restaurant for dinner and had the most delightful soup.

If you're visiting Bogata, I highly recommend staying here. You simply can't go wrong...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snarlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEINZ L, General Manager at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Good day Mr "Snarlz"

Thank you for sharing this important feedback and recommend our Hotel. This review is the perfect way we have to evaluate our products and service.

Hope to have you again in our Hotel.

Sincerely,

HEINZ LINSKER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    441
    128
    30
    19
See reviews for
97
199
87
895
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Found nothing wrong with this place other than the location: a bit removed from downtown but c'est la vie. Extremely helpful and nice staff, from entry through housekeeping; everyone was eager to please. The hotel restaurants, in particular, Cook's, were quite good. Would prefer that WiFi was not limited to two hour blocks. Overall a nice experience for the three days spent there doing long days for business.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEINZ L, Gerente at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Good day Mr. Louis C:

Receive warm greetings from Sheraton Bogota. Thanks for your important comments regarding our Hotel. I am going to share this review with all my staff.

We will consider your suggestion about the internet included.

Best regards,


HEINZ LINSKER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The Sheraton Bogota provides you with what you need in a business hotel: great location minutes from the airport and in a relatively new, safe area of Bogota with lots of restaurants nearby; clean, comfortable room; competent and hospitable staff; reliable internet service; good breakfast. There was no "wow" factor with this hotel, but certainly good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djJazzyKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEINZ L, General Manager at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Good day djJazzyKerry:

Greetings from Sheraton Bogota. We have received your feedback through Tripadvisor and we thank you for let us know about your stay in our Hotel.

We hope to have you again soon in Sheraton Bogota.

Best regards,

HEINZ LINSKER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the past 5 years.

Rooms are clean and have everything you need for a business trip. Less expensive than newer hotels in the area and service is exceptional.

Good lunch and dining options within walking distance.

Close to airport. They have a shuttle to-from airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEINZ L, General Manager at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Good day Mr . Edgar E:

Warm greetings from Sheraton Bogota. We have received your feedback regarding the last stay you had in our property and we would like to thank you for the good evaluation you made and the great comments about our property and the service you received.

We hope you continue selecting us for the coming stays in the city.

Best regards,

HEINZ LINSKER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at this property in July/13 for 03 days with my family (02 adults and 02 kids). Here are my overall impressions:

This is an average Sheraton hotel. Isn’t new and not a large one (remembering that property is SPG category 4 (SPG goes from 1 to 7) so the own brand categorize this hotel as average).

The room have an average size (I stayed at the 10th floor room 1031) and is equipped with a modern flat screen, digital A/C controller, iPod dock, mini-refrigerator (I posted some pictures). The bath is a regular/average size too (I posted some pics too). Just have shower without tub.

The lobby is small but have some shops/stores to last minute needs.

The food quality is above average. I liked a lot the buffet served at night at the restaurant located at the 2n floor (U$ 60/person!) and the room service too.

They have a very good spa area with a large and climate pool. Beside that they have a large Jacuzzi and Turkish sauna. My wife used the massage service and didn’t like so much. For me this is the highlight from the hotel. For me was very good since I was travelling with kids.

The service provided by the staff is very good. All of them treat my family very well and always with a smile in the face.

I have to point two lowlights: general maintenance: the windows isn’t clean (from my room and from others areas) and I saw several areas of improvement like a hole in the roof right at the front of my room (see the pic). Beside the cleanness I have to mention that the noise level isn’t good too. You can clearly listen the traffic from the avenues below the hotel and of course the noise of the airplanes. They really need noise reduction windows (and I stayed at the 10th floor…)

Regarding the location: is very close from the airport (7 min taxi ride) and located in a new business and very safe area of Bogota (10 – 15 min taxi away from main tourist attractions like Plaza Bolivar or Monserrate). To do a private city tour with a taxi (4 hours duration) they charge U$ 70.

Bottom line: it’s an average hotel for a good value (for me for free since I used SPG points). If I have to go back to Bogota I’ll consider stay here again (mainly due to the quality of service and location).

If you have any specific question, email me.

Regards,
Theo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theo_Pappas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEINZ L, General Manager at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Good day Mr. Theo Pappas:
On behalf of Sheraton Bogota Receive warm greetings. We thank you for let us know about your stay in our property, however we have read each of your important comments and we would like to clarify the following:
1.- We are committed with the environment and this is why most of our rooms do not have tub. However if you prefer we can assign you a room with tub for your next stay.
2.- The average price for dinner in our Restaurant La Chimenea is 27 USD per person (non alcoholic beverages included).
3.- Unfortunately we did not receive your comments about the massage that you wife booked and did not like and this is why we could not make a follow up about this issue. All our services have high quality even though we would like to get more details about this situation. Please contact us to calidad@sheratonbogota.com
4.- Regarding the hole you found on the roof we would like to offer our apologies if this situation was uncomfortable for you. Sometimes we need to make some maintenance adjustments.
We offer our most sincere apologies for not been able to met your expectations.
We hope you give us another chance to show you our true level of service.
Best regards,


HEINZ LINSKER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This Sheraton is a Sheraton. With all the good service, all the good staff and all with the good bedroom. The standard room has a very nice queen bed, a good LED tv with hundreds of channels, a mini-bar and a small bathroom. I expected a bathtub, but, that's ok too. The only things that it could be much better is the internet service: it is included only 2 hours per day. The breakfast is that amazing buffet one can expect.
As it is less then 5 minutes from Eldorado Internation Airport, worth to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btminzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEINZ L, General Manager at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Good day Mr. Btminzon:

Warm greetings from Sheraton Bogota Hotel. Your feedback is really important for us and we thank you for the time spent writing about your experience.

I have taken note of each of your comments and I am going to share them with my team.

Hope to have you again soon in our Hotel.

Best regards,


HEINZ LINSKER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

A former Four Points that was changed to a Sheraton. On Google Maps it still shows up locally as Four Points. The hotel needs an update to the rooms and common areas, but mostly to the common areas. The restaurants are ok, but you will likely go eat elsewhere after the first time. All of the staff is nice and helpful. The lounge is mediocre. The hotel also is not really near a lot so your taxi rides will be 20-30 mins to the zona rosa or zona T.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Man_from_Maplewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEINZ L, General Manager at Sheraton Bogota Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Good day Man_from_Maplewood :

Warm greetings from Sheraton Bogota. Thanks for sharing the experience you had in our Hotel. I would like to confirm our common areas and rooms have been recently renovated. We have two restaurants in our Hotel with gastronomic options and also room service 24 hours. Hope next time you can taste them.

Hope to have you again soon in our property.

Best regards,


HEINZ LINSKER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.1 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#6 of 267 in Bogota
2,325 reviews
0.1 mi away
GHL Hotel Capital
GHL Hotel Capital
#20 of 267 in Bogota
1,690 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
3.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
3.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bogota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bogota Hotel

Property: Sheraton Bogota Hotel
Address: Calle 25bs 69 C-80, Bogota 110421, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#31 Family Hotel in Bogota
#40 Business Hotel in Bogota
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Bogota Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the new business center of Bogota at international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Bogota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bogota Hotel Bogota
Four Points Bogota
Bogota Sheraton
Bogota Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing